Bocconcino

4.3
1151 Bewertungen
26 bis 40 Britische Pfund
Italienisch

Top-Etiketten:

Besondere Anlässe
Für Rendezvous geeignet
Romantisch
Das Bocconcino ist ein italienisches Restaurant im Herzen von Mayfair, das authentische italienische Pizza und Pasta in einem eleganten und stilvollen Ambiente serviert. Von der Holzofenpizza mit einer perfekt knusprigen Kruste bis hin zur hausgemachten Pasta trägt jeder Bissen den Original-Stempel des Hauses. Das Restaurant Bocconcino folgt den grundlegenden kulinarischen Prinzipien Italiens: Zutaten von höchster Qualität, ehrliche Küche, ein erstklassiger Service und ein großartiger italienischer Wein!

Experiences

  • Bottomless Pizza Brunch & Bubbles

    £49.00 pro Person

    Jun 5 - Aug 31, 2021

    The payment is due at the restaurant, the credit card details are taken to secure the booking. Unlimited pizza and bottomless Prosecco for £49 per person for 90 mins. Alternatively, choose our premium package with a choice of Aperol Spritz/Bellini/Rossini for £55 per person. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.
  • London Restaurant Festival: Lunch Set Menu

    £29.00 pro Person

    Jun 21 - Aug 31, 2021

    London Restaurant Festival: Enjoy 2 or 3 courses from our seasonal Lunch Set Menu. 2 courses for £29 pp, 3 courses for £35 pp. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.
  • London Restaurant Festival: Dinner Set Menu

    £39.00 pro Person

    Jun 21 - Aug 31, 2021

    London Restaurant Festival: Enjoy 3 courses from our seasonal Dinner Set Menu. Please note that service charge is payable at the restaurant and will be added to your final bill.

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
  • Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
  • Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
Räumliche Distanz
  • Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
  • Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
  • Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
Screening
  • Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
  • Überprüfung der Temperatur von Gästen
  • Sammlung von Informationen zur Kontaktverfolgung
Was 1151 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.3Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.3
Essen
4.3
Service
4.3
Ambiente
3.8
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
80 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
T
Tjshana
London
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Everything was so fantastic. All the staff were so friendly and obliging and the food itself was out of this world. Defiantly recommend for anyone who loves Italian !

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Staff were friendly, professional and helpful, food was lovely

Melden
L
Loncolours
London
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food, atmosphere and service all round. Would recommend!

Melden
j
jonathanm
London
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

VERY GOOD PASTER AND OUTSTANDING SMOKE RED PRAWN.

Melden
CL
CyrielleL
London
2 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente4

The decor and atmosphere are really great! Food and cocktails are good but I find overall quite pricey for what it was. Probably due to the location.
We asked for a starter to share and then a main but they brought everything together so I felt a little rushed and could not enjoy the way I would have liked to.
In addition to that, they made twice a mistake with my friend's cocktail.
However,
It was nice to go once but I am not sure that I would like to go again.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
3 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Great experience and amazing food. Restaurant was very accommodating to my allergies and intolerances. Excellent service.

Melden
MT
MTemp
Glasgow
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Fantastic evening. Food was excellent, prices were a bit steep for what we ate but it was overall a really brilliant restaurant. Staff were good. Would definitely go back

Melden
S
Sebastian
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service3Ambiente2

Overpriced for what you get.
Staff are not very attentive, forgot to bring drinks

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service1Ambiente4

Was impressed by the atmosphere and decor but that’s were it ended. The service was poor compared to cheaper restaurants, the food didn’t taste of anything and was overpriced, finally be prepared to pay £20 for a glass of wine. Overall, there are better restaurants out there, save yourself time and money by finding them.

Melden
JE
JESSICAI
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great Food & Ambience
Friendly staff too

Melden
V
Varneek
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Elegant restaurant, outstanding service and food was, amazing. Our waiter (Alex) was exceptional, the entire staff made our evening fabulous. Would definitely go back and recommend. Bocconcino is a hidden gem within Mayfair.

