Buca di Beppo - Campbell

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
673 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
30 USD und darunter
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italienisch

Top-Etiketten:

Für Gruppen geeignet
Zwanglos
Kinderfreundlich
Das Restaurant Buca di Beppo serviert Ihnen authentische italienische Küche in einem edlen, klassischen Ambiente. Die Gerichte werden wie bei einem Familienessen serviert und lassen sich somit von jedermann am Tisch genießen. Sie wählen zwischen 2 Portionsgrößen aus: BUCA SMALL für 2 oder mehr Personen sowie BUCA LARGE ab 4 Personen. Im Restaurant Buca genießen Sie die lebhafte Atmosphäre sowie die klassischen Melodien von Frank Sinatra und Dean Martin. Zur herrlichen Innenausstattung tragen Familienfotos und unverhüllte Schnappschüsse von italoamerikanischen Berühmtheiten wie Sophia Loren und Joe DiMaggio bei. Die energiereiche Atmosphäre, die köstlichen Speisen und das freundliche Personal machen das Restaurant Buca di Beppo zu einem ausgezeichneten Ort für großartige italienische Speisen in einer fröhlichen Umgebung.
Was 673 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
3.9Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
3.9
Essen
3.8
Service
3.9
Ambiente
3.7
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
60 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
OT
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. November 2019
Gesamt2Essen3Service2Ambiente3

It was 15 minutes before the waiter came to get our drink order. Then another 20 minutes before we received our drinks.
The food was fair but over priced for 2 people.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 1. Dezember 2019

We apologize for the longer than expected wait time. The management team has been made aware of your comments for improvement in our service and expediency.

Melden
OT
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 11. November 2019
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente3

Service was terrible. Server never took our menus. I ended up putting them on another table when the appetizers arrived at the table. Appetizer plates weren’t cleared in a timely manner as we never saw our server so when dinner was delivered, the food was set down and then the dirty dishes were removed. Then server had to go get us clean dinner plates. When bill was dropped off, server hurried away and never returned after over ten minutes I went to the bar to pay. If this is how this restaurant is now run I wont be returning f.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 13. November 2019

We are sorry to hear this! Our service should have been much better than what you received. Please know that we will address this with our team and will do our best to make this an isolated experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Melden
J
San Francisco
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 12. Oktober 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente4

Good food and nice portions. The service was ok, I think they were delayed by the kitchen with side dishes showing up 15 minutes before the main course. Enjoyable evening, not too crowded and nice location.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 15. Oktober 2019

John, we appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Melden
M
San Francisco
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 3. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen3Service5Ambiente4

I have to say that their reception area is not very welcoming. It is dark and unwelcoming. And the hostess did not smile even once. This was on Oct. 3 at 8:30 pm. However, I have to say that the attentiveness of our server was outstanding. The Buca is a family restaurant and I love all of the Italian influenced pictures on the walls. We ordered Spicy Chicken Rigatoni and Penne San Remo. I have to say that we've had better spicy chicken rigatoni at other Buca locations. The sauce tasted watered down, the marinara sauce wasn't enough and instead of a handful of peas, it looked like the cook was making up for the watered down marinara sauce by adding more peas :-) The bread was warm but looks like they have stopped giving olive oil & vinegar with it. All we got was butter packets. I love Buca, so will surely be back.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 8. Oktober 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Melden
OT
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service1Ambiente4

The restaurant offered Anniversary candlelight setting and for special events they took photos and got them printed there and specific dishes like jumbo sized sundae to celebrate. But none of the utensils were washed properly or the plate setting, 90% of utensils had salads/Mac and cheese left by previous customers. It felt so gross despite ordering our favorites and knowing they would taste great. We may not come back here again for special occasions.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 29. September 2019

We are so sorry to hear that we let you down – especially on such a special day. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us. We will be sure to share this experience with our staff in an effort to improve future guest experiences.

Melden
OT
San Francisco
18 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. September 2019
Gesamt2Essen3Service4Ambiente2

The prices of the Food went up yet again; it has become unaffordable and I won’t be coming back. I honestly feel that the food is fairly good but most of the toppings with the main meat entrees are small and I also feel that if they continue to raise the prices then they need to add another portion per order at least that way It’s worth more for the money people spend there.
I like to eat and order the artichoke dip but it’s such a small portion for the money it’s not even worth getting anymore.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 29. September 2019

We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review as our customer's feedback is very important to us. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our team and thank you for reaching out to us.

Melden
MC
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Family in town from Texas and Chicago

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 16. September 2019

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo. We appreciate you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

Melden
AD
San Francisco
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. September 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Terrible service & food very disappointed what a waste of money & a Saturday night we went there after making the reservation & still had to wait for 20 mins then they gave us horrible seating & service was so damn slow with the food being terrible

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 9. September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as our customer’s feedback is very important to us. We apologize your experience was not up to our usual standards. We will undoubtedly contact management and make them aware of the situation to ensure it does not reoccur in the future. Thank you again for reaching out to us.

Melden
OT
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente5

Birthday get together for a friend. We were treated very well and not rushed. The server was great and took several photos of the four of us.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 6. September 2019

Thank you for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate your special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. August 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

My cousins were in town so this was a celebration. They restaurant accommodated all 13 of us. We were seated quickly. The server handled us quite well despite the numerous requests. Overall it was a very good experience.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 14. August 2019

Thanks for the rave review and for choosing Buca di Beppo to celebrate such a special occasion! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you visit us again soon!

Melden
OT
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juli 2019
Gesamt1Essen2Service5Ambiente1

This restaurant used to be one of my top picks for a nice family dinner out. In the past few years, we have become disappointed with the quality of food and the service. However, we had a coupon and decided to give it another shot. This was a mistake. The restaurant really seems to be going downhill. We had to ask several times for bread and when we finally got it we were not offered the oil and vinegar(one of our favorite complimentary offerings). The food was semi decent. However, when we received our bill we were in shock at the price increase. It is now $33 for a small spicy chicken rigatoni and $25 for a small appetizer plate or fried mozzarella triangles. I understand a price increase if the quality increases, but it has actually decreased. I’m guessing in an attempt to save money they have removed cloth napkins and replaced them with your standard paper napkin. This doesn’t bother me in the slightest,but when you are being charged premium prices you expect more. The food and service are subpar for the prices. For the amount of money we spent, we agreed that Maggiano’s nearby would have been a much better choice.

Buca di Beppo - Campbell
Geantwortet: 29. Juli 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your recent visit. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write to us, as it will only help us improve ourselves. Thank you for giving us the chance to make it right for future visits.

Melden
OT
San Francisco
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Juli 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service2Ambiente2

Poor staffing ratio during prime lunch time. Slow service and bland overpriced food. Found a hair in my to go order food. I sent a message through the website and nobody cared to reply. Very disappointed!

Melden
OT
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2019
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

Came in 15mina early for our reservation and we got seated in 5 minutes. The server was nice and quick.

Melden
AZ
San Francisco
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Juni 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

We had a great time for my youngest's birthday dinner. While I was a little disappointed at the portion size of the main course we ordered, the service was outstanding, the food tasted good, and we were seated in a location where we were not troubled by noise generated by larger parties.

Melden
MC
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. Mai 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente4

The servers took a while to bring us our food

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Mai 2019
Gesamt2Essen3Service3Ambiente2

We had a Rez for 6pm. It was not busy. We were shown to a dirty table. The hostess led us back to waiting area to wait for about 10 more minutes so they could clean and reset the tables even though many tables were ready. The server for our meal was perfectly fine until dessert. Then a large party was seated in his section and it took quite some time to get the check and cashed out. They seemed understaffed on a slow night. The restaurant also wasn’t particularly clean.

Melden
OT
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Mai 2019
Gesamt2Essen1Service2Ambiente3

Food is below average. This was my first time and will be my last.

Melden
BM
San Francisco
30 Bewertungen
Besucht am 12. Mai 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Friendly service and good Italian food makes this a great place for groups. Thanks again for another great meal!

Melden
DS
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. Mai 2019
Gesamt2Essen4Service2Ambiente3

This restaurant has gone from one of our go to places to a disappointment. The past two visits we’ve been seated several minutes after our reservation and after other parties of the same size that we arrived prior to. This would be understandable if the restaurant was packed but the restaurant was not busy and there were four hosts just standing around talking to each other. We were initially given an awful table that jetted out into the walkway when there were empty booths and no other customers in the entire section. Our server offered to reseat us which we appreciated. The food was good but they ran out of meatballs and our spaghetti was delayed until we were almost done eating. The server offered us a free dessert which was the right thing to do, but how does an Italian restaurant on a Saturday night have no meatballs? After several years of this being a go to family spot, we won’t be coming back.

Melden
DB
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. April 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

We had a group of 16 for Easter. The menu was family style so everyone got something they wanted. They also got to share in something someone else wanted. All in all it was a fun event and they don't rush you to be done.

Melden
C
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. April 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

We order the mixed green salad every time we come (with prosciutto and gorgonzola), but it was different this time. We wouldn't order this again if it stays this way.

We also felt the prices have gone even higher -- it's to the point where we probably won't come here as often anymore. It's just too much to pay $45 for a bowl of spaghetti with meat sauce. It's too bad - we come here quite often, but we were not happy this time.

Melden
BE
Austin
17 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. April 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente3

Seated next to loud birthday party. Food was good, service was marginal...I bet things will be better next time

Melden
OT
San Francisco
25 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. April 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

I was called that day from Buca telling me that the restaurant was having an issue with their oven and they couldn't accommodate us.

Melden
S
San Francisco
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. März 2019
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente3

Worse service I have ever experienced from them. With reservation, we waited for 25 minutes before complaining. Some old man came over and said, sorry, with open table reservations, we don't always get it right away. This was Sat and I said I made the reservations on Tues. He had no answer for that. He said he would get us the next available table for our party of 8 in another 25 min or so. We were about to leave when my mom said said she talked to someone else and they got us a table. In walking through the restaurant, we saw that half the place was empty. It just wasn't a table for 8. Tables for may 12 or 6. Unbelievable. Food wise, if you've ever been here before, it's always the same. I think it just got a little more expensive.

Melden
OT
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. März 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

We saw our waiter twice! Wrong order put in twice! Place is a bit dated and food was cold. Happy Birthday dinner to me...

Melden
MJ
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. März 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Lunch at Bucca, Campbell was worst experience EVER... Went w/ hubbie for his birthday and our son. We're not complainers and after 30 yrs of marriage, never once has hubbie returned food. The brussel sprouts were deep fried and burnt and unediblet! The mgr. (Carl) actually said he doesn't even like them.
OK, we are happy people and bypassed the lousy service and after spending $125.00 (incl. $35.00 pizza to go)... I received an email from OpenTable as soon we got home saying that they would appreciate next time we can't make reservation to please cancel... So I contacted them and they corrected it... Even after making reservations a week prior by phone and the internet, The hostess marked us as a "no show"...Really? $125.00 no shows?
Here's the real scoop... When we arrived, yeah the hostess was a lil bewildered and made us wait while she checked our res.... It was Sunday at 12:45 and they weren't even busy! We were seated way in the back, I mean like "nosebleed section" lol, (we were wondering if it was because our son is in a wheelchair?)... And our waiter, Romeo, "finally" came around and it took him at least 15 minutes to get my wine and water (jokingly I asked him if he had to go out back and stomp the grapes)!
More complaints: Had to get up to ask for more water; parmesan ( not fresh btw); pepper flakes; and bill... at least 4 times, when the waiter finally came around, hubbie commented that he "waiter" must be running the whole restaurant and waiter said no just this section... Well there were only three tables with customers and one had left 30 minutes prior and the messy table was not cleaned the whole entire time (in my view).
When I called the manager after reading the email, he said we were happy when we left, and I told him it's my husbands birthday and I wanted to leave on a positive note... said goodbye and thank you! Because we are good business people, well mannered and respectable in the business and social community
Oh, one other thing, because I

Melden
OT
Las Vegas
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. März 2019
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Food was a bit expensive

Melden
MB
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. Februar 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente3

Not sure. You should inform customers of cake fee when reservations are being made.

