Blue Cactus Bar & Grill

3.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
38 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
30 Kanadische Dollar und darunter
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Modern Kanadisch

Top-Etiketten:

Gut für Geburtstage
Zwanglos
Für Gruppen geeignet

Lassen Sie liefern

Was 38 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
3.6Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
3.4
Essen
4.0
Service
3.6
Ambiente
3.6
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
67 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
RC
RayCam
Ottawa
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen1Service5Ambiente4

This may have been the worst meal I have ever eaten in Ottawa. We booked as a last minute reservation. Instant mashed potatoes, the rice tasted like uncle ben's. The chicken was greasy and hard to keep down. The old fashioned was made with a bunch of ice cubes like a soft drink. Bill was $94. Don't waste your money honestly. It just tasted like frozen and prepackaged food from the 90s.

Blue Cactus Bar & Grill
Geantwortet: 24. Februar 2020

Dear RayCam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your meal at Blue Cactus. Please understand we do not serve frozen prepackaged food. We strive for excellence in food and drink quality however it sounds like we did not attain our goal with you. If you have a moment can you please email me at ida@bluecactusbarandgrill. I would very much appreciate getting more details from you. Again, thank you for your comments. Regards, Ida Firestone

Melden
SD
SDee
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Blue Cactus was a great place for a nice Valentine's Day dinner. Food was tasty and well portioned, as were the drinks. Seating was a bit disappointing - there appeared to be plenty available with desirable views of the Byward Market, but we ended up tucked away near the kitchen, despite having a reservation. Steak was cooked well, but a little cold by the time it came to us. Overall, 4/5, good experience and will return.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Girls night in Ottawa, found Blue Cactus on Trip Advisor. Waitress Jasmine was fantastic !!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The steak was on point and the drinks were delicious. Would recommend the Lime margarita.

Melden
A
Arie
Montreal
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. September 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente2

waiter was horrible and getting drunk with the people behind me. ribs were bones, i had to send back my food. waiter took forever to take my order, bring the drinks, etcc. He offered free dessert for but never gave it. Honestly used to love this place and now im never going back.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Toronto
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. August 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service4Ambiente3

Food was definitely not great and not value for money. I felt ill when I got home and for the rest of the evening. Likely will not return :(

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. August 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Delicious steak salad

Melden
M
vipMorf
Toronto
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. August 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Unfortunately, the reservation did not take place. OpenTable confirmed the reservation but upon arrival, the restaurant stated they did not have any record of the reservation. Very disappointing.

Melden
S
Sophied
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. Mai 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente1

Too loud and no areas for quieter settings.

Melden
TR
TaneishaR
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Dezember 2018
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Horrible service - my food was literally cold and my boyfriend's dish was clearly not fully cooked. Extremely disappointed with this restaurant it should not even be on Open Table. Awful experience overall.

Blue Cactus Bar & Grill
Geantwortet: 14. Januar 2019

Dear Taneisha, I am so sorry to hear about the poor dining experience you had on New Years Eve. Blue Cactus strives for excellence in service, food quality and atmosphere and I apologize that we did not attain these goals during your visit. It must have been very disappointing! If possible please contact me at ida@bluecactusbarandgrillcom or 613.866.9189 in order for me to make it up to you. Thank you very much for your valuable comments. Ida Firestone

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Dezember 2018
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food, good service. Enjoyed our experience.

Melden
CG
CG11
Toronto
26 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. August 2018
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

The three of us enjoyed our meals, 2 had bacon cheeseburger + Caesar salad and one had chicken lettuce wraps. Service was efficient and friendly. Would recommend..

Melden
SL
SylvieL
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juni 2018
Gesamt3Essen2Service3Ambiente3

Called to increase the number of people. Restaurant did not know we were coming. I made the reservations three days before. Got confirmation from open table. Waitress was very nice but never brought the wine 8 ordered. Kitchen was very slow. Quite disappointed. Sorry for the negative review.

Melden
G
Gfguest
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 30. April 2018
Gesamt3Essen1Service3Ambiente3

The service was fairly good and I like the ambience, but the food was quite disappointing. I ordered a burger on a gluten free bun. The bun was very very crumbly, which is common with gf so I don't often expect much, but I have had a lot better. The patty was also super super dry and my friend's burger was also dry who is not gf, so this is not a gf thing. This is unfortunate, since it has been quite some time since I had last been here and remember the food being a lot better. Maybe it was just an off night.

Melden
LS
LorinS
Ottawa
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 30. März 2018
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

Why would vegetarian fajitas ever include broccoli, carrots and brussel sprouts? Why wouldn’t the menu mention that? Why wouldn’t the vegetables be red /green peppers and onion, which are the vegetables of the beef and chicken fajitas?

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Februar 2018
Gesamt2Essen1Service3Ambiente3

When ready to order, they decided to tell us the kitchen was closed. Food was coming out the the kitchen all around us.
Drinks were just ok

Got free popcorn

Melden
M
Matt
Manitoba
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Februar 2018
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Great food. Great service. Just wish the portion size was a bit more based on what it costs.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Neuengland
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. Dezember 2017
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Well, here it was Christmas Eve in Ottawa. My sweetie and I were looking for a nice place to have a romantic holiday dinner. We book this restaurant because it was in walking distance and looked like a nice place. Sadly, although we booked our reservation through open table, the restaurant was closed! I might not be exaggerating if I said that it ruined our entire holiday. OK, I am exaggerating. But what a bummer, Right?

