Jasper's Corner Tap and Kitchen
- Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
- Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
- Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
- Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
- Verwendung von eingeschweißten oder verpackten Utensilien
- Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
- Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
- Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
- Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
- Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
- Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
- Impfnachweis für die Innengastronomie erforderlich
Das Restaurant scheint recht neu zu sein, sauber und modern. Der Service ist völlig überfordert obwohl es nicht voll war es ja nicht schlimm ist wenn man nett und freundlich ist aber davon fehlt jede Spur. Schade eigentlich da die Location zentral ist. Das Essen ist durchschnittlich bis eher schlecht...
Food was good.
Service was a bit slow. Went on a Monday morning for breakfast.
Had a wonderful brunch with a delicious Bloody Mary’s
Ever walk into a restaurant and think “this place isn’t busy enough.” Well you’d get this feeling walking into Jaspers. Even on a busy Friday night they were dead empty. I was hungry and planned poorly though so I decided to take the plunge. Bacon Brussels sprouts and Shishito peppers are a favorite of mine and pretty hard to mess up so I thought it a safe bet. One bite into each and I knew we were in for a rough experience. Flavorless except for the stark tang of lemon you wonder if other spices exist in their kitchen. Drowning myself in their “Madres” vodka concoction was about the only reprieve at this stage of the meal but still I foraged onward assuring my partner that anyone can make chicken noodle soup so it would be safe to try it. Again I was wrong, the soup was somehow bland and also just bad. I can’t know exactly what they used for flavoring but as a connoisseur of many soups I can assure you this one missed the mark. Finally quite determined to enjoy something I ordered bread pudding for desert. I mean it’s stale bread soaked in sweet egg batter. It’s THE dump kitchen desert that shows I lacked creativity but at least I can do THIS. Well let me tell you folks they couldn’t even do that. It was a squishy sad lump of formed dough that makes you wonder if they every went to culinary school at all. But hey the fruit was fresh at least.
Needless to say if you have other choices for food on a trip to downtown SF I’d recommend eating almost anywhere else. I think St Andrew’s line is looking fairly short.
Great food. Seedy area.
Staff were super friendly and attentive.
We came in for breakfast. They have a good menu. My husband and I both had eggs and both were cooked how we asked. Friendly service and attentive.
Very good food and Terry is an amazing host. Don't pass on those poutine fries with short ribs and sliders... yummy. Nice sports bar feel.
Breakfast was good too!
Very considerate staff
Close to everything
Service was great food was crappy and overpriced calamari tasted like popcorn chicken.
We were very happy with the service and food. Our waitress was lovely and working hard.
It was a great experience at Jasper’s. We look forward to coming back next year.
Our group of 7 had a wonderful dinner. I would highly recommend Jasper's Corner Kitchen.
Empty restaurant and our server left us waiting.
The is not bad but doesn’t seem to try to be better.
Host and server were lovely-
Food was terrible-no flavor. No excuse for that kind of fare in SF these days. Cocktails were ok, but nothing special and very little flavor. Overall a big disappointment.
Also the noise level was over the top.
Regretted that our evening out to see a play in SF included Jasper’s.
The food was good and they have a 10% discount if you have theater tickets for that day,, which was nice as it was a little pricey. Overall, good options and delicious food.
Hello Cateycate Thank you for sharing your kind review and we are extremely happy to hear that you had such a good time with us. Please do come visit us again if your adventures bring you back to SF. Cheers!
Food was great but the service really needs improvement. My friend and I ordered a fried chicken to share and initially we were brought a fried chicken sandwich, which wasn’t what we ordered. When we told our server we ordered the fried chicken, she checked with the kitchen and came back to tell us that they don’t make that. Two problems with this: Why was it on the brunch menu if the restaurant doesn’t serve it, AND if it was out of stock or unavailable, it should have been noted on the menu or the serving staff should have been advised of this, and we would’ve ordered something else. After several minutes of back and forth they agreed to make the fried chicken but it comes served in a small dish with nothing else on it! After another round of back and forth the chef finally gave us some vegetables on the side and some gravy, and did not charge us for it - which we were grateful for. This whole situation took around 40 minutes and it would be good if something could be done to improve service and make it clear what items aren’t available to avoid this in future
Server was very nice. The food was barely ok, and our server did not have the help needed to handle the full section.
Hello Tangelo, Thank you for your feedback. It is extremely helpful for us to pinpoint areas to refine. We hope to have you back again soon to see our improvements.
Poor service is specifically for bartender. Waitress was amazing and desperate to get our drinks which were 20 mins late. Terrible overall. Loved it years ago. Never coming back.
I went in between shows for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. We arrived Wednesday at 5pm and were seated right away. We chose the Restaurant Week menu and enjoyed the Octopus, Salmon, Pork Chops, and Créme Brûlée. Each part of the meal was tasty and came out timely. We finished before 6:30pm, in time for the second show well in advance. The location was perfect. Right around the corner from the Curran. Ambiance was good. Seating was comfortable, well lit, and not too loud. Would dine there again.
Hi there, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Frank Manager
In a pinch, this was a decent place to duck in and get a post-theater bite to eat. Fresh ingredients and the food was tasty, but the ambiance/atmosphere there, and just the layout of the place, was odd and uncomfortable. I mean, don't NOT go there, but maybe don't go out of your way?
Hello Stacy, Thank you for your honest and Kind feedback, we appreciate that you choose jasper to dine with us post theater time. I am very happy you enjoyed our delicious food and I want to Share with you that we are looking into doing some freshen ups to our decor to make it more comfortable and appealing, mean time We would love to welcome you back to enjoy our tasty food and drinks. Have an excellent day
We made a reservation at Jaspers because it was a recommended place to eat between Parts 1 & 2 of Cursed Child. I made a comment in the reservation to let them know. When we walked in there was no one at the host station. We were the only people standing there and it took about 10 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us and then seat us even though we were in view of the bar. Once we were seated it took a while for someone to take our order and then a manager stopped by to say that the kitchen was overwhelmed with all the orders at the same time. After we got our food and finished eating we struggled to get the check. I thought two hours was plenty of time for us to grab dinner before part 2, but we barely made it. The food was okay, the waitstaff and management were nice, but in spite of our reservation they seemed unprepared to serve us.
Hello Kira, I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had at Jasper. Saturday and Sunday are the busiest days in the week and we try to make sure that our patrons are enjoying their time with us. we are looking into editing our reservation system and also scheduling to ensure we are tending to our guests needs and delivering an exceptional service. Thank you for your kind and Honest review and I hope you can give us the chance to welcome you back and give you an Excellent F&B experience.
We chose Jasper’s Corner based on its menu and proximity to the Curran theatre. We were aware that we would be joining an influx of other guests after a show, so we were prepared and expected slower than usual service. However, the menu items that we were looking forward to did not live up to our expectations, our soup and salad arrived at the same time as our entrées, my lamb was not warm, not tender, and we did not receive our dessert in time before we had to leave for the second part of our show. I would not recommend, did not meet our (already lowered) expectations at all.
Hello I'm terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had at Jasper. Saturday is one of our busiest days in the week and we try to make sure that our patrons are enjoying their time with us. we are looking into editing our reservation system and also scheduling to ensure we are tending to our guests needs and delivering an exceptional service. Thank you for your kind and Honest review and I hope you can give us the chance to welcome you back and give you an Excellent F&B experience.
The poutine first Brunch was fantastic
Hello Thank you for choosing jasper to dine with us and your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our Poutine, hope you can visit us soon and other delicious menu offerings . Have an excellent day
Service was Awful - prices boosted by 50% vs their online pricing. Seats made for 4 yr olds. Don’t go there it’s the worst place I’ve been in 30 years and they’re just rude too
Hello Thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had at Jasper, but we do take your comments seriously. your feedback is essential for us to better our dinning experience and training methods. We have been in the process of updating our menus and I hope you can give us the chance so we can welcome you back at jaspers to create a different and happy dining experience
The food was quite good, but the restaurant seemed to have a special menu during JPM with rather overpriced choices.
Awesome breakfast - eggs bacon and hash browns, and lunch- chicken ceased salad
It took a VERY long time for food to be delivered -- not even bread for close to 1 hour.
The back area is very loud, you can hear multiple other table conversations better than the person across from you.
