Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
153 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31 bis 50 Kanadische Dollar
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhaus

Top-Etiketten:

Besondere Anlässe
Gut für Jahrestage
Für Rendezvous geeignet
Was 153 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.3Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.3
Essen
4.5
Service
4.4
Ambiente
4.0
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
91 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
MM
MartinM
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. März 2020
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

Ribs somewhat dry and not quite as good as in previous visits.

Melden
CM
CliffM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The waitress that serve this was fantastic she was details you polite to sincere she was funny and she brought her food out it was great the food Portion for fantastic as well as a service and the quality

Melden
l
louieb
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The only problem was the table was Uneven and wine bottle spilled all over my daughter and myself

Melden
JS
JackieS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our waitress was so thoughtful and surprised us with the most delicious cookie and ice cream dessert to help celebrate our anniversary

Melden
KM
KarenM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

We like going to Baton Rouge as the food and experience is usually a fairly consistent and quality experience.

Melden
DP
DebbieP
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food is very good. Ribs and shrimp and scallops we delicious.

Melden
BM
BrendaM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

A perfect dining experience! Beautiful decor, our server (Craig) went above and beyond as far as being very friendly and accommodating and the food was amazing!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Waitress was wonderful (Marie)

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen4Service2Ambiente2

Wife’s birthday

Melden
S
Steve
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Everything was on point.
The service
The dinner
The setting...
The ONLY thing that fell short was the Crème Brule.
It tasted and smelled like sweet scrambled eggs.
Other than that... The steak dinners were perfect.

Melden
A
Andri
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Trying out menu before booking a party

Melden
MM
MareMare
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente2

Our waiter was amazing, the table was filthy....
Appetizers were excellent but the food was just meh and it's overpriced sorry and my friends and my husband dinner came to table cold

Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby
Geantwortet: 23. Februar 2020

Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on our OpenTable platform. We'd like to apologize for the less than stellar experience. First impressions are important, and we failed with the tables being dirty and the food coming out cold. We would love the opportunity to speak with you more about your dining experience. Could you please give us a call at 905.444.9525 and ask for either Jeff or Matt. Thank you, and we look forward to you call. Baton Rouge Whitby

Melden
T
Trish
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Ordered a pitcher of rose Sangria and had to send it back. Was not stirred so all the flavour was at the bottom and too much ice.
Ribs were a bit burnt at the edges but still good ribs.

Melden
CR
ChristinaR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our waiter was amazing! Food was delicious! Definitely going back!

Melden
JF
JeffF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente3

It was the worst visit we have ever had there. We had reservations for 6:30, were sat at about 6:40 (which was fine) but we didn't leave the restaurant until 9:00. It was so slow. We got our drink orders (wine) very quickly, but then it took 30 minutes to get our salad and then another 45 minutes or more between the salad and the meal. No visit from the waiter in between to see if we wanted another drink while we wait or any explanation. We both had the prime rib special, which was very fatty and had no flavour at all. The baked potato was the best part of the meal. I had to wait until the meal was almost over to get a drink with my meal, after asking twice. No explanation as to why their was a delay or even acknowledgement that there was a delay. No checking on the food. No visit from a manager. Very poor. The restaurant wasn't even that busy. The large round table beside us finished up about 10 minutes after we arrived and left. The table sat there full of dishes and half eaten food until the time we left. A waiter stopped at that table twice, looked at it and walked away. Obviously the restaurant wasn't busy and didn't need that table. As we were putting on our coats, a waitress came by and picked up the wine glasses from that table and the table in front, which had been sitting uncleaned for about an hour. We had a prime rib at an Irish pub the weekend before that was much better. It had more flavour, better quality and was actually cheaper then it was here. We usually have a very good prime rib here but this time it and the whole experience was very disappointing and a waste of money.

Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby
Geantwortet: 21. Februar 2020

Hi Jeff, I would like to apologize for your experience on Sunday. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding the service and food quality that you received. If you could give us a call at 905 444 9525, I would greatly appreciate it. Please ask for either Matt of Jeff. Thank you, The BR Team

Melden
h
hammer2425
Toronto
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen3Service5Ambiente3

Went to Baton Rouge to try the steak that I had heard good reviews on. It was good but unfortunately for me did not live up to the greatness that others had raved about. The service and other parts of the meal were very good however.

Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby
Geantwortet: 18. Februar 2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on our OpenTable platform. Your feedback truly means a lot to us. I apologize that our steak did not satisfy your expectation. We're appreciative of the positive parts you were able to experience. We would love for you to gives us another chance in enhancing your experience. Feel free to give us a call at (905) 444-9525 if you have any further questions. Thank you, Joseph Mendoza

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen5Service2Ambiente3

The food was amazing as always. We booked a few months in advance for my birthday and were seated just before a walk-in table of five right next to us. When booking, I mentioned that it was a special occasion and mentioned it when calling a few minutes before getting there. The restaurant was very loud. The server opted to serve the larger table before us and they got their food about 15 minutes before we did. The server was short when checking on us and was only friendly when asking if we were ordering dessert. We got a better impression from the gentleman who delivered our food. Our service at this location is always subpar while the food is outstanding. Leaves a sour taste as you pay for a premium experience, but feel ignored.

Melden
HC
HappyClients
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 15. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente4

Food was good. Service was lacking a bit. My Diet Pepsi was very watery (I think the syrup was at the end) and I had asked for a replacement. That didn’t come, so I had to ask again. I went through most of my meal without a drink. Also, we asked for bread and it never came. Otherwise, everything else was ok

Melden
SB
SuzanneB
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 15. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We love the Whitby location.
The atmosphere, the staff, the food is amazing!!!!!
Our favourite place to go. I recommend Baton Rouge, Whitby to everyone and this is where we bring our out of town guests for a great dinner out.

