Antonio’s

3.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
55 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
40 AUD und darunter
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Modern italienisch

Top-Etiketten:

Zwanglos
Für Rendezvous geeignet
Gut für Geburtstage
Was 55 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
3.5Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
3.7
Essen
3.5
Service
3.5
Ambiente
3.3
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
63 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
S
Steph
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Delicious food, great service.
We had a great time as usual and will be back again in the near future.

Melden
AR
AmandaR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. März 2020
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente2

Big mistake changing your menu,what Italian restaurant doesn’t have Lasagna!!
Your staff were all over the place,and nil informed on your menu

Melden
KS
KellyS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food was delicious and the staff were very friendly

Melden
K
Katrina
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente3

Had shared dips for entree and they were fantastic however mains were not great. Gnocchi was undercooked, risotto bland and my pasta was nothing to write home about. Took a long time for meals to be delivered, waiting nearly 90 minutes between our entree and mains.

Melden
J
John
Vancouver
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente3

I’ve been coming to Antonio’s every-time I visit Echuca for the last 6-7 years. Its a special treat - if somewhat expensive - but the food was good and the service used to be excellent.

Unfortunately, sometime in the last 6 months or so, management seems to have made a change and it now has some of the worst table service I’ve ever encountered. I could no longer order at my table, being forced to line up - repeatedly - at the till like I was at McDonalds. There were no specials recommended to me by my waiter and no water bought to the table (till I asked for it). Other than my plates being collected, at no time during the meal did anyone check to see if I was happy.

And the food - once excellent - is now plainly average. Nice enough starter, very flavourless main.

But my main issue was with the level of service. I can only imagine how this management change has affected service staff morale. There is absolutely no opportunity for your staff to shine and I imagine their tips are pretty crap as a result (since even that involves a special trip to the counter).

I don’t pay top dollar to have a third rate consumer experience and I’m sorry to say I won’t be coming back.

Melden
RC
RossC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

This was our second visit in a fortnight. Had a group of six. Service was just right and not over the top. Entrees all came together, as did all the mains. Nothing worse than someone getting their meal after others have finished theirs. This place has a good feel about it, and the staff were great. Highly recommend Antonio’s to all.

Melden
A
Anne
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The new menue was spot on - I loved the goats cheese on the pizza!

Melden
JH
JackH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen4Service1Ambiente2

Food was great but for the price was very expensive for no table service

Melden
A
Anne
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Delicious food, great service even so they were booked out that night

Melden
DS
DjS82
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

Pay before you eat at the bar gives it a pub/club /bistro feel. Decor was nice as was the food. Entree are overpriced and the menu is basic with 4 mains on offer plus pizza/pasta.
You will need to chase up your own drinks

Melden
B
Brenno
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Januar 2020
Gesamt2Essen4Service1Ambiente2

Food was ok. Service was incredibly poor😱 it seemed the waitresses were on their first shift, nobody knew the table lay out we booked a table outside but were led inside,we got one order of drinks and wasn’t asked again for at least half 45 minutes. we ordered a garlic pizza with no cheese to come out first, which came out with the mains that took way too long for how busy it was. Then a second garlic pizza with cheese came out ( my daughter is dairy allergies) which we did not order, arrived and the waitress rolled her eyes like it was our fault. Our second drink order was offered to every table but ours, I had to call over the waitress. The food was ok but far from what it used to be. When we went to pay the waitress had no idea on what she was doing and had to call over the supervisor.
Sorry Antonio’s, you’ve lost us.

Melden
VB
VikiB
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Januar 2020
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Absolutely disgusting.

Not only were the pizzas undercooked they had an overwhelming taste of yeast.

There’s literally 5 mains to pick from, for some reason the salmon we ordered came with random tomatoes (not cooked or fried or anything just 6 tomatoes and a heaps of olives)

I asked to remove the zucchini from the salmon main and was told I could have rocket instead - fine. But it came out smothered in an awfully sweet dressing.

They need to list what’s served with their meals not just chuck what’s in the kitchen on a plate.

The Waitresses don’t know what drinks they are serving- My young son was served a Jack Daniels and Coke instead coke no sugar (a treat) then served my vodka sunrise and the waitress claimed she thought it was orange juice when I questioned what she was doing.

When I expressed our concerns we were told “oh sorry” The staff could not have cared less.It was a total waste of time and money visiting this restaurant. They take zero pride in their establishment and work

Melden
KS
KateS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Januar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente3

Service was not great, very slow. Never got asked if we wanted another drink. Our table got served at different times so we all ate at different times. Not great timing. Food was great although my entree quite small for cost. Once I removed the rocket it didn’t leave much

Melden
GD
GrahamD
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Nice food / service with a smile (unusual these days), Excellent value, Exceded expectations for time of year .

Well done to a enthusiastic team.

Melden
HH
HelgaH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Dezember 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Even after being told it was Pizzas only for New Year’s Eve we were disappointed with the pizza menu we chose the capriscosa as it was the only one that appealed to us and we heard the waiter say to someone else that it was their most popular to me that means the other choices aren’t that great

Melden
PO
PeterO
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 30. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

We ordered the dips and they were tasty however not good value for money, very small serve. We ordered 2x different pasta dishes, one was very hot and was a great dish, the second was almost cold which did not make it very nice at all. Unfortunately we won’t be back as there’s plenty other restaurants around.

Melden
RV
RobV
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Fantastic food, service and ambiance an absolute gem in a great town.

Melden
RV
RobV
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

A fantastic experience of food and service will definitely be back

Melden
T
Terrazzo
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Oktober 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente3

Went there one year ago, it was 5 star everything this time was terrible, in early but served last, 2 hrs between courses, food was poor quality as was the service, one waitress was delightful and apologetic, not so any one else would not go back again..