Melden
OT
Los Angeles
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Februar 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Horrible experience & I will never return. This place has 0 customer service. Made reservation for 17 at 6pm, and I totally spaced telling restaurant we moved it to 5:30 to make it to a movie. Called at 5:20 to explain situation & tbey were unbelievably rude & didnt even take 2 seconds to try to help. Just kept saying...nothing we can do. While there restaurant sat 2/3 empty & they wouldnt even let us go to one of the many empty tables. It wasnt they didnt do ANYTHING(shocking in service industry) but that they made no attempt. If you have a special occassion, dont take the risk of getting treated like garbage the way we did!

Melden
JN
San Francisco
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Februar 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente4

Made a reservation via OpenTable in the afternoon for dinner hat evening. When we arrived at the restaurant, they did not have our reservation and explained that their system’s interface to Opentable it’s often slow. They accommodated our group anyway. We had two of their salads and one large bowl of spaghetti between five people. The quality of the food was OK, however it seemed quite expensive. With no drinks of any kind, we spent $115 on two large salads and one large bowl of spaghetti.Of course, the atmosphere (decorations) is pretty fun so it’s worth going at least once.

Melden
AC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Februar 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food, service. We had a party of 14 people. Please let me know

Melden
L
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. Februar 2019
Gesamt1Essen2Service1Ambiente3

I've been coming to this restaurant for years but after my recent experience won't be back. We arrived a bit early and were told we had 15 minutes to wait for our reservation time which is reasonable. The waiting area was full, 30 minutes later everyone had been seated except us. We requested a table, no booth when we made the reservation. The host came up to us and said it was going to be a long time before we were seated because there were large groups who would be seated before us. I asked to speak with the manager who first blamed it on making the reservation thru Open Table and then said that because there were large groups we would have to wait. Why was this time made available for a reservation of 3 (6:30) if they were overbooked. Once we ordered we got our salad, appetizer and entrees all at the same time! The server never came back after she brought the food, this was a waste of our $96 plus tip!

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Februar 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

James was a great waiter! Food was good and we were seated right at our reservation time. The only draw back was the waiting area is cold when the doors open for patrons coming in.

Melden
C
San Francisco
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Februar 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

It was fun

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 11. Januar 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service3Ambiente1

Worst restaurant I’ve eaten at in a little by time

Melden
f
San Francisco
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. Januar 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente4

We had a reservation for a party of 10 to celebrate a birthday. When our waiter arrived, he did not greet us or introduce himself. He stood behind us until he was acknowledged and his first words were "would you like to order a drink".

I was a little grossed out when he began to deliver our drinks because his nails were long and had dirt underneath them. I should have said something but did not want to embarrass him or ruin our party. I watched to make sure he never actually made contact with the food and just let it go.

Melden
S
San Francisco
32 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. Januar 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Good food good times. Will be back again. staff was helpful

Melden
OT
San Francisco
19 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. Januar 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service2Ambiente3

This place is yet another example of everything on the menu being extremely overpriced i can not believe this restaurant wants $20 for a salad. And even more money for the entrees. There is nothing about this place that is not extremely expensive; i do not understand why people continue to eat at this overpriced restaurant. The food is not as good as expected especially for the price they ask. I’ve been to so many other places where the food tastes so much better. The service is usually pretty good when the restaurant isn’t that busy but once it gets busy they do not have enough employees/servers to keep up with thier guests.

Melden
s
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. Dezember 2018
Gesamt3Essen5Service1Ambiente4

Bad service. Food came out sparadically. Appetizer came after the entire was delivered. Had to ask for wine countless times. Told the Manager and he didn’t care at all. We
Were very disappointed as this was our Christmas dinner!

Melden
J
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Dezember 2018
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente2

We made a reservation with open table for Christmas - yes they were open- I CALLED AN RECONFIRMED BECAUSE I KNOW SOMETIMES ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE NOT RELIABLE.
When we got there the woman told us they weren’t taking in any walk ins only reservations- we told her we had a reservation and she refused to check.

Melden