Melden
S
Salstaar
London
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente3

The host that greeted us wasn't very pleasant, so I think that dampened the experience from the start. Being the first point of contact, having a warm welcome is probably the most important thing.
Food was good, service was good, nothing wow but nothing bad. A little underwhelmed as I had a bit more of an expectation over all. They did get my dessert order wrong but fortunately the server recognised this and very quickly mended it.
It's just a place to cross off but once you've been, wouldn't return.
Seating is quite close together and it is very noisy, I don't know if its just the room echoing or if its just the people were very loud.

Melden
M
vipMlrs
Jacksonville
25 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente5

We were in London on a work visit, had 5:15 pm dinner reservations, the restaurant was empty, yet we were seated right next to another couple. The server was very nice but spoke little English and had no clue about the menu or drinks, we actually felt bad for him. New servers came on about 6 and things improved. The meal was overpriced and mediocre at best. It’s an absolutely beautiful restaurant, but will not return.

Melden
EM
EnassM
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Juli 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente4

It took 30 minutes for anyone to even come over and take my drinks order. Had to send me did back as it was not cooked properly.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente5

The overall experience was good but I think the food was nothing exceptional hence a bit overpriced.

Melden
J
Jana
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Beautiful restaurant with very attentive servers! This was our first time visiting and we had the best time, the food was delicious and they have so many cocktails to choose from!
Will definitely be back to try more of the menu and drinks

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Jana, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us and we cannot wait to see you again soon!

Melden
JS
vipJS22
London
20 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen5Service3Ambiente3

Restaurant did not take Amex which is totally acceptable for an independent family business but not for a restaurant in Mayfair charging mega bucks. there were no lights in the toilets. Food was excellent but restaurant floor was poorly staffed.

Melden
RA
RosaliaA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely, quiet atmosphere, big welcoming space, impeccable service and good food. What more can you ask for

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear RosaliaA, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so so happy to read that you loved everything from the atmosphere to food and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!

Melden
T
Teodora
London
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food, great service, very friendly staff. It was my birthday and it was nice to be surprised with a happy birthday message and a candle to blow x thanks for everything

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Teodora, Thank you for your review! We are so glad we could be a part of your celebration and so happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday meal with us!

Melden
Y
Yasmin
Bath
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Thank you so much for the outstanding service provided by your waiters and the food was absolutely amazing- felt like I was back in Italy! My guest waa also impressed. I will be back again in the future

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Yasmin, Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear you felt like you were in Italy while dining with us! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Melden
WI
WIGGY10101014
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen5Service2Ambiente3

Service was quick and the quality of food was brilliant.

However thought as if I was being rushed out the restaurant which didn’t make us comfortable

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear WIGGY10101014, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service and food! We are sorry to hear you felt like you were being rushed, it is never our intention to make guests feel rushed or unwelcome. We will take your comments to further improve our guests's experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Melden
BO
BernaOzerk77
London
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Absolutely fantastic service, the food was amazing and the music was on point . Thank you for a lovely evening will be back soon 😊

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear BernaOzerk77, Thank you for your amazing review, we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Melden
R
Ryan
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

One of the best restaurants we have ever been to. Great atmosphere and service. Food was perfect.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed the atmosphere and food at our restaurant and we really hope to see you again soon.

Melden
c
casey
London
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

I felt it was really overpriced for what it was, staff are nice though

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Caseyd, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you liked our staff and service!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt1Essen2Service1Ambiente4

Poor experience. Mains took over 45mins to arrive. By the time it had arrived in the evening, I had seen a handful of parties who had arrived at the same time have their dinner and leave - to give perspective we had arrived at 9.30pm ordered starters and mains by 9.45 on and were served mains at 10.43pm.
It was clear our order hadn’t been registered back in the kitchen; by the point I had escalated for an update on our food. It was on my third ask our food was rushed out several minutes later. The pasta was still raw and wrong sides brought over.
I eventually let the team know my disappointment in poor service and quality of the food. The manager apologised and continued on his way without any thought to rectify the situation. After skipping dessert I then had to dispute the voluntary service charge.
I eat regularly in and around Mayfair, the sloppy standards during my Friday night dinner was something I haven’t experienced in a while.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry you did not feel looked after properly as we always welcome everyone for an enjoyable and pleasant experience with us. We always strive to satisfy every guest and are happy to deal with any problems at the time of service. We have flagged your review to our managers who will investigate this issue further. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, we will use your feedback to further improve our restaurant.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente5

Really enjoyed enjoyed the food and cocktails atmosphere was sweet it would be a 10 out of 10 for me however serivce was a major let down

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and cocktails and so sorry to hear that you felt like the service was lacking. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and will take your comment into consideration to improve further.

