Albert's Shed

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
4407 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
25 Britische Pfund und darunter
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Britisch

Top-Etiketten:

Ideal für Mittagessen
Besondere Anlässe
Gut für Geburtstage
Albert's Shed ist ein stilvolles Restaurant im Stadtzentrum mit einer tollen Lage mitten im Castlefield-Kanalgebiet. Das Restaurant verfügt über einen großen Parkplatz für Geschäftsessen und bietet ein malerisches und sicheres Ambiente, um am Wochenende und abends essen zu gehen.
Was 4407 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.3Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.3
Essen
4.2
Service
4.2
Ambiente
4.2
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
89 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
JI
JeanetteI
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent service lovely food and surroundings staff great

Melden
H
Hmjg5
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Expensive but quality food and drink. Staff were attentive and pleasant even though it was busy.

Melden
JA
JonathanA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen3Service5Ambiente3

Food was up to it’s usual standard, 3 of the party had the Alberts fish and chips which as always looked, I had the Turmeric Roasted Cod loin, which was disappointing, the piece of cod was barely the size of a fish finger. The other in our party had a burger which was a little dry.

The service was fantastic but for a Friday night Alberts was a little quiet this maybe because of the current situation.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 15. März 2020

Thank you for your review Jonathan, I will certainly pass your feedback regarding the dishes onto the senior kitchen team. I do hope that this experience will not prevent you from visiting us again in the future, Karen

Melden
S
Sueken
Atlanta
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 9. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

6 friends went to celebrate a friend’s birthday and we all had the lunch time special menu. We have been to Albert’s Shed several times but this time I didn’t feel there was as much choice on the lunchtime menu. The food as always was very good and nicely presented.

Melden
KT
KathyT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Wonderful meal. Service was fantastic. Great value for money.
We went for a birthday meal and got a lovely surprise pudding. One of my favourite places to go.

Melden
K
Kar4469
Manchester
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great meal. Great service. Never disappointed when we visit here. Food was served very quick

Melden
MW
MikeW
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente5

Great place. Good food and ambience. Waiter was great but had far too much on his hands - 4/5 big tables plus other tables to wait and was doing food and drinks. Really enjoyable evening but at a busy time like Sat 7pm more staff required. (Didn’t spoil my evening but an obvious issue).

Melden
SU
SUES
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

WENT FOR BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS, HAD A LOVELY TIME, MENU CHOICE WAS GREAT, STAFF WERE ATTENTIVE, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Melden
MG
MikeG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Excellent meal. Would 100% go back. There were some very loud people but not a lot can be done about that :)

Melden
TE
TonyE
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

This is a revisit after two years and if anything we enjoyed it more than ever....we won’t leave it so long next time. Staff very friendly and helpful, food wonderful and a great atmosphere all round.

Melden
DG
DeborahG
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Always have a lovely time and the food was great. Had the set menu which was great value. Only negative was the heating outside was on the whole time even though no one was sat outside wasting energy and it also was too warm in the restaurant. Asked for it to be turn down or off but manger didn’t know how to alter it.

Melden
TW
TimW
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Early afternoon lunch for 4 and the restaurant was quiet but we still had to wait to be asked if we wanted drinks prior to the meal. The service was slow at first but did pick up especially following a shift change

Melden
LG
LiamG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent food and Excellent service,
I will be back when I'm next in Manchester.

Melden
AK
AngelaK
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Another great meal at Alberts Shed. Staff really friendly and food delicious and I think the price is reasonable.

Melden
M
Matt
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Excellent food with a wide choice of options, including for vegetarians. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere and we were looked after well by our waiter despite it being a busy Saturday evening.

Melden
M
Mavis
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Food was absolutely stunning, service was second to none, and waiting time between ordering and being served was minimal. Second time eating here, I will be back again.

Melden
S
Shannon
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen3Service2Ambiente4

The reason I have given 2 stars is because of the issues I had with the service and menu whilst visiting.

I have visited once before and really enjoyed it - which is why we decided to visit again.

We were coming with my 1 year old who is experiencing teething issues at the minute, meaning she has to have food she can pick up and eat herself as she will not allow us to feed her at the moment. Prior to my visit I ensured there were suitable options on the menu before booking as my family are also vegetarian . There are hummus and vegetable sticks on the kids menu for little ones at £4.50, which would have been perfect! Once I ordered I was informed that you no longer serve this - but it had been replaced with chicken - which was obviously not suitable for a vegetarian diet. I then compromised by choosing the fish fingers. However I asked for a smaller portion as she would not eat it all so I resented to pay £7.50. I was then informed I could not have a smaller portion so had to pay for the larger meal. The waitress then came back again to inform me it was no longer fish fingers and was in fact a fillet which she cannot eat herself - then recommend the adult menu! I thought this recommendation was ridiculous so ended up having to pay £7.50 for a meal I didn’t even want in the first place.

On top of all of this we were waiting a ridiculous amount of time to even receive our menus and drink orders upon arrival. We weren’t even offered water while we wait which I thought was poor.

My meal was also unsatisfactory as the pie was dry and the veg was undercooked.

The only reason I have rated 3 stars for food was because my partner did actually enjoy his meal.

The baby changing rooms were also not clean and rather messy which also added to my bad experience.

It is such a shame that I had such a bad experience as I had high hopes from the previous visit.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 8. März 2020

Thank you for your review Shannon I'm very sorry that you faced the issues which you did during your visit. We do still have homemade beetroot hummus with fresh veggie sticks and flatbread on our little ones menu. I would really like to look onto what happened on your visit with the team, please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address. Karen

Melden
GM
GemmaM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Visited on a Saturday night. Had a lovely time food was really good and the service was great.

Melden
AC
AndreaC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Food and service great thanks again. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Melden
AH
AlisonH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent, had the lunch menu........food was delicious, served hot, by fantastic staff.
Small mishap when one of the waiters dropped a water bottle in my direction (empty, fortunately) it was an accident but he was so apologetic, and so quick to clean the broken glass and check I was ok (the bottle hit me before the floor) offered a complimentary drink which was very kind but in fact comped half the bill when we got it.......far more than we could have expected. Needless to say left a decent tip the staff were all excellent. Will definitely return soon

Melden
J
Joanne
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente4

Been a few times before and had exceptional service and experience. This time it wasn't as up to standard in my opinion. Service a little sporadic, a meal forgotten about and came a little later, however, was given a free glass of wine to compensate. Overall it was good the party enjoyed our afternoon, however due to always being 100% happy in the past, this visit had a couple of little issues. Everyone has an off day though, it won't put me off visiting again.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 8. März 2020

Thank you for your feedback Joanne, I'm very glad to read that you have visited in the past so you know that the service which you received on this occasion was not up to our standard. I will certainly ensure that your feedback regarding this visit is passed onto the management team, Karen

Melden
DJ
DawnJ
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely setting.
Waiter very attentive
Good Quality and great value.
All round lovely experience and will be going again

Melden
DM
DMD26
Manchester
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Brilliant food as always. Great new lunch menu. Exceptional value.

Melden
m
michaelw
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food service and ambiance . Wonderful location and accessibility

Melden
JT
JonathanT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen4Service3Ambiente3

Always enjoy eating here. However, the service could be a little better. Staff can be slow and unresponsive. Sometimes they are very attentive and will be at your table for drinks and food reasonably quickly. Other times, I've been kept waiting for 10 mins before I've even been asked about drinks.
If you're in a rush, then make sure you ask for the bill with your mains. :-)

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 1. März 2020

I’d like to hear more details regarding the service which you received Jonathan, please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address so we can look into which staff were working and serving your table when you visited, Karen

Melden
N
Noreen
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente3

After we had finished eating we stood by the entrance and outside was a GIANT RAT!!

Not what you want to see just after you’ve eaten a great meal.

Pretty put off to be fair

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 1. März 2020

Thank you for your review Noreen, I will request the management team to look into what you saw as we have had no sightings, unfortunately it may have come from possibly near the canal. Thank you for letting us know, Karen

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Manchester
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente3

The food was excellent but the restaurant is looking a little tired.

Melden
W
Will
London
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen3Service1Ambiente2

Very mediocre food and substandard service. Service was so bad we were forced to collect our own drinks because the waiters couldn’t be bothered and cancel other drinks because they took too long.

Food was sounded nice on the menu but was fairly basic.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 1. März 2020

I’m sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one Will, please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address so we can look into what happened during your visit, Karen

Melden
RB
RachelB
Manchester
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente3

Food nice as always but the service was below par, particularly for drinks. We had to chase the two rounds we ordered numerous times. There only appeared to be one person on the bar despite a very busy restaurant. Not great for a Saturday night.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 15. März 2020

Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit Rachel, these are not the standards which we set here at Albert's. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen

Melden
JR
JennyR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Brilliant service and food. We will definitely visit again! Thank you!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Fantastic service, attentive waitress, food was full of flavour and good value for money

Melden
PG
PaulG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food, great service, great place!

I have been to Albert's Shed many times, and it never disappoints.

Melden
RB
RuthB
Raum New York
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Lovely food, helpful staff, lovely location. We travel from Sheffield to eat at Albert’s Shed - maybe there could be one in Sheffield. My only negative comment is that the Toilets are ready for a refurb.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 1. März 2020

Thank you for yoru feedback Ruth, I am delighted to let you know that we are in the process of planning a refurbishment which will include the bathrooms, Karen

Melden
AL
AL68
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen5Service3Ambiente4

We were first in the restaurant and hoped we would be served promptly. We had to ask to be served for drinks, to take our food order, to take the empty starters away (after 30 mins of finishing them), for the main course. We didn’t anticipate having to be in the restaurant for 2 and a half hours for lunch so some of the guests missed their train. The food was beautiful though.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 1. März 2020

Please accept our apologies for the issues which you received during your visit, we do take all comments on board which we received from guests and I will highlight the timing issues with the staff and management team, Karen

Melden
EA
EveAshtonTarny
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Service was great from the minute we walked in to leaving. Food was phenomenal and only £12.50 for two courses... couldn’t believe it. The seafood curry was lovely, couldn’t fault it.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Manchester
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Great food at a great price.

Melden
CW
CarlaW
Manchester
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen2Service1Ambiente3

This is the second time that I’ve visited Albert Shed Castlefield and it was a dreadful experience. I had pre-booked a table for an occasion but when we arrived we got seated next to a group of young adults on a double date who were extremely loud to the point we could hear ourselves. There were several tables empty but hadn’t been cleared. My partner was trying to sit down but a member if bar staff was dragging rubbish through the dining room and was frustrated that my partner didn’t let her past!
We ordered our drinks and food at the same time, drinks arrived but then when the started come it was disappointing, my partner ordered bruschetta and to say it was tiny was an understatement now I know it’s not the usual as we had it before and it was a decent size and quality. We both felt disappointed and decided that after that evening we wouldn’t be returning again.
It’s a shame that we also had to sit and wait for 20 minutes for asking for our bill that it took me walking up to a till and demanding to pay the bill so we could leave.

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 22. Februar 2020

I’m really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Albert’s during your visit Carla. We take all comments on board which we received from guests and we will highlight these issues with the management team. Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address, Karen

Melden
LB
LeahB
Las Vegas
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Nice overall. Good service and food was tasty. Would come again.

Melden
ML
MarkL
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen2Service3Ambiente2

Very disappointing our first visit to Alberts recommended by family and friends but we didn’t enjoy the food

Albert's Shed
Geantwortet: 22. Februar 2020

I’m sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one Mark, I would like to learn further details of your visit, Please would you mind replying to this message with what name your booking was under, what time your booking was for and your email address

Melden
DM
DavidM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Lovely food. Great service. Great prices. Highly reccomend

Melden

FAQ

Albert's Shed wird von 4407 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.3 Sternen bewertet.

Reservieren Sie in diesem Restaurant, indem Sie Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen.