Bringen Sie das Restaurant zu Ihnen. Bestellen und bezahlen Sie Menüs direkt auf OpenTable.
Canela Bistro & Wine Bar
Paella & Tapas Experience$65.00 pro Person
Mehrere Termine verfügbarEnjoy our Paella & Tapas Experience on our patio! The prix fixe dinner includes, your choice of Paella (Seafood, Chicken, Vegan), 2 tapas to choose from, and dessert! The only way to get paella right now, is by selecting this option. Please let us know if the notes which type of paella you would like. (Note: One type of paella per table)
- Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
- Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
- Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
- Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
- Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
- Verwendung von eingeschweißten oder verpackten Utensilien
- Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
- Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
- Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
- Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
- Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
- Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
Bacon Wrapped Dates
Tetilla cheese, guindilla pepper
Gambas al Ajillo
Seared shrimp, fermented black garlic, lemon, garlic
Gambas Al Ajillo
seared shrimp, fermented black garlic, lemon, garlic
Canela has both spectacular service and delicious food. I love this restaurant!
Great neighborhood spot. Fantastic wine selection. Staff always pleasant and cheery.
The best Spanish food in SF!!! We love it here! The staff is awesome and friendly; Chef/owner Mat is the best! We missed coming here in 2020, but now we are back and it was great to see a busy Sunday night! Seriously, everything we ordered was very well executed and tasty!!!
Always one of my favorite restaurants in the Castro - as well as in SF!
Wonderful food and atmosphere. Service was beyond great. Made a great birthday celebration even better
Had the paella experience and it was entirely amazing! Be prepared to eat a LOT though. The setas tapa was incredible!
great selection, everything we ordered was yummy! order the white bean/chorizo soup
Fabulous staff so welcoming and the food is delicious!
food is the best you can have in San Francisco...will go again
So nice to eat indoors at a favorite restaurant-Canela. The tables were strategically arranged to provide plenty of social distance between parties. The food was outstanding...just like it was pre-pandemic! Delicious! Lucky for us we were able to order the paella along with a variety of tapas, each one soooo good. We’ll be back!
Had a few friends in town and what’s more fun than tapas! Such a great experience! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with ordering for a moderate sized group. The food was absolutely amazing. I felt like I was back in Spain. I can’t wait to come back! Great place for a group or a date night.
Overall it was great.
Best service in SF!wonderful staff.
What a gem! Canela takes us back to our trip to Spain before COVID. Such a fun restaurant with amazing tapas!
Overall service and food excellent. One thing worth mentioning, I know restaurants are trying to make ends meet and Canela is being creative by selling housewares etc in the front of the house. But the one table inside in the front felt like we were sitting in the middle of a flea market. I asked to change to outside and they were very accommodating. No harm, just thought you would like to know. Great food.
Thank you for your visit & feedback. We are glad you had a good dining experience with us & appreciate your support. Until we are allowed full capacity, we need to explore other revenue streams. As the city is constantly changing safety guidelines, we have to change our floor plan to accommodate. We promise things are going to settle down once it is possible. Thank you for being patient with us as well as other restaurants right now as we learn how to navigate our changing environment. Best, Mat
We celebrated our anniversary here on a Thursday night. The entire experience was pretty perfect! Started with a beautiful rose champagne and then their sangria, which was outstanding and beautifully presented. We shared 4 tapas, gambas al ajillo and pimenton , pulpo, with the stuffed piquillo being our favorite. Our main course was the vegan paella. It was very tasty! For dessert we had the pineapple and rum bread pudding and the chocolate olive oil almond cake and I mean they were fantastic! We were not rushed and the dishes came out at a nice relaxed pace. We live in Texas, but next time we visit San Francisco, we will be back. Thank you, Canela, for a beautiful anniversary celebration!
The food never disappoints! I LOVE their menu!! So many amazingly delicious food choices.
Sidewalk dining at Canela on Thursday night to celebrate being "fully vaxed". Have missed Canela so much - last place we dined inside before the SF shutdown last year. And in the past year they haven't missed a beat! Loved seeing Neo and our wine god, Chris. Got to say hello to Chef who has added a couple more gems to the already fabulous tapas menu. Do NOT miss the chicken "empanada". It is like no empanada you've every met - so good. Lucious beef with the crispy patatas, those tasty croquettes and the oyster mushrooms - yum! And let Chris choose a bottle of red - he never steers you wrong!
The food the great, the service was fantastic and the vibe was wonderful! It was a little chilly inside cus the door was open but that didn’t stop us from having a great time! 😍 I will be back! Also amazing selection of wines and the servers know there stuff!!
Food was amazing, wine was fantastic, and service was wonderful.
Hadn’t been since Covid. Didn’t get to sit at the bar (where im most comfy) obviously, but our server and the food/presentation were on point as ever. Can’t wait to come back again (before and after all safety mandates are lifted). Love this place.
My first thanks to SF Restaurant week. We ended our culinary adventure with the best here! Will definitely go back. Hope you will too:)
Me and the husband decided on a date night here. We arrived at our reservation time at 830 waited over 30 minutes to be seated. We had to wait outside and it was freezing! Although it was a bit of a inconvenience they did call ahead to advise me they were busy and running late, but since I don’t answer unknown numbers I realized they called me after I left the restaurant. But the hostess and I’m assuming the general manager were very apologetic
Hi Jessica, I am Mat the chef and owner. I apologize that your table wasn't ready when you arrived! I am going to send you a private note now. Thank you for your patronage and we are glad that at least when you did sit, it seems you enjoyed your dinner. More to follow. Best, Mat
Went for SF Restaurant Week to try their "4 tapas for $65" special. Unfortunately, most of the food was a big miss - and to top it off, the service was sub-par at best. Not only was food fairly late, we had to wait a while for a bunch of things from takeaway boxes to water - stuff we typically expect to be quick and easy. Can't say we'll be coming back anytime soon.
Hi Ziik, I am Mat the chef and owner. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us during SF Restaurant Week. I am going to send you a private message now. All the best and please know that we truly do appreciate your support. Mat and the team
Great place for a date, celebration or just to hang out with friends. Food and service is great! I'll definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Great menu and our server was fantastic. The outdoor dining was a little windy and cold but that’s expected.
I had booked indoor dining on OpenTable and was told that it would not be honored because indoor was overbooked. We were put outside, which had to be one of the worst outdoor dining experiences I’ve had. It was freezing outside with multiple parties and only 2 small heaters. We went for restaurant week and were expecting to be there for a while, drinking and eating. The experience was so unpleasant we couldn’t even enjoy the food—which also took quite some time to come out, and the servers were sending the wrong plates to the wrong tables. I’m sure the indoor experience was better, but the entire night was terrible.
Hi, I am Mat the chef and owner. I am so sorry that we didn't have your table for you on your arrival! I am going to send you a private message right now. Again, apologies and more to come. Best, Mat
Really disappointed on how they handle the reservations. They don’t respect our reservation and made us wait 30 min if we want the table inside even do we had a reservation at 8 pm. The person who greet us didn’t go above and beyond to the effort to make our experience better.
So we definitely start our dinner reservation with a sour taste. We decided to sit outdoors wince we had to wait longer for our indoors reservation.
AFranco, I am Mat the chef and owner. We are so sorry that your table was not ready at the expected time and that you had to settle for a different table other than what you were expecting. We are working with a few new staff that are training after our rehiring process due to COVID. I will definitely circle around with the host as well as send you a private note now. Thank you for your support, it truly is appreciated. All the best, Mat and the team
Great restaurant , always enjoy our time here. Great Spanish food!
First time eating at Canela and the food was absolutely delicious. My partner and I came tried their restaurant week menu, which included a good amount of food. Everything we tried was delicious!! Unfortunately, there were short-staffed and service was a bit slow.
Terrible experience. This was supposed to be a nice, relaxing date night after an extremely tough few weeks. We were seated outdoors with no heat lamp on a very cold and windy night. But the problems began when we hadn’t received our first plate until an hour after sitting. Then our second plate 30 minutes after. This is a tapas restaurant, so we’re talking about getting a few bites of food at a time. After 2 hours of freezing and no real signs of improvement, we asked to cut our dinner short and leave because we were extremely uncomfortable, hungry, and just having had a ton of time wasted. To our server’s credit, he apologized and explained how backed up the kitchen was.
Hi, I am Mat the chef and owner. I believe Paul our FOH supervisor reached out to you as well. I also wanted to apologize for the mis steps last night. We were having some problems with our power coupled with the fact that so many restaurants are using propane now that our supplier was out last minute. We are mending both of those problems and are sorry that you got caught up in the height of it. I hope that you respond to Paul's messages so we can have a chance to make it up to you. Best, Mat
Close call on a nut allergy. Had mentioned this, and unfortunately was still delivered a dish with nuts. Additionally, it took us 2.5 hours to get all our food.
Taddy, I/m Mat the chef/owner. We take allergies very seriously and I am so sorry that the server missed that one with you. We have already circled back with him about that matter. I also talked to our floor supervisor who took care of you after bringing it to our attention. Additionally, we are reminding all of our staff on the seriousness of allergies as it is very, very important. I hope that didn't spoil the rest of your experience with us. I will send you a private message now. Mat
Everything was excellent. In terms of ambiance, it is difficult to achieve outside on Market Street on a chilly evening. Can’t wait to sit indoors.
Great service and food
Nice and pleasant, great food!
I love Canela so much! I’ve been over 5 times and it’s always amazing. Canela is always popular and has a full house, but they always make an effort to make you comfortable while you wait to get seated. Last time I was able to hang out at the high tops with my friends and some sangria before getting seated, and they did a great job of getting us seated in a timely manner despite being clearly very busy. Everyone who works at Canela is exceptional! Will continue to visit - highly recommend the octopus and the bacon wrapped dates!
The Passover dinner was so amazing and presented so beautifully! Every course was delicious and definitely brought in the feel of having a Seder but at a fancy restaurant. Service excellent as well.
great food, disappointed in the outdoor space vs other restaurants. could be much better considering the prices. Needs beter heating, lights, plants, just a better atmosphere. Felt like I had a good meal but wished I had gone somehwere else with a better space and atmosphere/vibe
Pamela, thank you for your visit & support during COVID. As you, we are trying to keep up with daily changes. Building/deconstructing a dining room outside daily is a big task! We are glad that you had a good experience with our food & service. Since our outside space is temporary, come visit us when you feel safe to dine inside. Ventilation/keeping people safe don't go hand in hand with the same comforts we offer inside. I will send you a private message now. Again, thank you for your support!
Sie können mit dem 'Online bestellen'-Button die Lieferung direkt bei Canela Bistro & Wine Bar bestellen. Canela Bistro & Wine Bar bietet Lieferungen auch in Partnerschaft mit Uber Eats an. Canela Bistro & Wine Bar bietet auch Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (415) 552-3000.
Canela Bistro & Wine Bar wird von 1122 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.6 Sternen bewertet.
Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.