Café en Seine
Beautiful venue, great staff and amazing food. My husband said the lamb rump was cooked to perfection and my 'lobster burger ' was outstanding. The decor is really beautiful and he staff were outstandingly welcoming and professional. I highly recommend and will definitely go back when next in Dublin.
Food taste gorgeous and well presented. Cocktail were great. Service is also excellent. Highly recommended if anyone visits Dublin.
One of the most stunning places I have ever been to - Worldwide
Thanks very much Mary!
Café en Seine is a dream! THE place to go for a trendy and glamorous brunch experience in Dublin. I made a reservation for lunch with my sister on a Saturday which turned out to be a great executive decision. Exceptional service; perfect interiors; and the food is delicious – I'd recommend the chicken! And the Bloody Mary's are great. My sister recommends the hot chocolate. I'll definitely be back and would 100% recommend to a friend.
Thanks so much for your lovely review Hayley. We're delighted you had such a wonderful experience and hope to welcome you back soon!
Good atmosphere and food was delicious but menu a bit limited
Thanks for your review Sarah!
Staff were friendly. We were told orders had to be in by 4 so we ordered and got our food promptly. After that we had trouble trying to get attention to even get a dessert menu. Must’ve waited almost half hour after plates were cleared away.
Ambience was great. Food was fine. Wine was over €10 per glass... whaaaaat? I could’ve nearly had a bottle for the price of my two glasses. I’ve never paid that much for a glass wine in Dublin except MAYBE in the Shelbourne Hotel.
Decor is fab. Would go again but would ask to see wine prices first!
Hi Fiona, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us for the most part, however we have noted your criticisms and we will be working to resolve these issues. With regard to our wine selection, we offer a variety of high quality wines starting from €7 a glass. Our servers are happy to advise on the selection and cost of each wine which could be useful should you return. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
The place is very nice and the food was perfect. A cool place to go out.
Thanks so much for your lovely review!
Excellent food and great service! We will definitely be back.
Thanks so much!
Brunch in the main are was lovely, food was great and the atmosphere to match. We moved to the garden for afters and a piano player at first was great by the end was playing too loud and couldn’t hear people talking over him.
Hi Paul, Thanks so much for your review, we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We appreciate your comments on the music and will be taking your feedback on board. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Lovely buzzy night out with friends. Great range of food and warm staff. Was with celiac friend so menu detail could have been clearer!
Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted that you had such a good night with us. We appreciate your comments on the menu, however we would like to note that we do have a menu that details any allergens that our dishes may contain which our server would be happy to give you on your next visit, we hope this will help. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Bar staff could be a bit more polite - other than that, it was good.
Hi Elaine, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry to hear that you thought our bar team weren't as polite as you would hope. We will be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure that we deliver excellent customer service at all times going forward. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Two lovely evenings there and food very nice. Helpful, friendly staff.
Thanks so much for your lovely review Eve, we're delighted you had such a good time!
A wonderful night, with exceptional food. A special thank you to the young lady who waited on us. She was very professional and curtious. We will be back.
Alan & Anne.
Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted you had such a positive experience!
I have to say, best experience for my friends birthday I have had. I need to say our waitress was amazing and made the best recommendations for cocktails and food. We absolutely loved her. Please make sure to shout out to her. We didn’t catch her name unfortunately but she served us on Friday April 26th our table was at 6:30pm and he has short dark curly hair, very bubbly and very funny. Loved her! Wasn’t impressed with the hostess I heard her trying to kick us off the table speaking rudely to our waitress and letting us hear. Not professional. Food was amazing by the way!! I will be back to celebrate my birthday
Thanks for your review Siobhan. We're looking forward to seeing you soon!
Lovely venue fabulous food only issue was draft from front door every time someone entered or left. We did ask to be moved and were accommodated but we were still aware of the draft!
Post-2pm business lunch with client. Nice and quiet. Food good; wine good; got the meeting done. Even space in the bar to duck into a quiet corner and take the odd phone call.
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're delighted you found our venue so nice and convenient for your meeting.
Gorgeous Venue - with food and service to match. Walking by we knew we had to have our one special meal in Dublin at this restaurant - it did not disappoint. Lovely staff completed our experience.
Thanks so much for your lovely review William. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Food was good, and the service was excellent. It got very noisy towards the end of the night; beyond the point at which it was difficult to keep up a conversation over the volume of the music. But if that wouldn't bother you, then it's easy to recommend.
Thanks very much for your review!
Wonderful waitress, friendly, great atmosphere and delicious food ... what’s not to like ?
Thanks so much for your lovely review!
Our Burgers were raw and all our meals were cold. Service was excellent however and the staff offered a new burger and two meals were taken off the bill
Hi Lauren, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience on your recent visit. We have taken action to ensure this does not occur again and we hope that comping your meals went some way to making up for this. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the near future. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
The Staf was great. Friendly and serviceminded. The venu was also nice. The food how ever was tasteless and really disappointing. It felt like it was cocked with out any engagement or joy.
Hi Pernilla, We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our guests a superior dining experience so we are naturally disappointed that this was not the case for you. We will be investigating your feedback so that we can ensure this doesn't happen for future guests. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
The food was lovely. The decor was very nice. The waitress was young but very professional and attentive.
Thanks so much for your lovely review Janiel. We'll hope to see you again soon!
Hi a table for 5 was a table for 4 with the fifth person stuck on the end in an aisle very uncomfortable
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear you found the seating arrangements lacking on your recent visit. We will be taking your feedback on board so that we can ensure the seating arrangements are consistently appropriate going forward. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cafe en Seine again in the near future. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Really enjoyed our evening. Food was good.. Service was awful. Wrong order came to our table at least five times. Never seen anything like it. Very disappointing.
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the service was disappointing on your recent visit. We will be investigating your feedback so that we can ensure we can avoid this happening again as we understand that something like this can be very frustrating for our customers. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Staff were so nice. Wss there at 1.30pm on tuesday and the lady that served us was very nice and pleasant.
Sandwiches were so nice too
Thanks for giving us your feedback John. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!
The location and surroundings are amazing but the food was sub par nothing to write home about
Hi Mathew, We're sorry to hear you found the food sub par on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our guests a superb dining experience so we are certainly disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board and will be using it to ensure we remedy any relevant problems. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Amazing venue and lovely food and great service couldn’t ask for better
Thanks so much for those kind words Donna!
Staff were fantastic, friendly and professional. Food was a little cold but still tasty. Live music on a Sunday added to the relaxing ambiance. Will definitely return.
Thanks so much for your lovely review Niamh. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!
I wouldn’t go back there.
The waiter who served our table wasn’t nice.
Hi Vinska, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience. Our aim is to ensure all of our guests have a fantastic experience so we are certainly keen to gather more information about your experience so we can ensure that future guests do not have a similar issues. We would really appreciate it if you could send on the details of your experience to email@example.com for this reason. Hoping to hear from you soon. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
My family had booked a table for 1.30 pm and when we arrived were given a Brunch menu. The Brunch menu was limited and when we asked for a lunch menu we were told there was none. The website does list a brunch menu and we were not offered a bar menu either. In the end we left as we did not find the staff very accommodating and the menu we received was quite limited. I have been here for drinks before and found it very good and so was incredibly disappointed.
Hi, We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience on your recent visit. We do indeed offer both lunch and brunch but unfortunately, as with most restaurants, we cannot offer both at the same time. Our brunch menu has been devised with the hope that it will cater to a wide variety of tastes so it is unfortunate that the offering did not suit you on this occasion. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for a more positive experience. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Brilliant brunch with my family. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my baby girl (11 months). The staff were great and the food was really good. A really good brunch experience.
Hi, Thanks so much for those kind words. We're delighted we could make your brunch extra special! Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Third time for me in this venue: great food but very poor service. I don’t think the issue is on the floor, the waiters do their best to be helpful. The problem is in the kitchen, the waiting for food is far too long and that’s because the food is not coming out of the kitchen at a decent rate. I cannot fault the food, it’s delicious and well cooked but the quality of the service and the rate at which is managed are two important factors to enjoy a dinner out, especially when it doesn’t come cheap. And there are many other venues in Dublin that serve excellent food with a much much better service. I don’t think I’ll go to Café en Sein for food for a fourth time, I might go there just for drinks.
Hi Andrea, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you found the service slow on your recent visit. We appreciate that this must have been frustrating for you so we are taking your comments on board so that we can iron out these issues and ensure service is more efficient going forward. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Great service and staff - really efficient and friendly. Every member of the team - host , waiter etc were tops. I’m celiac and the menus had plenty options and waiter was so supportive and well informed, he quickly checked options and made it an really easy experience.
The bar is so noisy so the restaurant is a great alternative for a group of people who want to catch up and chat in comfort.
We had the house white which was lovely.
Hi Maura, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal so much. We'll look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
My favourite place.. was lovely as always !
Thanks so much for those kind words!
Good food. Excellent location. Nice decor. Friendy staffs
Thanks so much for your lovely review!
Excluding the woman who seated us the service was terrible.
Hi Carol, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our excellent service so we are taking your feedback seriously and investigating what went wrong on your visit. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
I really like Café en Seine. However, some of your service personnel nowadays are a bit snotty and your dining area is too loud for elegance. You should place a glass divider between your cocktail bar and your fine dining area. I used to go to your place for the atmosphere of La Belle Epoque but now it is gone. You replaced it with contemporary elegance but what is the deal with the hanging plants in your cocktail area? I certainly don’t want a worm or a piece of dust falling into my cocktail. Otherwise, I do love your place still. Thank you! 🌹👌
Hi Amor, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted that a loyal customer such as yourself is still such a fan of our venue. We appreciate your thoughts on the venue and would like to note that our plants are actually mummified so you don't have to worry about any worms! We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Gorgeous setup, atmosphere was really good and the food was so nice. So
Thanks very much for taking the time to review us Sarah.
Had lunch 16th March, Top quality cooking in a really good relaxed atmosphere. Can’t wait to try it for dinner.
Thanks Elaine, we're delighted you had such a good time with us!
Very very over priced. €13 for a mouthful of a cocktail. Service amazing. Food portions very small also
Hi, We're sorry to hear you felt the cocktails were overpriced on your recent visit. Our cocktail menu was created in partnership with the flavour scientists at Crucible London so that we could provide an extremely high end offering that emphasises flavour over quantity so that may go some way to explaining our pricing policy. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cafe en Seine in the near future. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team