Albert's Shed

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
4366 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
25 Britische Pfund und darunter
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Britisch

Top-Etiketten:

Besondere Anlässe
Gut für Geburtstage
Ideal für Mittagessen
Albert's Shed ist ein stilvolles Restaurant im Stadtzentrum mit einer tollen Lage mitten im Castlefield-Kanalgebiet. Das Restaurant verfügt über einen großen Parkplatz für Geschäftsessen und bietet ein malerisches und sicheres Ambiente, um am Wochenende und abends essen zu gehen.
Was 4366 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.3Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.4
Essen
4.3
Service
4.3
Ambiente
4.3
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
90 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
LB
Las Vegas
1 Bewertung
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Nice overall. Good service and food was tasty. Would come again.

Melden
ML
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen2Service3Ambiente2

Very disappointing our first visit to Alberts recommended by family and friends but we didn’t enjoy the food

Melden
DM
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Lovely food. Great service. Great prices. Highly reccomend

Melden
LP
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing as always, great value for money. Will be sure to go again soon.

Melden
M
Manchester
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente2

Took my daughters for a post valentine's treat. Overall very poor customer service. Once seated we waited for 15 minutes before anyone approached our table to take the drinks order (had to ask).
We ordered drinks, then noticed them sat on the bar for a further 10 minutes (had to ask again one of the waiters constantly walking past if they could bring them to our table) When drinks arrived asked if we could order our food. Food came in good time. One of my daughters steak was cold so a passing waiter took it away and promptly brought a fresh replacement. No one came to check if we were happy with our meal.
After finishing our meals we waited a further 15 minutes before anyone came to clear the table (again had to ask a waitress if she could clear our table who then went over to the waiter I assume was ment to be waiting our table to collect our plates)
The whole experience was disappointing, and I will not be dining there again.
I will stick to the Didsbury, and Worsley branch!

Melden
S
Manchester
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

Amazing value for money and our go-to restaurant in Manchester. Staff amazing, quick service!

Melden
AC
Manchester
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen3Service2Ambiente3

Been several times before, If this had been my first visit I would never go back.

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 10 Stunden geantwortet

Thank you for your review Andy, I’d really like to hear more details regarding your experience during this visit. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name the booking was under, the time of the booking and your email address, Karen

Melden
D
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen3Service2Ambiente1

Looked forward to our evening together , should of complained on the night but didn't want it to spoil our evening, service not great then asked how I would like my steak cooked but ended up with opposite gave to my hubby. Sat near toilets and outside door so felt in way was hot then cold draft.

Melden
DD
Manchester
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food and service excellent way to spend Valentine's Day

Melden
S
Manchester
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food was good, service very quick with a good atmosphere, slightly over priced but was valentines

Melden
J
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente2

We went on Valentines day and it was a set menu but as soon as we ordered the starters came out in 3 minutes flat (pre made obviously)
Same for the mains and desserts, as soona s the waitress took them away, the next course came out. We were in and out in 40 minyes....not ideal. Conyeyor belt.

Melden
DT
London
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our waiter Hayley was fantastic. Was very attentive and always made sure we had what we needed
Will definitely be coming back soon

Melden
JT
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente3

I would recommend Albert's Shed any day of the year, apart from Valentines Day. We both felt as if we were rushed out as quickly as possible. Whilst I understand that it is a busy evening for the restaurant, being handed each course in quick succession and then being rushed out completely spoiled the evening for us.

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 10 Stunden geantwortet

Thank you for your review Jay, I'm very sorry if you felt that your meal was rushed. Please may I ask what name your boking was under and what time your booking was for so I can then look into what the timings were with the team, Karen

Melden
JB
Manchester
2 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Beautiful food, service really friendly, love eating here

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very nice evening, food was excellent. Atmosphere even better! Will be dining here again.

Melden
A
Manchester
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Food very poor standard!

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 10 Stunden geantwortet

Thank you for your review, please would you mind replying to this message with further details of your visit so we can look into your experience. Would you mind also letting me know what name the booking was under, what time your booking was for and also your email address, Karen

Melden
JC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food and service on Saturday was amazing as always

Melden
AG
Manchester
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen2Service3Ambiente3

Great place to eat, but the potato's on one dish were "cool" and had to send it back. Otherwise great !

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 10 Stunden geantwortet

Thank you for your feedback Alan I'm sorry to read that your potatoes were cool, I have passed on your feedback to the kitchen team to prevent this from happening again in the future,Karen

Melden
S
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

I have been here many times. Had a lovely meal, as usual. Lovely place, clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Extremely good value.

Melden
AE
London
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Lovely restaurant with a very good menu. Nice atmosphere and restaurant is clean and well decorated. Staff all very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, well cooked and flavourful. Really enjoyed our visit and will be back!

Melden
KP
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen1Service2Ambiente4

What a shame. Had a lovely meal here last year but this time so disappointing. Steak was inedible. The replacement fish was worse. Drinks stood on the bar for ages before serving. Sadly we probably won’t return despite the very apologetic staff. I suggest a change in the kitchen.

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 6 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Karen, I'm sorry that you had a poor experience whilst at Albert’s. Please would you mind replying to this message with your contact details so that we can investigate this further. Please can you include what name the booking was under and what date and time the booking was for. I would really appreciate it.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent service great food

Melden
P
Manchester
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen3Service5Ambiente3

top service in lively setting with a good range of food. Lunch and dinner menus quite varied

Melden
KM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen4Service2Ambiente2

Under usual circumstances Albert Shed is excellent however we dined at 5.30 at the end of the lunch menu and the staff pretty much ignored us. We had to ask three times for water. I wouldn’t go at this time again because we felt like second class diners not the 3 business women catching up at the end of a busy day.

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 6 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for your review Kerry, I’m really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Albert’s during your visit. Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit, these are not the standards which we set here at Albert's. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and what your email address is, Karen

Melden
D
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Excellent all round. I Would definitely recommend.

Melden
KS
Edinburgh
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Januar 2020
Gesamt2Essen1Service3Ambiente2

We were allocated a table beside the dumb waiter where cutlery was constantly being sorted and noisily avoid this table. It was also the thoroughfare to the kitchen.

The service was reasonable: there were several large noisy groups that we were sat beside and would have preferred a quieter table altogether.

The food was not brilliant. Not a great experience for an £90 meal tbh.

Will not rush back......

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 6 Tagen geantwortet

I’m sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one Ken. Please would you mind replying to this message including what name the booking was under, the time of the booking and your email address so we can investigate into your visit in further details, Karen

Melden
GC
Manchester
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Lovely food, as always, good ambience although noise levels were very high. Goood service top. I think Alberts really look after you.

Melden
CT
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Januar 2020
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente4

Although the service was disappointing, it is usually very good, the food was lovely and good value. We had a lovely evening.

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 6 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for taking the time to place a review Cath, I’d really like to hear more details regarding the service which you received. Please would you mind replying to this email with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen

Melden
HG
Liverpool
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Januar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

We had a lovely meal at Albert's shed, the food was delicious. Service was fab and it was brilliant value. Only one star off for taking a little time to be greeted at the door.

Melden
K
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Place is very nice and clean and welcoming. But the real star is food. It’s above and beyond of what I’ve expected. I had mushroom rolly-polly and it was absolutely amazing. Service was reasonably quick. I can only speak in superlatives about Albert’s Shed. Will be back.

Melden
CH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

It’s my favourite restaurant.my only slight critism is service for drinks could be quicker
But overall the food is just wonderful and the staff and restaurant.

Melden
WK
London
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Januar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Always good, disappointing that we had an item on our bill which we hadn't received, apart from that excellent as always, so different from our experience last year at Alberts Worsley

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 6 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for your feedback William, I'm sorry that an extra item was mistakenly added to your bill, I will bring your review to the attention of the management team so that staff will pay more attention, Karen

Melden
HC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Januar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Great place to eat for a celebration with friends. Plenty of choice on the menu and food was lovely. There was also a good vegan menu for my friend. Service was quite slow for tea/coffee however. A couple of friends had a train to catch and were rushed as we had to wait longer tgan expected. This is only reason for 4* rather than 5. Everything else was fabulous

Melden
A
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We had a lovely time as a family at the restaurant, the food was lovely and drinks were very reasonably priced. Each staff member was lovely too, we will definitely be revisiting!

Melden
T
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Food,atmosphere and ambience was fantastic.Would certainly recommend to friends and family.

Melden
MG
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Service was great. I ordered the halloumi burger, it was well presented and tasted gorgeous.

Melden
LD
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Hi, very nice food. Fabulous service. Only negative was the room around our table. Had a large group arrive behind me who keep knocking chair due to space Inbetween our tables.

Melden
SM
Manchester
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely place and set in a nice environment staff are so helpful and friendly we go to alberts in Didsbury so it was nice to dine in Albert's shed would recommend it and will definitely be visiting again

Melden
P
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt2Essen2Service3Ambiente1

For me going out for a nice meal involves things; 1. Good company, 2. Good food, 3. A nice ambiance. Albert's Shed in ok on the food side of things as long as you were expecting what is essentially pub food. A lot of things fried & pre-paired. On the ambiance side if you want a very noisy environment where you have to virtually shout to have a conversation then fine, its just not for me. A disappointing evening.

Albert's Shed
Vor vor 6 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for your review Paul, I will certainly pass your feedback onto the executive chef team regarding the food, Karen

Melden
MM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente3

We had a reservation at 4pm and arrived 20 minutes early, our table wasn't ready which was fine but the only waiting place is to go back outside and into Dukes92 for a drink. The bar was very busy , but we eventually got a drink and a seat. As we couldn't see if our table was ready we were unsure whether to walk back with our drinks as it was now 4pm. We ended up giving them a call and was told it woud be 10 more minutes, again this was fine but the system isn't very smooth. There either needs to be a bar area in the restaurant or to introduce a pager system so you know when your table is ready. Apart from that the food and service was excellent, and will return again.

Melden