La Fontana Coast

4.4
1236 Bewertungen
Bis zu 30 USD
Italienisch

Top-Etiketten:

Passend für Feinschmecker
Essen im Außenbereich
Besondere Anlässe
Das La Fontana Coast bringt gehobene Küche an die Küste. Das La Fontana Coast liegt wunderschön, nur einen Häuserblock vom Strand entfernt in Sea Isle City, New Jersey und bringt die wunderbare, atemberaubende mediterrane Atmosphäre an die Küste von Jersey. Dazu erwarten Sie die ansteckende Eleganz einer süditalienischen Villa am Meer in der Gestaltung des Restaurants, zusammen mit herrlichem Meerblick. Das La Fontana Coast bietet Ihnen köstliche und authentische sowie klassische Gerichte der italienischen Küche, die mit Charme und einem Lächeln serviert werden. Hier können Sie aus sich heraus gehen und Urlaub vom Urlaub machen. Bringen Sie eine Flasche von Ihrem Lieblingswein und Appetit auf klassisches, erlesenes italienisches Essen sowie hausgemachte Desserts mit und lassen Sie sich vom La Fontana Coast hinweg tragen.
Was 1236 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.4Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.5
Essen
4.2
Service
4.1
Ambiente
4.1
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Atlantic City
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Juli 2018
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent dinner

r
vipredsox07
Philadelphia
178 Bewertungen
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

great food great service fun night.

Melden
LG
vipLisaG
Philadelphia
11 Bewertungen
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Food and service were wonderful but specials were extremely overpriced as were the desserts. No prices on dessert menu which did not help.

Melden
SL
SusanL
1 Bewertung
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always a fantastic experience! Great food and service despite being very busy.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Philadelphia
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. September 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente2

The food was very expensive .
There was nothing special about the meal itself

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Philadelphia
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

2 Birthdays

Melden
SG
vipSummerGuy
Philadelphia
16 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. September 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente3

Generally, I am very pleased with this restaurant. However, they were clearly overbooked this evening, and this created a somewhat uncomfortable atmosphere. They were attempting to handle it as best as possible, but the logistics of the place make that a difficult task. I will avoid dining there on Friday and Saturday in the future.

Melden
S
vipSparkman
Philadelphia
40 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We had Bianco as our server and he is outstanding. Very personable and attentive. The food is consistently well above average. I had the Capellini Positano which was delicious. My wife had the Rigatoni Bolognese which she said was also great. We dined at the end of the season, so the restaurant was a little short staffed and the wait was a little long. It was definitely worth the wait as the food was hot when it came out and very tasty.

Melden
S
Susan
Philadelphia
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very busy night. Daria did a good job.

Melden
BT
BigTone
Atlantic City
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. September 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Great dining experience. Was outdoors. Only minor drawback is that I noticed the portions are smaller than normal…perhaps a COVID thing -rather than major increase in prices???

Melden
JA
JoAnnP
Philadelphia
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always great! Server was outstanding. Only complaint was no grated cheese made it our table . Lol!

Melden
R
vipRudy
Philadelphia
27 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. September 2021
Gesamt1Essen2Service1Ambiente1

The worse experience I have ever had at a restaurant. The waiter Benito was rude, unresponsive, and condescending. It was a Tuesday night and not that crowded. He took forever to take our order. We had a 2 and 4 year old with us. Asked to get their meatballs as soon as possible. If it wasn’t for the wonderful bus girl who kept us supplied with bread it would have been worse. When I asked him to check on our food he said he’d be right back. 15 minutes later no response When I approached him again the hostess stepped in and checked for us. 10 minutes later we got our food which was not hot. This is the 2nd time I’ve had this waiter. Never sit on the left hand side of the outdoor dining. He was bad then and worse this time. We spent 2 hours here and will never return.
The hostess gave us cannoli to take home and a 10% discount. The bill was still over $100 for cold food and an ignorant waiter. We gave the bus girl $20 and zero to the waiter.
Stay away from here. They overbook tables, treat you like they are doing you a favor and steal your money.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. September 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Was able to make a reservation very quickly for within 15 minutes. Food was outstanding! Will go there again!

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Philadelphia
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always a great time. Great food and great service

Melden
r
vipredsox07
Philadelphia
178 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. September 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food great service

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. September 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

It was the worst experience I have had in years and years. We showed up before our scheduled time. There were dozens of people showing up and saying they had a reservation and they told us under their breath that they did not. The hostess, who was clearly overwhelmed just seated them anyway. No one was giving their names ...just saying they had reservations, including us, who had reservations. When we did get seated , they sat us in an isle right up against another party. It felt very awkward. We waited 20 minutes for anyone to show up and acknowledge us.. We ordered our full meal immediately, knowing everything would take some time given how many people were there and how obviously under staffed they were. We are understanding people, but this was not enjoyable. 20 minutes later, our waitress showed up again, still no water , bread or drinks, but she said that what I ordered was no longer available. At that point, 40 minutes in. We got up and left, told our waitress that we were not going to stay. She, obviously did not want us to leave but could not offer anything else to make this dinner enjoyable.

La Fontana Coast
Geantwortet: 10. September 2021

We apologize for the experience you had while dining. We are aware of the incident that took place Monday evening as there was a glitch with our reservation services and some tables were double booked. We have found and corrected the issue. As this is no excuse for your experience, we would like the opportunity to correct your view of us and send you a gift card. Please provide us with your email address so we may send you a gift card.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Good food and service! Great location

Melden
b
biged
Atlantic City
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

What a pleasure. The food was excellent. Service best so far. Thank you for a great experience great food and service.

Melden
e
vipejkel
Philadelphia
27 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Great food…fun atmosphere…your at the beach, you can’t help but have a good time!

Melden
NO
vipNORG
Philadelphia
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

It was a crowded night, but the staff handles everything great. Dinner was fabulous

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. August 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Will not go back ever

Melden
CB
CarolB
San Francisco
14 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente1

WE loved the delicious food we had last night at La Fonatana Coast! Excellent Bolognese and risotto. funghi .. !!

However, and yes, it was a Saturday night, the noise level was awful and way too many people are seated in the restaurant at the same time. We were seated very near the door and servers passed us constantly with plates and bags on their way in and out. It was like watching a circus of delicious food and people swirling around us. Good thing we were only 2 since it would have been difficult to have a talk among more.
We would only recommend going in the spring or fall!

Melden
D
Dinner
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. August 2021
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente4

Ordered dinner and was told possible 40 minute wait. 3 of our entrees came after 40 to 45 mins ... the next 2 entrees came 20 to 25 mins later ... only after much prodding of wait staff. After the other 2 entrees came, we were told by wait staff it wasn't their fault. A bus boy came over ande asked if we had an issue and could we explain it to him so he could solve. Almost commical. No customer service. Stay away at all costs.

Melden
CH
CraigH
Philadelphia
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. August 2021
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente1

BYOB is fine, but needs to be more obvious on website. Food was good, but some of it overpriced. Tables have you packed in like sardines with very little aisle space. No way to move about in restaurant without infringing on other patrons space. (Not the place to be if not vaccinated) Men's and women's bathrooms are single occupancy which formed lines. Wait staff was excellent (attentive and friendly)

La Fontana Coast
Geantwortet: 10. September 2021

Our occupancy limits are provided by the state & city and therefore out of our hands. Knowing that, we have brought on staff to strictly clean, have hand sanitation stations, employees wear masks & we follow the guidelines given. Insinuating our establishment is not safe could be detrimental to our business & is a matter of opinion. You were also within your right to leave our establishment & contact mgmt. if you felt unsafe, please inform me of which manager you spoke to regarding your concern?

Melden
DL
DavidL
Atlantic City
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Place was busy, summer time at the shore, but service was very god and accommodating. Order the linguine pescatore but wanted the rosa cognac cream sauce the waitress said no problem! Both dishes were very good, wife had seafood risotto red. Would recommend to anyone who likes Italian food.

Melden
C
Craig
Philadelphia
47 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

A great noght dining outdoors at our favorite restaurant! Party of 7 - 5 "newbies" and everyone enjoyed their meals. Great appetizers, loved the Artichoke app. We had a few "foodies" in our group and they made a return reservation before leaving - what does that tell you!
Amazing service was delivered by Olivia - smiling, jovial, informative and very caring & attentive. Definitely motivated us to tip well above the set gratuity for a table of 7.
We also appreciated the bug spray accomodation on this very humid evening, neutralizing what could have been an issue.
La Fontana Coast - still & always the best!!

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Philadelphia
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Best restaurant in sea isle! Yummy pasta special and branzino. Perfect for a birthday or just a great night out.

Melden
CW
CherylW
Atlantic City
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We had a blast as always

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great waiter Bianco, food always delish, nice table outdoors

Melden
JB
JanetB
Philadelphia
15 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. August 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente4

Good food, but waited an hour for the entrees. Nice seating outside, waitstaff very friendly.

Melden
m
marvel
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. August 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Our food was outstanding as was the service!!! It was a little noisy.

Melden
c
vipchristab
Philadelphia
22 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente1

We requested inside and we were seated outside. We ordered the Baratta special but received the one from
the menu. It was super loud and we were outside. People with coolers and solo cups were standing over you while you ate. You will not see be here again anytime soon.

La Fontana Coast
Geantwortet: 5. August 2021

We apologize for the dining experience you had however, we did not have a Baratta special this evening. We have contacted OpenTable and they informed me that they can see you made a reservation but we never checked you in and they system timed out your reservation stating you left at 12:27am. They have guided us for the future but because we did not mark you hadn't arrived it allowed for your review to be written. Again we apologize but believe you dined elsewhere this evening.

Melden
A
Ann18
Raum New York
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

My favorite restaurant down the shore! Excellent authentic Italian food and wonderful service!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Atlantic City
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our server was absolutely excellent.

Melden
KC
KCab
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente3

Food was mediocre at best. Price was very high. Staff was helpful though.

Melden
DS
DaveS
Atlantic City
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Value for dollar is worth every dime. Food absolutely delicious. Service was a bit less attentive than usual but everyone is short staffed and so this was not due to a lack of hustle among the waitstaff. However there was more of a mechanical feel than a "famiglia" feel in the service. What has made LaFontana a standout experience in the past, was the attentiveness of the staff, making it a unique dining experience.

LaFontana still remains the restaurant against which other Sea Isle restaurants are measured. They should continue to maintain that perch.

Melden
f
vipfoodie
Philadelphia
31 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen3Service2Ambiente3

The hostess argued with us about where we wanted to sit. She then faked if we intended to stay long. Not ver good customer service. We finally got to sit in the requested table location. Waiter got one of the orders wrong. Although he apologized, there was no service recovery offered. We took the incorrect entree so as not to waste it.
Service recovery training g would be helpful for all at this location

Melden
MW
MikeW
Philadelphia
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. Juli 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente3

Kitchen has no clue how to pace service. That leaves the wait staff clueless which isn’t their fault. Bussers do a great job to turn tables (not good for the customer sometimes). Not good. Won’t return. Order came out incorrectly and the manager (possibly chef/owner) wife said everything is “fresh.” Fresh doesn’t take that long…poor management is the reason. Turn the tables, serve whatever shore food, hope that patrons drank enough wine…no thx.

Melden
j
vipjackf
Atlantic City
39 Bewertungen
Besucht am 24. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service2Ambiente5

The food was absolutely outstanding. They do a very nice job of creating a nice atmosphere outdoors

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Philadelphia
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 24. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen5Service3Ambiente3

There were plenty of seats outdoors in the front, the older male host gave me and my girlfriend an awkward look which seemed like because we weren’t dressed up and whispered to have us sat in the back corner near the kitchen doors surrounded by a table of children. Other than that awkward encounter the food was amazing.

La Fontana Coast
Geantwortet: 5. August 2021

We apologize for the dining experience you had however, we did not have a male host nor tables near our kitchen that allow for dining. We have contacted OpenTable & they informed me that they can see you made a reservation but we never checked you in & the system timed out your reservation after a certain time. They have guided us for the future but because we did not mark you hadn't arrived it allowed for your review to be written. Again we apologize but believe you dined elsewhere this evening

Melden

FAQ

Sie können mit dem 'Online bestellen'-Button die Lieferung direkt bei La Fontana Coast bestellen.

La Fontana Coast wird von 1236 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.4 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.