Melden
KL
KayLee
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. September 2017
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente5

Server was friendly. Fettuccine Alfredo was excellent. Chicken Fajitas sadly were dry. Paella only adequate. PB&Chocolate dessert was rich and decadent - 3 of us ate it - could have shared with more. Yummy.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. September 2017
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente2

Table non nettoyé à notre arrivé à celle-ci.
Musique très forte pour heure de repas.
Menu cocktail WOW ! But for food.... ;-(
Super serveuse !!

Vos employés ne semblent pas heureux ! Nous pouvons le ressentir en tant que client !

Bref je retournerai pour cocktail mais pas pour manger !!

HA oui !!! Les toilettes étaient infectent !!!! Vous savez que nous pouvons présumer que si les toilettes sont ainsi les cuisines ne sont pas mieux !!!

Melden
MM
MarthaM
Ottawa
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. August 2017
Gesamt2Essen2Service3Ambiente1

I was really disappointed in my dinner at Blue Cactus. We met out of town friends for a Sunday dinner, but the music was so loud that we couldn't really visit. The server agreed to turn the volume down a notch, but either he forgot or one notch was not enough. In any event, we still couldn't hear each other or the server. Why do restaurants think ultra loud music qualifies as "buzz" ? Given the noise and the indifferent food, I would never go again.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. Juli 2017
Gesamt4Essen3Service2Ambiente3

I reserved using open table 3 hours in advance and when I arrived they had no reservations for me. Guess they don't keep updated lists. Was not impressed. They should not be using open table if not live.

Melden
3
3girlsout
Ottawa
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. Juli 2017
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Very accomodating -excellent waiter (Mike) and efficient service on a busy evening. Loved the tuna salad!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Juli 2017
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Crazy busy weekend in Ottawa where other restaurants lacked blue cactus picked up in service quality and price!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Montreal
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Juni 2017
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente3

Used to love this place years back when I went to school in Ottawa. But seems to have changed over the years. Felt like we were at chain restaurant like Kelseys. Service was lacking and food was just fine. Probably chose somewhere else before returning.

Melden
ML
MelanieL
Ottawa
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juni 2017
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We were treated promptly even if they didn't have our reservation (system issues) staff was great. Waitress was patient and did not rush us even if we were taking up a big table. Will definitely go back.

Melden
A
Aebeye
Ottawa
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Mai 2017
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente1

Amazing food! Great price great service!
The only thing lacking was decor could be updated!

Melden
M
Memyselfandeye
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. April 2017
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

I really liked the food, and the drinks. The location is great too.
The only thing is that it was extremely loud. It was difficult to talk/listen at a table of 6.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Seattle
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. März 2017
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Good food, not amazing. Wait staff was great. Prices very reasonable for the area.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Februar 2017
Gesamt4Essen3Service5Ambiente4

Server was great! Kitchen didn't live up to expectations though. Four in our party ordered steaks. Each one was overdone by at least one level.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Februar 2017
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great dinner. We had lots of time to get to our concert at the NAC.

Melden
RL
vipRichardL
Ottawa
41 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Januar 2017
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

It has been a very long time since we last visited Blue Cactus. Gone are the rustic Tex-Mex vibes and peanut shells...now a modern, chic bar and grill with a wide variety of food choices (although this kind of made it lose some of its character and charm and more like another Moxie's or Milestone).

Classic fajita is still available and it is ok. Nothing spectacular but not bad...

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. November 2016
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Brought my son up to Ottawa for a hockey tournament. Me and three other hockey moms decided to enjoy a night out.. No regrets
Service and food were really awesome.. No complaints at all. I would totally recommend Blue Cactus.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Ottawa
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Oktober 2016
Gesamt3Essen2Service3Ambiente2

Lack luster food, like something I would whip up myself. Competent, clean but meh...Service was fine, but not outstanding. Fusion Mexican doesn't really work. It was quiet when we got there at 6pm - we pick it because we were told it was quite. At 7pm they turned the music up an it was too loud.

Melden
GC
GCHPMH
San Francisco
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. Oktober 2016
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente3

Second visit within a week. We arrived shortly after making the booking and the greeter seemed to be amused that we wanted our booking through Opentable acknowledged, so we wouldn't be recorded as no-shows. We had to ask her again when we left and she said it would be taken care of. I asked how that was possible since she didn't have our name, and at that point she let us write down our name and reservation time, which seems to have been recorded.

The rest of the experience was good but this was a slight damper.

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Raum New York
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Juli 2016
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Nice place in the Bayard Market. Loved the white Sangria and kale salad.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Montreal
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 15. Juni 2016
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

All food very good. Service excellent.

Melden
S
Sailorgirl
Ottawa
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. April 2016
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food and service were great as always however, they were out of a number of red wines which took away from the whole dining experience

Melden

FAQ

Blue Cactus Bar & Grill bietet Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (613) 241-7061

Blue Cactus Bar & Grill wird von 38 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 3.6 Sternen bewertet.

Reservieren Sie in diesem Restaurant, indem Sie Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen.