Halfway Inn

4.1
608 Bewertungen
Bis zu 25 Britische Pfund
Britisch

Top-Etiketten:

Ideal für Mittagessen
Essen im Außenbereich
Kinderfreundlich

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
  • Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
  • Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
Räumliche Distanz
  • Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
  • Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
  • Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
Screening
  • Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
  • Überprüfung der Temperatur des Personals
Was 608 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.1Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.1
Essen
4.3
Service
3.9
Ambiente
3.7
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
OB
OldBelloni
Gloucestershire
14 Bewertungen
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

We sat outside in the early evening sunshine. Our granddaughter played in the children’s play area the the service was friendly and efficient.
The food was nicely prepared and presented

Melden
JW
JeremyW
Manchester
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Good quality food although a little on the pricey side for a Bar meal. Have been there many years running as we holiday in nearby Swanage each year.

Melden
RK
RichardK
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent first visit to the Halfway Inn.
The staff were cheerful, attentive and the service very prompt.
Food was excellent, very good portions. We will be returning and happy to recommend to others.

Melden
S
Simon
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Delightful service, with thoughtful and unprompted provision of colouring books and crayons for the young children.
Fish & chips were good, as was the Red Lentil dhal (apparently).
I would certainly book again, and have no hesitation in recommending the Halfway Inn to others.

Melden
FS
FraserS
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente4

Lovely food and friendly staff. Unfortunately for us there was a live band performing outside which made it quite noisy and difficult to attract attention.

Melden
C
Campervan
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

Table tucked in alleyway to toilets, couldn't see pub rooms or customers. Food fine but a tad pricey for 'pub grub'

Melden
JF
JohnF
London
1 Bewertung
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Very friendly and quick service
Given a warm and helpful welcome
Good selection of food including veg / vegan
Food and drinks arrived quickly, beer in excellent condition
Food very tasty
All round would thoroughly recommend

Melden
VM
VirginiaM
Dorset
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Like many places, they are short staffed at the moment, but despite this the staff were cheerful and we didn’t have to wait very long for our food. Well done to the whole team! The food was great and not expensive. The Steak and Ale Pie was particularly good.

Melden
JM
JeffM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. September 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente2

We thought we wood give the half way inn a chance and I’m afraid it wasn’t the best average food at high prices I had land lifted it was dry and the kus kus was very warm even warmer than I thought as we were paying the bill the gentleman said how was it then he replied it’s overpriced he was spot on I was told beforehand that it was hit or miss I’m afraid it’s a miss

Melden
GT
GT66
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. September 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

The food was very expensive against the general competition.

We did not have starters, but mains £3/4 above reasonable and £7 for a desert!

However service and quality of food was very good.

Melden
VR
VanessaR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very pleasant, staff were very attentive and happy. Food was very delicious and plentiful, it came out very hot and was a very reasonable price, I would recommend as we would go back again.

Melden
NR
NickyR
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. September 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente3

The guy outside was not very welcoming at all, we stood by the gate as the signs told us to and when he called us through he looked at us like we had 2 heads for standing there, all we did was follow the signage. He called us in and took our name and said in a tone your 40 mins early, the pub was quiet and we was inside so didn’t see a issue as the pub had only just opened. When we got inside I’m glad he wasn’t serving us. We had a lovely Scottish guy who was so jelly and service excellent

Melden
M
Mumtoboys
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. September 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

This was a great place to stop and have a Sunday roast, it was a nice meal, nothing particularly stood out as being WOW but it was very pleasant.
I would go back

Melden
CW
ChrisW
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. September 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service5Ambiente1

Thought the menu was a bit just pub grub not a good selection

Melden
SG
SarahG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely food and good friendly service. Will definitely go again next time we are in the area and highly recommend it

Melden
RT
RebeccaT
Derbyshire
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

I’ve not been here for a year or so after a rubbish experience, but forced ourselves back and it was fab, brilliant Sunday lunch followed by a yummy dessert, warm friendly staff and great service xx

Melden
CT
CarolinaTent
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. August 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service5Ambiente4

The food choices were good but I wish I hadn't gone for the vegan burger, it was dry and tasteless.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 30. August 2021

Dear CarolinaTent, Thank you for the three star rating. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the vegan burger, this is a very popular dish and we have not had any other negative feedback. Was this mentioned to your server? We generally like to resolve issues on the day. Ben & Anne

Melden
a
annam
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. August 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente1

Sat outside but too cold, moved us inside happily. Sat in bar. Awful lighting, funny atmosphere, terrible music playing, waited ages for food, which was mediocre at best and far too expensive for what we had. Waitresses were lovely and apologetic, not their fault. Overall, a bit odd and poor value for money, disappointing.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 30. August 2021

Please accept our apologies, we have had some staff shortages and the team are doing their best ubder difficult circumstances.

Melden
DD
DanielD
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Warm welcome, , speedy drinks service, good menu plus special page, tasty well presented food, not over priced, we will return !

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 28. August 2021

Thank you so much for the five star rating and great feedback. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Melden
RS
RebeccaS
London
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente5

Staff working really hard to deliver great service in a busy pub. Wonderful space outside for families with young children on a sunny day. Food good. Thank you for having us!

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 28. August 2021

Thank you for reviewing us !

Melden
IR
IanR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely thatched country pub. Nice garden and play equipment. Inside very atmospheric and comfortable. Food and service very good

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 28. August 2021

Thank you so much for the excellent rating and feedback. Much appreciated!

Melden
M
Mistertee
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

Booked in advance for a Sunday lunch in the peak of August. The team were clearly busy but looked after us well.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 28. August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are delighted that you were well looked after by our amazing team.

Melden
AR
AndyR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. August 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Over priced food of a very average quality
Drinks expensive too
Friendly staff

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Hi AndyR, Thank you for your feedback. We feel that we are competitively priced for the Purbeck area. We are. Glad you found our staff welcoming. Ben and Anne

Melden
JO
JohnsonsOnHoliday
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Food was lovely, just very expensive and not quite as described. Staff lovely and friendly

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Thank you for your feedback. As stated above, we feel we are competitively priced for the are we are in. We are not quite sure what you mean by “not quite as described”? Sometimes, this year especially, we have had to substitute some ingredients due to supply issues, but this is normally explained to guests at the time of ordering?

Melden
K
Koomzee
Bath
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Good service, reasonably priced, Good pub grub, very welcoming and friendly staff

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Thank you so much for the 4* rating and feedback.

Melden
F
Fred
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. August 2021
Gesamt1Essen2Service2Ambiente1

Food average but expensive, table draughty, too bright

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Hi Fred, In these current times, ventilation is a key part of keeping our guests safe. Not sure what you mean by too bright? Ben and Anne

Melden
b
barrys
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Very pleasant lunch,good food, superb service,will hopefully visit again if we are down here next year

Melden
s
sarahl
Cornwall
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Lovely surroundings, efficient, friendly service.Good pub meal.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and the lovely comments.

Melden
TD
TracyD
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food was typical pub grub but presented nicely, well cooked. Service was friendly, efficient & quick. Staff very pleasant & welcoming.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Thank you for the 4* rating and feedback.

Melden
MA
MarkA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. August 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Awful food, service and atmosphere. £100.00 for 2 adults and 2 children would be fine if the food was nice. It wasn’t!!! Worst place I have been to in a long time!!! None of the food is cooked from scratch. They are happy to take your money with little effort knowing another family of tourists will unwittingly walk through the doors!! Avoid at all costs!!!!

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Mark A, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your food. But you are wrong, we do cook all meals onsite and to order. Other guests on the same day disagree with you about service and atmosphere? If there was an issue with your food and you had raised it with your server we would happily have corrected it on the day. The last we want is guests leaving unhappy. Ben and Anne

Melden
T
Talbot
Surrey
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. August 2021
Gesamt2Essen4Service2Ambiente2

Food was perfectly good but waiting over an hour for food when we had pre booked a time did not seem acceptable. Seemed disorganised even making allowance for short staffing levels. Could not cope with demand.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

We operate a booking system to try to limit the number of tables seated at any one time so the kitchen can cope. Sadly not all guests turn up on time and this then causes backlog and waiting times which we have to manage as best we can. Other guests who visited on the same night have commented differently...please see below.

Melden
SB
ShirleyB
Hampshire
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very helpful and efficient service on a very busy evening!

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Thank you ShirleyB for being so understanding. Ben and Anne

Melden
A
Apples
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. August 2021
Gesamt3Essen2Service2Ambiente2

Food was quickly served although beef was too pink. Our seating wasn’t great as felt like we were sat in corridor.
I left my sweatshirt on back of chair when my partner went back to collect 2 mins later staff had removed it and played shy where it was my partner saw a staff member who served us and she went out to staff area to collect.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

We advertise our Sunday roast beef as served pink! Please don’t question the integrity of our staff.

Melden
SH
SarahH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Awesome roast dinner, one of the best I've ever had out. Sticky toffee pudding was lush as well. Very busy but the staff were superheroes.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Great rating and feedback. Much appreciated by us and the ‘superheroes’ Ben and Anne

Melden
KL
KatieL
Hampshire
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. August 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service2Ambiente2

Will not be returning.

Overpriced food with extremely little choice on the menu.

Ordered a ploughman’s and ended up with a part back baguette with 3 chunks of cheese! Not exactly a ploughman’s nor what was explained on the menu.

Melden
KS
KatyS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great service and lovely food, 4 people, 4 different meals and clean plates all round.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Fabulous feedback. Thank you.

Melden
CB
CBCB
London
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

I wanted a quiet lunch with my daughter and The Halfway Inn was perfect. Easy to park and great service. The food was excellent. My only criticism would be for the size of the portion of food I would have expected it to have been cheaper or larger.

Melden
LM
LisaM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. August 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service2Ambiente3

The staff we very friendly and helpful. However I ordered two pints and a large white wine, but when the wine came it was definitely not a large and was no where near the measurements on the side of the glass. The lovely waitress sorted that out for us. Secondly we a ordered some nachos to share( on the menu it says there may be a slight wait due to everything being prepared fresh, which if course you don’t mind). Our nachos arrived within a minute or two, surprisingly. Basically it was a small bag of nachos, with a drizzle of salsa across the top. No cheese, no guacamole, no jalapeños, no sour cream. It was literally the worst display of nonsense and to call it nachos, what the heck!!! You’d have better value for money with an honest bag of crisps, because that’s what it was, and to charge £8. Guys be honest and do it right, doesn’t have to be huge but it’s got to be what it says on the menu.

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Hi Lisa, The waitress understood that you ordered a 125ml glass of wine.the bartender actually overfilled the glass so the measure was between the 125 / 175ml lines. When you said that you ordered a 175 ml measure it was topped up for you. As to the nachos..they are served with salsa, jalapeños and cheese with BBQ sauce and Raita dips...if yours were not like this it was a mistake which we would have rectified immediately. Another table that night asked for plain nachos. perhaps they got yours.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely meal in the additional recent extension, which we mostly had to ourselves, great food and cracking service from the very helpful staff

Halfway Inn
Geantwortet: 23. August 2021

Thank you so much for the five stars all the way rating! We are delighted that you enjoyed dining in our garden room. Ben and Anne

Melden
JW
JohnW
Dorset
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente4

Beautiful thatched cottage pub with excellent food and mood.

Melden

FAQ

Halfway Inn wird von 608 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.1 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.