Melden
JT
JohnT
Nordirland
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen3Service2Ambiente2

Ok food, very expensive drinks, service perfunctory

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear JohnT, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear you found the food and service lacking. We always strive to provide only the best and will use your comments to improve.

Melden
CA
CACH
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen3Service2Ambiente1

Too loud. Told me they didn’t accept Amex when it states they do on the internet. Service not the quickest.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Cach, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our restaurant, we will take your comments into consideration to further improve our guests' experience with us.

Melden
JC
JohnC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service2Ambiente3

Poor food high prices better italians in London at a lot less

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear JohnC, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us, we always strive to provide the best service and food possible. Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it.

Melden
f
fattyshimi
London
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Had a really tasty lunch at Bocconcino with some lovely wine - there were some great selections and the waiter kindly helped us to choose! I had the seafood risotto and my friend had the ravioli with prawns and truffle - both were extremely delicious. We saw that they have DJs and a pizza bottomless brunch on the weekends so we will have to go back and try them out!

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Fattyshimi, Thank you for your great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your lunch with us. We really hope to see you for brunch soon!

Melden
NH
NicholaH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente1

Rushed service, felt like they wanted us in and out. Mains arrived 30 seconds after starter was cleared. Wine poured far too frequently. Main was Luke warm at best.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Nichola, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us, We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and will take your feedback into consideration to further improve.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Wales
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great spot for lunch

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service5Ambiente4

The service was amazing and the restaurant is beautiful, however the food was average.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear the food did not meet your expectations. We only hope to see you again and try to rectify this in the future.

Melden
AL
AmyL
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 11. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

This restaurant is an absolute find! The staff were very accommodating and the food is to die for! We couldn’t decide on what to have so the chef kindly split a main for us to share as a starter. Wine was recommended to pair our meal and staff were very friendly. We can’t wait to come back

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear AmyL, Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy you enjoyed your dinner with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
New Mexico
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent as always. Recommend the seafood risotto.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 12. Juli 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and the recommendation!

Melden
LM
LaurM
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen2Service2Ambiente4

Atmosphere was lovely and the starter of burrata with excellent.
The pizza however, was one of the worst I’ve ever had; dry, bland and left a strange aftertaste.
I should have decided on pasta with the hope the quality was better.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 12. Juli 2021

Dear LaurM, Thank you for your review. We are greatly disappointed the food you received did not meet your expectations. We strive to make every experience for guests exceptional and are happy to deal with any discrepancies at the time of service.

Melden
PJ
PeterJ
Wales
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 9. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great meal, good wine list and pleasantry atmosphere - staff attentive and helpful.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2021

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review!

Melden
MC
MattC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Great service. Main meal lamb was good but not enough veg. Wine very expensive! We sat underneath the skylight which was very cold and didn’t have the ambiance like the rest of the seating area. Would go again, but not to sit where we did.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 12. Juli 2021

Dear MattC, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent service & delicious food
Thank you!

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 12. Juli 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review!

Melden
RG
RobinG
London
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente3

Really enjoyed eating here. Will definitely be coming back. If I had a complaint it would be the Pizza was a little too salty for my tastes.

Bocconcino
Geantwortet: 12. Juli 2021

Dear RobinG, Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate it and will take your feedback into consideration to further improve our guest's dining experience!

Melden

FAQ

Sie können mit dem 'Online bestellen'-Button die Lieferung direkt bei Bocconcino bestellen. Bocconcino bietet Lieferungen auch in Partnerschaft mit Deliveroo und Uber Eats an. Bocconcino bietet auch Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: 020 7499 4510.

Bocconcino wird von 1151 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.3 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.