Melden
JM
JosephineM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Oktober 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente3

Waited 40 minutes for a waitress to come and take our order
Then another 40 minutes for the food to come
Was not impressed
Wont be back

Melden
BJ
BevJ
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We were very pleased with our night out at Antonio's.
Thank you for a very pleasant eating experience

Melden
AC
AngelaC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente3

Food and service were good. We really enjoyed our meals and would recommend Antonio’s when in Echuca.

Melden
RK
RossK
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. September 2019
Gesamt2Essen1Service3Ambiente2

Food was extremely disappointing .............::::::

Melden
SD
ShannonD
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

DELICIOUS food
It was my one-year anniversary with my boyfriend and we enjoyed every minute!
Great service, high-quality food

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Juli 2019
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente2

When we asked for coffee we were told there was no milk - no milk??? In a town where supermarkets are open to midnight are less than a km away - spoiled the whole evening

Antonio’s
Geantwortet: 3. August 2019

All we can do in this instance is once again apologise, we are sorry, we had just finished the busiest weekend of the year with over 1000 people dining during the winter blues festival and had just then ran out and didn't have the numbers present for someone to leave the venue. Sorry again but please note this isn't a regular occurrence and hope it doesn't deter you from returning. Kind regards, Antonios.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente3

Seafood linguine was burnt. Long hour plus wait between entre and main. 1 child meal came out half hour before everything else. Extremely disappointed as we were celebrating a milestone bday.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. Juli 2019
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Service and meal was good but didn’t quite deliver on a top restaurant experience. Venue was a bit cold against the glass window but the service was really good.

Melden
JD
JessicaD
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. Juni 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service3Ambiente4

Both diners ordered different varieties of the gnocchi. While both pasta sauces were nice, the gnocchi itself was very dense and chewy. Meal sizes were small and therefore expensive for the quantity received.

Melden
BS
BronS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Juni 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service2Ambiente2

Firstly they could not find our booking, then we were seated and given a drinks menu and food menu , we ordered the food and after at least 35 minutes a three dip sharing plate arrived - the capsicum dip was very bland , on the other hand the olive and tzatziki were enjoyable- the bread was hot had a lovely charred note. For means we both had the spaghetti marinara, it was a very heavy sauce, needed some freshness , the sea food was there but not in abundance

Melden
CF
CandyF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. Mai 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We all really enjoyed our meals and the service was great

Melden
j
josephb
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. April 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente3

Been to this restaurant on several occasions and everything was excellent. Since change of ownership- post September 2018- the establishment has degraded from the point of view of service, menu and wine list.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. April 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente2

Food was just OK and way too expensive for what it was especially the kids meals, what a rip off! The food came out fast and when you pay over $40 for a steak you would expect something a bit more than a thin slice of meat which had no taste! The kids meals were yuk that I felt bad even making my kids eat it. Very disappointed and a complete waste of money.

Melden
SK
SuzanneK
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. März 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Delicious authentic food, attentive staff. Highly recommended. Suitable for family, couples and dogs

Melden
RH
RayH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. März 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

We enjoy the ambience, food and service which is consistent every time we have visited Echuca.

Melden
PT
PamT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Februar 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente2

Very disappointed. Food average . Service average. One waitress couldn’t even smile.
We had a gift certificate for $100 but they wouldn’t even except it because Antonio’s had changed hands and they weren’t honouring them. That is wrong. Will never go back and telling everyone not to go near.

Antonio’s
Geantwortet: 23. Februar 2019

Hi PamT, just to follow up on the discussions I have had with both your husband & daughter, Antonio's has not 'changed hands'. You had a gift certificate for a previous business, however we are a new business, with a new ABN & absolutely no affiliation to the old business here. By law & as confirmed by our lawyers to the ACCC we have no obligation to honour gift certificates from a permanently closed business. You should seek retribution with the owner of that previous business. Antonio's Echuca

Melden
F
vipFoodie5280
Denver
15 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Januar 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Delicious homemade pasta. Excellent rocket salad. Shrimp was perfectly cooked - not the rubbery type stuff you get at most places. A lovely surprise!

Melden
KT
KimT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Januar 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Very disappointed in my food My spaghetti marinara was made with thick pasta and tasted more like noodles than a fine pasta That it should be. Service was very poor. Restaurant was not busy and there was no atmosphere. Won’t be going again and will not recommend

Antonio’s
Geantwortet: 23. Februar 2019

Hi KimT, sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your experience at Antonio's. Just to confirm our pasta is all homemade, served in most venues. Our spaghetti is in-fact Bucatini, also known as perciatelli, a thick spaghetti-like pasta with a hole running through the centre. This may be the noodle resemblance you observed. Kind Regards, Antonio's Echuca.

Melden
C
Cath
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. Januar 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente3

We were the first 1-2 people served and hoping to get the kids eating but unfortunately it took over an hour wait.
Wood fire pizza hardly had any ingredients for its value, nothing special.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Dezember 2018
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

great flavours & attentive staff, will definately return.

Melden
GM
GrazinM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 30. Dezember 2018
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Had lunch Sunday with family friends this is the second time we've lunched at this venue and it did not disappoint the new menu has much more choice which was a pleasant surprise the service and meals outstanding we look forward to our next get together well done Antonios

Melden

FAQ

Antonio’s bietet Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (03) 5482 6117

Antonio’s wird von 55 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 3.5 Sternen bewertet.

Reservieren Sie in diesem Restaurant, indem Sie Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen.