Café en Seine

4.1
133 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31 bis 50 Euro
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Moderne europäische Küche
Top-Etiketten:
  • Pulsierendes Barszene
  • Für Rendezvous geeignet
  • Besondere Anlässe
Was 133 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.1Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.1
Essen
4.1
Service
4.3
Ambiente
3.8
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
82 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
5
4
3
2
1
Sortieren nach
Filter
LM
Dublin
2 Bewertungen
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

We had a lovely late lunch on Saturday. Every staff member that served us was excellent and that really added to our afternoon. We really enjoyed the food and drinks. The atmosphere was great and we will be back again soon.

Melden
Hilfreich
JC
Dublin
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Great food (albeit some portions were quite small) great service, great atmosphere & great location! Would recommend to a friend.

Melden
Hilfreich
HW
Dublin
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 2Ambiente 4

Food was absolutely fantastic!!! Service was ok but could have definitely been better and we felt extremely rushed as we were told after being seated that they needed the table back so if we wanted to order 3 courses we would need to order straight away, personal opinion, but I think it's awful to feel so rushed in a restaurant especially when catching up with people you havent seen in ages. Turns out that they didnt need the table back in the end but I wouldn't have been very pleased if we would have been moved from the table!

Melden
Hilfreich
SS
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 3Ambiente 4

Unfortunately It took long to pay the bill. It can be quite noisy but on the other hand gives it a lot of atmospheres. I had a lovely birthday dinner with my family

Melden
Hilfreich
N
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 4

Great food and service altogether.. will definitely be back again!
The only downside was the restrooms.. maintenance required!

Melden
Hilfreich
C
Tampa
18 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. Juli 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Cafe en Seine was very nice! Service was great and the facility is beautiful. The only disappointing thing is that my Mother is a Celiac and there were no Gluten Free Desserts for her. This is the second time this has happened and for such a great place it is a shame

Melden
Hilfreich
JM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. Juli 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 3Service 2Ambiente 1

Very noisy place, seems to be mainly a large city centre bar with a restaurant as an after thought. Difficult to have a conversation.

We found some cling film in our starters and the staff did apologise but were not very genuine. They took the starter off the bill.

Overpriced for what it is, should go across the road to the Ivy.

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

Hello Jonathan, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Regards, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
MF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. Juli 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 4

The initial experience was good until we got the bill. My friend asked for a slice of bread to mop up the prawn juice with her starter which cost €12 but we were then charged €5.00 extra for that slice of bread which made the meal seem very expensive! Then we agreed to leave the table to have tea/coffee at the end of the meal as they said our time was up at the table. We went into the cocktail bar, sat at a table with high stools and the waitress fell and split a large container of water all over myself. My clothes got wet and my bag and it contents got soaked. Only compensation was we did not have pay for the teas. Poor customer service. The least we could have been offered was a drink after what happened. Overall not a good experience. I won't be back.

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

Hello Mary, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Regards, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
AH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. Juli 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 5Service 1Ambiente 4

Food and surroundings are lovely. Service is appalling. Staff are so rude. We went to the cocktail bar after lunch and had to wait ages to be given a menu, we were ignored again before our order was finally taken. We then watched our cocktails sitting on the bar for ten minutes. Fair enough if the staff are super busy but a lot of them were standing chatting beside the drinks. We then walked over to lift them ourselves. The waiter got the hint then and begrudgingly brought them over. He then got them all mixed up so we had to figure out for ourselves which drink was which. Before we could even take a sip the same rude waiter appeared beside us with a bill and card machine grunting something about payment. Shame such poor staff let down such a lovely venue.

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

Hello Alison, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Regards, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
YS
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 5

Fabulous night, brilliant service, lovely servers, great food and cocktails amazing. Ambience on fire. An amazing nite out.

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for the great review Yvette, we're happy to hear you had an amazing night out. Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
A
Dublin
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. Juli 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

My dining experience in cafe ensiene was superb. The staff was very welcoming, the ambiace was excellent for Celebrating the birthday of our good friend. The food was delicious and well presented. I would go back in the future.

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for the review Avril, we're glad you and your friend had a great dining experience. Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
LJ
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 3Ambiente 5

Absolutely fantastic restaurant the only negative I would say was the service was slow but it was busy

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for the review Lauren. We will pass on your feedback regarding the service onto the team. Best wishes, Cafe En Seine

Melden
Hilfreich
MM
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Outstanding meal here for my husbands birthday, lobster burger on specials board was INSANELY good & amazing value. Can’t wait to go back!

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

We're happy to hear you and your husband had a great birthday meal Michelle. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the future! Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

Excellent food and service. A far cry from the Cafe En Seine of old. Lovely ambiance

Café en Seine
Vor vor 7 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for the great review! Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
J
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. Juni 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 1Service 2Ambiente 3

Ordered burger with no mustard and no pickle with chips and fish and chips. When the burger came it was covered in mayonnaise, which was not one of the ingredients listed on the menu. My wife hates mayo so we had to send it back. The chips were not hot, were obviously lying around and so were warm and soft. Also they were small and bitty, the worse chips of any restaurant in that area. I had finished my lunch by the time my wife received her second, correct burger, which she did not finish. She said it tasted no better than a frozen one. Very disappointing meal!

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 3. Juli 2019

Hello John, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the food on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Regards, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
AO
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Juni 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 4Service 2Ambiente 3

Went for lunch with two others, we each had a main course and a glass of wine, then two of us had a dessert and a coffee each.

Table was booked for 12:15 and somehow it was just after 2:30 when two of us left as we had to dash, while the third waited to pay the bill.

The food was quite good, well presented too, and the staff were friendly. But somehow we ended up waiting approximately 35 minutes for the desserts, even though it was not particularly busy in the dining area where we were seated.

Having worked in the industry, I cannot for the life of me understand how this could happen. Whether a chef flipped out in the kitchen or they were going across town for the desserts, I don’t know.

The staff were apologetic and the coffees were taken off the bill I believe - I wasn’t there when it was paid as I had had to rush off, so I can’t say for sure.

While I would not recommend Café en Seine to a friend, I wouldn’t try to talk them out of going there either. It wasn’t a huge issue but a perplexing one, which cost us a fair bit of time.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 3. Juli 2019

Hello Aidan, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Regards, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
OW
Miami
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Juni 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 1Service 2Ambiente 4

Sonntags Dinner nur bis 20 Uhr! Auswahl der Karte zu exotisch und nicht besonders. War einen Versuch wert

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 3. Juli 2019

Hello Oliver, Thank you for the feedback, it will be passed onto the Cafe En Seine team. Regards,

Melden
Hilfreich
s
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. Juni 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

we had a drink at the bar first. very nice area. a 3 piece jazz band started up singing beautifully.
we were sorry we had to leave to go the restaurant for our meal. Food was tasty, but we sent back a starter of hummus and toasted ciabatta because the bread was burnt

Marta ? from Poland was an excellent server and very attentive

cafe en seine is very nice since it was renovated. especially the bar area. its bright and modern and you feel you are outside but yet inside. I will be back.

Siobhan

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 3. Juli 2019

Thank you for the review Siobhan, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
MB
Raum New York
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Juni 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

Lovely fish chips and a cool
Crisp Pinot Grigio in beautiful surroundings 🤗

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 25. Juni 2019

Thank you for the review Mona. Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
S
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Juni 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 4Service 2Ambiente 3

We were very disappointed with our experience here, the service in particular. We had to ask for a drinks menu and even after that no one approached us to take our order. We then had to ask for someone to take our order for drinks and food after over 30 minutes of waiting. The staff seemed to be very attentive to everyone else except for us. The food was very tasty, however we expected more from the cocktails, especially for the price. Given the option we would give 3.5 out of five as overall it was very average and therefore we wouldn’t be too keen to eat here again or recommend it.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 3. Juli 2019

Hello Shannon, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Regards, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
H
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Juni 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

ignore previous reviews and sample for yourself, Great food, great service, great vibe, wonderful evening

Melden
Hilfreich
EF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Juni 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Was our first time in the restaurant and it will not be our last. Staff. Very attentive & helpfull. Food was excellent. The whole place is fantastic and look forward to our return

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 25. Juni 2019

Thank you for the review Elizabeth. We look forward to welcoming you on your return. Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
P
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juni 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 5Service 1Ambiente 2

We were there for a company night out, which was a meal and drinks. Food was fantastic, but you have to wait a long time to get served, and for food to be prepped.
More annoying on the night was that it took between 15-20 minutes to get a drink - this is an unacceptably long time, considering the bar is 20 feet from the table. It really frustrated our party.
Also, while we were reading the menus, two small plates of sourdough bread were given to us, we thought as appetizers while we waited - seemed like the standard thing you would see elsewhere. However, after coming him I noticed on the bill that we were charged for both of those plates of bread! Was never told to us that we would be, they simply were put on the table without us asking.
Noise level was hard to take too - we were shouting at each other all night to try and be heard, even people next to you were drowned out by the overall racket.
Finally, there was a 12.5% tip put on the bill - infuriating, considering poor the service had been all night.
In summary - excellent food when you get it, great drinks too, but you wait an unacceptably long period of time to get either. Overall the delay in getting served ruined the experience, would not recommend and we will certainly not go again to Cafe En Seine for a work event.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 25. Juni 2019

Hello Paul, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Regards, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
B
Kansas City
66 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Juni 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

Bustling restaurant. Lots of young people. Seemed “hip” Pretty noisy. Service was fine and foo was good. We enjoyed our evening.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 25. Juni 2019

Thank you for the review! Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
TP
Dublin
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. Juni 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

We came to have a brunch in the bar where the jazz band was playing.
Food was good and the venue is really nice! Prices are very fair for what you get!
Very nice

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 25. Juni 2019

Thank you for the review Tom, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
OM
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juni 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 3Service 5Ambiente 5

We had a lovely experience at Sunday brunch. Staff and drinks were lovely and artichoke dip was so nice! Smoked salmon, scrambled egg main on sourdough was a little dry and cold but others seemed to enjoy their mains and the cocktails were delicious. Would recommend for brunch for a larger group or meeting friends and family!