Food took 55 min to arrive after ordering. Service was rude and unhelpful. We never even received 2/4 menus! Food was adequate but nothing special. Spicy red peppers in a Caesar salad?! Would definitely go elsewhere next time.
Hello Thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had at Jasper, but we do take your comments seriously. If it is Ok with you, i would like to reach out to you privately to learn more about your experience and gather information on the wait staff that assisted you in order to improve our training methods. I hope you can give us a second chance to Welcome you back at jaspers.
Dinner date before theater at Curran. Delicious food & great service
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a wonderful time at Jaspers. please visit us again
We wanted a nice casual bite to eat. Food was great, staff was friendly and we had a great time. They could have dimmed the lights a bit given it was supper time but other than that, we enjoyed our night very much.
People are nice but service not so good! More staff and training needed
Hello Liz, Thank you for your feedback, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience and that we didn't meet jaspers standards. If it is Ok with you, I would like to reach out to you privately to learn more about your experience. Thank you
Service was horrible. Food was just ok.
Hello JoeS I am terribly sad to hear about your dinning experience and I would love to reach out to you to learn more, so we can evaluate our service and make sure our patrons are enjoying their time at Jaspers.
It was perfect for our family with little ones. Menu for children and drinks were a plus
Hello Jgambi, Thank you for your feedback, i am glad you had a great time with us and we really appreciate you choosing jasper for your get together. Please come and visit us again.
The waitress Santi was overtly rude. It took us a long time to get bill. Never asked if we wanted anything else or beverage. I had to flag her down to get my wife the bathroom code.When she did she was doing a drive by. I gave her my credit card and she brought back to my wife, and gave me a dirty look. The food was good and the bar tender lets us get the Bloody Mary flight that was on the brunch menu. The waitress was the only flaw to our evening. We went to the Harry Potter performance and another patron who was right across from us commented about her.
Never before have I written a review, but Jasper's was so disappointing that I felt the need. For starters, their menu advertisers "Happy Hour" prices until 6 pm. We arrived at 5:40 with 5:45 reservations. Our drink and appetizer order was taken before 6 pm. We had to fight for the happy hour drink prices and the appetizers were not honored. We requested several orders of chicken wings. They are quite pricey, especially considering the five wings that held very little meat. One of the water glasses was beyond dirty. The food was decently flavored, but the portions were small for the prices that were charged. The service was fair. Our waiter did his best with what he had to work with. When our bill arrived, we were shocked at the total, considering our meals. With all of the fine restaurants in San Francisco, it was a shame to spend that kind of money on such a poor meal. My family will not be returning to Jasper's.
A little understaffed, but prompt enough for us to have a nice dinner between the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts 1 and 2. Really good burger.
They were busy and stressed with an increase in patrons due to the theater show happening that day. They were so kind to seat us even though we were late to our reservation. I’m 9 months pregnant and a very slow walker! They were so incredibly sweet to me and so attentive. I appreciate the staff being so awesome! Food was delicious! Fun atmosphere with all the football games on! Any time we’re in the area, I will recommend we come back.
Thank you so much for your kind words, i will make sure to share this with our staff Happy New year
The food and atmosphere were just what we were expecting, but the customer experience was disappointing from the time we were met at the front to table service. We had a reservation and requested a bar top (it prompted us for that). When we got there, the Gentlemen (maybe the manager) was not friendly in greeting us. We told him we had a reservation, he mumbled something went to the back and came back, not very cordial. He guided us to the back room past a row of empty bar height tables into a not very desirable location. We asked if we could have one of those bar height tables. He said they were not available. We told him we requested one and as he began to challenge that he found where we did and accommodated us. The wait staff did not seem happy to be there. She took our order in her head, then got a few things wrong. We never got our appetizer. They were not busy, but she did not come around much. When I told her to just cancel our appetizer after our main food arrived, since we never got it, she said ok. She later tried to rally as it was tip time and acted like she cared. There just seem to be a lack of Customer Service 101 throughout the organization. The food was great.
Jasper's Corner Tap and Kitchen bietet Lieferungen in Partnerschaft mit Postmates und Uber Eats an. Jasper's Corner Tap and Kitchen bietet auch Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (415) 775-7979.
Jasper's Corner Tap and Kitchen wird von 893 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.3 Sternen bewertet.
Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.