Suzanne and Bruce Burns
Ajax, Ontario

Melden
K
Kubbingas
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Even though it was Valentine's Day and the restaurant was very busy, we had a very nice time. The service and servers were prompt and pleasant. The food was delicious. I love the booths. Always a nice time. Thank you.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen4Service3Ambiente3

Not the best server considering it was Valentine’s Day. Took a long time to take our order and to get our food.

Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby
Geantwortet: 23. Februar 2020

Good afternoon, We'd like to apologize for the dining experience you had during Valentine's Day. We'd love the opportunity to speak with you more about your experience. Could you please give us a call at 905.444.9525 and please ask for either Jeff or Matt. Thank you, Baton Rouge Whitby

Melden
MM
vipMichelleM
Toronto
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Valentine’s Day

Melden
AC
AliciaC
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente4

The Keg is better quality food for the same price in my opinion.

Melden
BD
BeverleyD
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

The waitress was very friendly and helpful with the foods and wine choices. Thank you

Melden
VR
VictoriaR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always amazing food, atmosphere and service. Our favourite spot for date nights.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen5Service5Ambiente3

The food and our waitress was excellent. Rather unhappy with the handling of reservations. I made this reservation well in advance of Valentine’s Day. I requested a booth. Upon arriving I was told my table would be ready shortly. After watching several other guests coming after us and being seated before us we were finally taken to a different table then the greater was saying was ours. We were waiting right beside the reception table and heard the conversations with the hostess and the staff. We were finally taken to our table which was not a booth but a 2 person table in the middle of the section. No possibility of a romantic meal at this table. Then as we sat there eating our meal and trying to make the best of the night we were witnessing couple after couple being brought to the small 2 person table beside us. The first, second, third and forth couple all asked to be seated in a booth elsewhere and after being told they would have to take this table only to all of a sudden being moved to a booth. This happened 5 separate times. We are extremely unhappy with the service we received. Apparently it doesn’t matter if you have a reservation for a table or booth the one that complains the most gets the service.

Melden
PF
PaulaF
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We had a reservation and we were seated right away. Our waiter was at the table promptly. He provided us with excellent service. He was very personable. Reviewed the Valentine's menu.
We ordered an appetizer salad. It was good but disappointed that it only contained mixed greens and croutons. There were no other vegetables in the salad. We ordered the ribs and chicken tenders. Good porion and very tender. Only place I know where you can eat the ribs with a knife and fork as the meat just falls off the bone.

Melden
FW
FredW
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Our first visit since the restaurant reopened. The food was excellent. We had salmon and the trio (ribs, chicken and shrimp) and a nice bottle of wine. The service was excellent. We will definitely go back again

Melden
AT
AjaniT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food and service was great. Place was nice and quiet. The only issue was them being unable to find my reservation, but that issue was resolved in less than a minute. Definitely planning to go there again.

Melden
NO
NeilO
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent, good food, very accommodating staff and most of all cozy environment.

Melden
J
Jackiebear
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

So nice to go to a 'franchise' type restaurant and actually get great service and food in a nice calm atmosphere. So done with the over priced and noisey franchises that just want to rush you out for the next sitting. We will definitely be coming back for more than one dinner. 1/2 price bottles of wine on Thursdays is a great idea and love the free corking.

Melden
TR
TRIXY2015
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 9. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent service, and melt in your mouth ribs!!
We enjoyed our Sunday evening dinner

Melden
LJ
LJS1
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

A welcoming atmosphere and delicious food resulted in a very pleasant visit with friends.

Melden
HK
HeidiK
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

We were disappointed in our Appetizer as it tasted like it was just microwaved it was a spinach dip. Also, I ordered the lobster ravioli which was like 30.00 and I got 6 ravioli's and they were warm. I only ate 1 and my husband tried 1 and he didn't like it either. Our bill was over 200 dollars and we felt like it wasn't worth the money. We should have gone to the Keg.

Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby
Geantwortet: 27. Februar 2020

Good evening Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on our OpenTable platform. I am very sorry to hear your experience with us on Saturday February 8th was not a great one. I would love the opportunity to discuss with you your experience as well as apologize personally. Could you please contact us at 905.444.9525 and ask for Matthew or Jeffrey. Thank you, Baton Rouge Whitby

Melden
F
Frankie
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

Ordered 2 full ribs dinner, ribs excellent, fries not hot and coleslaw was falling all over the place while trying to eat it.

Melden
DP
DonnaP
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente4

Food was just 'okay', priced similar to the Keg but not as tasty. Won't go back as the price of the meal doesn't reflect on the quality of food.

Melden
MM
vipMichelleM
Toronto
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food and great staff

Melden
BB
BonitaB
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 1. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent meal once again. Prime Rib was perfectly done to order.

Melden
M
Mom5
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Only issue was with glass of water that tasted like soap or a rinse agent was in it. Everything else was excellent.

Melden
D
vipDave14
Las Vegas
17 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente3

Awesome waiter, Craig. He was very good. We are looking forward to next dinner.

Melden

FAQ

Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby bietet Lieferungen in Partnerschaft mit Uber Eats an. Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby bietet auch Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (905) 444-9525.

Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Whitby wird von 153 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.3 Sternen bewertet.

Reservieren Sie in diesem Restaurant, indem Sie Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen.