Agricola Street Brasserie

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
153 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
30 Kanadische Dollar und darunter
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Französisch

Top-Etiketten:

Für Rendezvous geeignet
Besondere Anlässe
Passend für Feinschmecker
Was 153 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.4Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.4
Essen
4.5
Service
4.7
Ambiente
4.1
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
92 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
MF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Quality food in a nice relaxed environment; attentive service that was not intrusive.

Melden
OT
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Everything was delicious. Our server Sara was great. Perfect spot for a celebration.

Melden
OT
Calgary
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. November 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente5

Ambience was good and food was good. There was an issue with the kitchen and food was very slow coming out. They offered us one free dessert for the whole table to compensate us for the long wait which seemed really cheap.

Agricola Street Brasserie
Geantwortet: 28. November 2019

Hi there, firstly, let me apologize for our emergency the other night. We had a substantial piece of equipment fail and were scrambling to fix it. There must have been a miscommunication between myself and my staff, as I asked them to offer you dessert thinking they would offer it for the table, it should've been for everyone, not just a single dessert. I am so sorry about that! I would love the chance to make it up to you. If you would email me personally at james@rcr.ca we can figure out how!

Melden
MS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

We had a wonderful evening -- food and drinks were outstanding, as was the service, so friendly and always accommodating. Our only concern was the noise level - the music volume was quite high in a crowded space. But overall an exceptional evening -- thank you so much!

Melden
SM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We had such a great family meal here on Sunday evening. The food and service was excellent and I can’t wait to dine there again when I’m next back to Halifax. Thank you!

Melden
J
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service2Ambiente5

Atmosphere is fantastic; however, food wasn't great for the price. Our server informed us that a large party was upstairs which resulted in poor service (drinks taking 20+ min to arrive, food we ordered didn't arrive and he forgot to tell us they ran out, replacement item didn't arrive at all). Waiter didn't ask about bill splitting and proceeded to put it all on one, and we asked for it to be on two so he just split it down the middle. I would recommend someone to go for the atmosphere, but certainly not for the food or service.

Agricola Street Brasserie
Geantwortet: 20. November 2019

Hi Julie, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time here with us last week. Having a larger party really ought not effect your timing on drinks or food and I am sorry it did. We have taken some steps to address this and have spoken with your server. This type of service is certainly not what we are known for. If you could email me directly at james@rcr.ca I would love to chat further with you about your experience. Again, I am sorry we didn't live up to our standards on your last visit.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We got the fixed menu which was a great value and a great way to try different things from the menu. The fixed menu is only available sun-Thurs.

Melden
RG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. November 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

My wife and I selected the Agricola Street Brasserie to celebrate her 65th birthday. The service was friendly and competent, the bartender able to answer all of our questions about the wine list, and the food was all fresh and well prepared. We shared the mussels and frites as a starter; she had the fish special (salmon) and I had the free range chicken for mains; and we shared the “Ferraro Roche” bar for dessert. It was all delicious.

Melden
LT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

We had a beautiful birthday dinner! Thanks so much! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food, and the drinks were great!

Melden
MC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service4Ambiente4

Food was a disappointment. I felt it was overpriced for what I received
4 slices of steak, which has no flavour and a pile of fries that I could of gotten at any pub. Will not be back.

Melden
LA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Wow ! What an amazing experience!
Our server was very attentive and lovely, the food came out in a timely manner, and everything was absolutely delicious. It was our first time in for brunch and I cannot wait time come back! :)

Melden
DB
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. Oktober 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente4

I sent my meal back. Steak and frits. Steak was not tender.

Agricola Street Brasserie
Geantwortet: 23. Oktober 2019

Hi Diane, I am truly sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us. While we do strive to always provide the best for our guests, every once in a while, there will be something out of our control. In this case chef agreed that the steak was not up to our standards and we did remove it from the bill. I am sorry that we were not able to bring you anything else that evening, hopefully you will give us another shot as our kitchen is known for their fantastic creations.

Melden
LG
Washington, D.C
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Succulent duck! Amazing gluten free cheesecake! I loved the mussels and burger.

Melden
C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente5

i was there for dinner on a Saturday and for brunch the next morning. The ambiance and decor were outstanding, but the food was only moderately good and very expensive. A dinner for 2 without wine and dessert ended up being $100. The eggs Benedict were served cold and the sauce was congealed. I was also there back in May, and the menu had not changed.

Melden
v
Toronto
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

So delicious and such a charming atmosphere with super kind staff!

Melden
DW
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen5Service1Ambiente4

The server dropped off our food and we didn’t see him again for over 50 mins. Then when he finally came he didn’t apologize or ask if we were getting dessert sort of just picked up the menus and said just the bil.......no we have been waiting for 25 mins for someone to take the order. I wanted to order a glass of wine with my meal and couldn’t even wave him down.

Very very disappointing

Agricola Street Brasserie
Geantwortet: 30. September 2019

Hi Debbra, I am very sorry to hear to that you didn't enjoy your time with us, though of course it is understandable if you weren't shown the hospitality and attention that you deserved. If you could please email me at james@rcr.ca I would love to further discuss your experience here and see if we can find a way to have you back in to experience the hospitality that we are known for!

Melden
JM
Toronto
20 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Great atmosphere and attention to service. Thank you James for your input and knowledge of wine A fun time in a fantastic part of Halifax.

Melden
C
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Absolutely delicious

Agricola Street Brasserie
Geantwortet: 22. September 2019

We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time with us!

Melden
j
Raum New York
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

What a great experience! My husband and I had arrived in Nova Scotia in the late afternoon and as is my usual practice, I checked OpenTable for recommendations for our dinner. The reviews were excellent and the menu looked a little different. The restaurant was a little off the beaten path, but nonetheless only a 15 minute walk from our downtown hotel. We were both very impressed with the appearance of the restaurant. It had the look of a warehouse, but it was elegant. The food was exceptional. We ordered one a la carte entree for $28 and one complete dinner for $45, sharing the appetizer and dessert. The mussels were delicious. I cannot say enough about my entree, the duck breast. The presentation was lovely and the dish itself was the best duck I have ever had. My husband had the free range chicken, also delicious. Our dessert was chocolate mousse. It was served as a slice, with a chocolate crust and two kinds of mousse. Also, absolutely delicious. As a bonus, we arrived before 6:00 PM and were able to take advantage of a happy hour reduced price drink.

Agricola Street Brasserie
Geantwortet: 22. September 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words Julie! We love what we do and we could not do it were it not for our amazing guests. While we aren't downtown, as you mentioned, the short walk to the North End is totally worth it! Can't wait to have you back next time you are in town!

Melden
NR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Very nice experience. Great service, lovely atmosphere. Food was very nice. The carott tartar was quite underwhelming - really just raw carott without much additonal flavour. The mushroom pasta was delicious albeit a very small portion for the price point. Overall the experience was lovely. It's a well designed and very pretty space. Thank you.

Melden
SM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

It was very good and will definitely be back. I love this building so much and the atmosphere is nice and spacious. The noise is not overwhelming as I have found in a few other downtown Halifax restaurants, the lovely high ceilings must help. The portions were all very good and flavourful. I like the wine selections but would love to see a pinot grigio by the glass on offer.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente4

Everything was just adequate. Would go elsewhere to celebrate my birthday.

Melden
KB
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We went to the Brasserie with friends to celebrate a birthday. We had a great time and our server was exceptional

Melden
OT
Raum New York
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 30. August 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Funky space, yummy interesting food, overall good experience, I would eat here again.

Melden
OT
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 30. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We usually dine at the bar. The weather was spectacular so we decided to dine on the rooftop. The service was excellent. Spencer was our waiter and he was super. Great experience all around.

Melden
i
Vancouver
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

The food was excellent, the ambiance was wonderful and the service was good (but perhaps a little too over-attentive) - all in all a wonderful experience. I will be back!

Melden
SS
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Love this place. Will go again and again. Great food. Great service. Always feel at home.

Melden
i
Raum New York
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. August 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

The food was fresh and delicious, the drinks were quick and tasty, and the service was great. One of our diners said their burger was the best in town and the rest of us all loved our meals. They were able to easily accommodate my allergy to dairy. Atmosphere was great and we will certainly be making a return visit.

Melden
OT
Calgary
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Birthday dinner, delicious food, great ambiance, amazing service

Melden
OT
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. August 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service2Ambiente3

The baked Oysters we had as an Appetizer were good and arrived in a timely manner. The service staff was generally friendly. Then the experience went downhill.

We ordered the duck, which took them a solid 1.5h to prepare. The excuse that „there are several large groups here tonight“ annoyed as even more, given the half empty dining room. After around an hour of waiting we were asked if we would like „some more bread“ despite never having been offered any in the first place (if this was supposed to be a joke, it wasn’t funny).

When the food did arrive it was underwhelming. Ironically after the wait the duck was so undercooked it would have been hardcore for a rare beef steak, for duck it was beyond the pale. The sides on one of the dishes were cold and the potatoes tasted as if they had been kept warm for hours. Normally we would have sent the food back, but at this point we were to hungry to risk another 1-2h wait. To their credit they did take one of the mains off the bill though.

Overall would not recommend going there.

Melden
p
Washington, D.C
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Super atmosphere, great food and service.

Melden
MM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

My guest from Ontario was most impressed with everything, and so were we

Melden
JB
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. Juli 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente4

I liked the location and ambiance of the Agricola Street Brasserie. The waiting staff were very attentive, but I found the menu and food disappointing - it was good but not great. I was hoping for more as I had heard good things about the Brasserie. Also wine could only be purchased by the glass or bottle. I would give it a second chance if a group of friends were to want to there, but I have had much better experiences in Halifax.

Melden
SS
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We have always been made to fee welcome and well looked after when we've dined here. The food is exceptional. They certainly made my Mom's 85th a very memorable one!! Thank you Brasserie!!

Melden
OT
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juli 2019
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

The Brasserie has been hit and miss, was there a month ago after a long hiatus because of several previous misses and really enjoyed it. However, recent visit portions were small (ie the mussels) at a fairly high price point. In my opinion the food scene in Halifax is great, with many very good mid price point and high end price point options. I would say this a a mid point on food with a high price point. Ambience inside or on the deck is really nice, and service is good. No trouble getting a reservation on open table 24 hours in advance for a Friday (as compared to no luck with open table or even phone calls on the water) and the main floor was empty ... a message? I would say its a good back up plan but would not go out of my way to go there first as there are some better mid food points with mid price range options in Hali.

Melden
NK
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juli 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente4

Service was very slow. Food (new menu relative to winter) was average; bland tasting. Patio atmosphere was nice. I liked this place a lot when I came here in the winter. This time it was quite average; ifcthis were my first time I would not return.

Melden
PH
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. Juli 2019
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Simple menu, but what they have they do well! Great tasting appies and main. Great cocktails as well!

Melden
BP
Manitoba
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

I think this restaurant was great. The only detractors from acing it across the board was that the fresh halibut was a bit overcooked (I am truly a seafood snob) and was a bit pricey at $38.

Melden
OT
Neuengland
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2019
Gesamt1Essen4Service1Ambiente3

Extremely slow service and did not meet our expectations at all

Melden
OT
San Diego
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Exceptional atmosphere, food, presentation, and attention to the finest of details.
You will NOT be disappointed with your visit.

Melden