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 25. Juni 2019

Thank you for the great review Orla, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, The Cafe En Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
OT
Dublin
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. Juni 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 2Service 4Ambiente 4

Service was very good and the atmosphere lively. We both had the beetroot and goats cheese for starter - though it could do with more goats cheese! We also both ordered the special which was striploin with fries and onion rings. I asked for my steak to be cooked medium however it was more well done and I was unable to finish it. The accompanying fries were cold. I was disappointed as the last time I ate at Cafe en Seine with family, we all had the ribeye and were all pleased with it.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 11. Juni 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that your steak was overcooked during your recent visit. We will take your feedback on board and we hope we can welcome you and your family back for ribeyes in the future. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
MG
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Juni 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

Our waitress was vivid and serviceminded. The food was good - the lamb Amazing! Nice and lively atmosphere

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 11. Juni 2019

Thank you for the review Marie, we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
DK
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. Juni 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 4Service 2Ambiente 3

Taking into account the small number of people in the restaurant when we were dining the service was poor. Front of house friendly shown to table and given menus (excluding drinks just wine menu). Waiting a while for restaurant staff, got drinks order wrong, then got wrong again for another guest who joined me. Trying to get there attention once meal was finished difficult. Expensive for what you get - special sirloin steak asked for medium got well done - pepper sauce very oily. Onion rings and beef dripping chips lovely. It would not be top of my list to go back mainly due to service and price. Looks well since they done it up but these need to be improved.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 11. Juni 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service during your recent visit. We will take your feedback on board and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine team

Melden
Hilfreich
EF
Dublin
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 3. Juni 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

We had a family get-together in Cafe en Seine on Bank Holiday Monday and I was so delighted with our choice of venue. All the staff were excellent - very friendly and efficient. The food was very good but maybe not the most exciting. However the menu was broad with choices for everyone. The cocktails were exceptional. After our brunch we enjoyed a coffee in the garden area at the back. Very relaxing ambience and the decor is beautiful. Would definitely recommend!

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 5. Juni 2019

Thanks so much for your lovely review Elizabeth. We'll hope to see you again soon!😃

Melden
Hilfreich
GG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Wonderful room. Great service good food but it's noisy. Had a great dinner.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 5. Juni 2019

Thanks for your review George, we're delighted you enjoyed your meal!

Melden
Hilfreich
m
Indiana
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Mai 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

The food and service was excellent a little noisy though

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 5. Juni 2019

Thanks for your review Monica!

Melden
Hilfreich
MH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 4

We were late for our booking but the hostess was so lovely and accommodating. All the staff were so attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 5. Juni 2019

Thanks for your review Michelle. We're delighted you had such a lovely experience with us!

Melden
Hilfreich
OT
Raum New York
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 24. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Service was great, staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was gorgeous!

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 28. Mai 2019

Thanks for your review, we're delighted you had such a good time!

Melden
Hilfreich
PN
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. Mai 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 3Service 1Ambiente 4

Unfriendly and cheeky waiter. Extremely loud. The food was okay but not worth its price. As we didn‘t order enough in the waiters opinion we were almost thrown out. Very disappointing . Café en Seine used to be so much better!!!!!!!! :-(

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 28. Mai 2019

Hi Petra, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that this was not the case for you. We are concerned by your comment that you were almost thrown out as this is a huge departure from our regular service. Would it be possible for you to message us with further details so we can get to the bottom of this? Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team

Melden
Hilfreich
PF
Raum New York
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. Mai 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 5

Good food, helpful staff and good ambience. Highly recommended

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 28. Mai 2019

Thanks Pat!

Melden
Hilfreich
NG
Tampa
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Beautiful venue, great staff and amazing food. My husband said the lamb rump was cooked to perfection and my 'lobster burger ' was outstanding. The decor is really beautiful and he staff were outstandingly welcoming and professional. I highly recommend and will definitely go back when next in Dublin.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 28. Mai 2019

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review Nancy!

Melden
Hilfreich
AC
London
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Food taste gorgeous and well presented. Cocktail were great. Service is also excellent. Highly recommended if anyone visits Dublin.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 28. Mai 2019

Thank you for those kind words!

Melden
Hilfreich
MD
Dublin
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Mai 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

One of the most stunning places I have ever been to - Worldwide

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 21. Mai 2019

Thanks very much Mary!

Melden
Hilfreich
HT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Café en Seine is a dream! THE place to go for a trendy and glamorous brunch experience in Dublin. I made a reservation for lunch with my sister on a Saturday which turned out to be a great executive decision. Exceptional service; perfect interiors; and the food is delicious – I'd recommend the chicken! And the Bloody Mary's are great. My sister recommends the hot chocolate. I'll definitely be back and would 100% recommend to a friend.

Café en Seine
Geantwortet: 21. Mai 2019

Thanks so much for your lovely review Hayley. We're delighted you had such a wonderful experience and hope to welcome you back soon!

Melden
Hilfreich
1
2
3
6