EVOO in the Courtyard

4.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
230 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31 bis 50 Kanadische Dollar
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterran

Top-Etiketten:

Für Rendezvous geeignet
Gute vegetarische Auswahl
Vegan
Was 230 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.2Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.2
Essen
4.5
Service
4.3
Ambiente
4.0
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Ruhig
90 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
JL
JaredL
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Appetizers and food was great. Server was courteous and friendly. Will be back

Melden
EM
ErinM
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. März 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

Great visit as usual, however wasn’t told about the feature burger for Burgerfest which I would’ve liked to try. I overheard another server telling a table about it, which is how I came to find out about it.
Ordered a pizza to go for when we left as well, only to find out when it was time for the bill that it wasn’t started yet - we had to ask if it needed to be cooked still, as I think the server would have attempted to swiftly go back to get the order in. We were charged for it but had it taken off which was fine.
Ordered a side salad instead of fries for my burger, but I got fries. Then they brought out a full salad which we ended up being charged for. We didn’t draw attention to the fact that we were charged for a salad I had ordered as a side, and just paid for it. To be clear, I ate the fries that were sent out instead of drawing attention to the fact that it was not a salad out of niceness to not bother the server. I figured it was just a mix up. So when the salad was brought out after, I half figured they realized the mistake and were sending it out as a comp.
I want to be clear that other than the food and bill mix up, the server and overall experience was great! It’s not a deterrent for me since I come here a lot, but it was a little frustrating, so I figured I’d mention it.

Melden
DR
DanR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. März 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Always a good meal at EVOO. Enjoyable food, great atmosphere, and prompt and informative service. Our server was very knowledgeable of the menu and the selections of wine and beer. Would recommend.

Melden
GF
GeorgeF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt1Essen1Service4Ambiente4

While we did get a complimentary meal, the room service we had ordered from EVOO was horrible. I will contact the restaurant for my money back on that as well.

Melden
AP
AndrewP
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen1Service2Ambiente3

Food was cold and not good. Carbonara was different from next table over - seemed like fried ham instead of Prosciutto and very watery. Waiter did not know what stage of the evening we were in and then forgot to take our payment for 30 minutes after saying she would prepare our bill. Seemed like there were too many customers for the staff to handle.

Melden
RB
RyanB
Tahoe
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente3

Booked for Valentine’s Day dinner. We were called the day prior to confirm and inform us that we’d have approximately an hour fifteen to get in, eat, and then clear out for the next reservation. Charcuterie board was good, but the two pizzas we had as entrees left a lot to be desired in terms of flavour and preparation. Brownie desert was dried out and bland as well. Our server was good, though!

Melden
EM
ErinM
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Once again a beautiful meal at your restaurant. My husband and I often go here for our date nights and it never disappoints.
My only very minor complaint is that the fries that accompanied the burger had no salt or seasoning and were a bit too think cut- my husband noticed the same thing.
Otherwise fantastic meal and fantastic service and ambience. Will be returning, of course.

Melden
JP
JamieP
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente5

Service was excellent, ambiance was perfect, plant based burger was nice and we shared an appolo pizza which was nothing but a pizza crust drowned in kraft bbq sauce. No flavour only this sauce. Terrible. But Chalk it up to lesson learned fir next time. We will try a new pizza selection.

Melden
K
Kelp
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent date night spot. Just perfect noise-level ambience and excellent service. Food was spectacular and the cocktails were exquisite. Would definitely recommend coming to see for yourself.

Melden
CM
CharlesM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent, friendly, and prompt service. Beautiful place, delicious food, fairly priced. Looking forward to returning!

Melden
MH
MichelleH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Februar 2020
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente5

The service and atmosphere was amazing but the food was disappointing and bland for the price.

Melden
JP
JeffreyP
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Februar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food and ambience are wonderful. The flatbread (delicious) and hummus made for a tasty and filling app. I had a pizza and my companion had gnocchi - both were outstanding. Service is very efficient.

Melden
JC
JaniceC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Februar 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Birthday celebration

Melden
PF
PrestonF
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 30. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food and service with nice surroundings. We had the brussal sprouts as an appetizer with salad and chicken Parmesan as the entrées. The brownie dessert capped off a wonderful evening. I would highly recommend.

Melden
KH
KatieH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Januar 2020
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Great service and staff. Food was great especially the veg options

Melden
N
Naners
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Januar 2020
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente5

EVOO is a favourite of ours as they always have interesting and quality vegan options, but the last 3 visits have been very subpar. Our mains been either luke-warm or bland. We were also served a dessert with missing components without any warning from our server when we ordered or as the dish arrived from the kitchen. It was only once we made a comment that we were told the kitchen had ran out of a key ingredient in this 4 component dish. It felt very dishonest and removing a coffee from the bill really didn't help. Not sure if the kitchen staff has changed recently, but we certainly won't be rushing back anytime soon.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen3Service5Ambiente5

Nice intimate setting, able to speak freely above music. Food was good, could improve on beyond meat burger!

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 9. Januar 2020

Thank you for this feedback, we will surely take it into consideration! We look forward to serving you delicious vegan food again soon!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food... we both loved our apps (jalapeño arancini, scallops) and mains (lamb shank, pork Milanese). The pork Milanese remains one of the best reasonably priced dinner plates in the city, just killer. Great, professional yet attentive service from Sydney.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 9. Januar 2020

We are delighted that you enjoyed your night with us and we do look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Melden
EM
ErinM
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Everything about our visit was perfect!! I have nothing but nice things to say. We always order the Brussels Sprouts and as usual they were delicious. Food was hot, prompt and tasty. Service was impeccable. As usual we will be returning.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 9. Januar 2020

Thank you Erin for your kind words and your continued patronage!! Your enthusiasm brings smiles to our faces. We can't wait to serve you again soon!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Dezember 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente5

Great evening at EVOO. Appetizers were absolutely delicious, main means were quite good. Our server was excellent but the bartenders were quite slow. We had to ask multiple times about our drinks.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 9. Januar 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us. Since we have a craft cocktail program (where the drinks have 5-9 ingredients each), sometimes we become overextended in rush times. We hope that this is not a deterrent for your next visit as we do look forward to serving you again soon!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Service was exceptional, wood fired pizzas were delicious. Fried Brussels are a must try.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 14. Dezember 2019

Yay for fried brussels!! They are a must have and one of our top selling dishes!! Thanks for your patronage!

Melden
DA
DebbieA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Dezember 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente5

Service was terrible and food lacked flavor. They make a big deal about offering gluten free but it was very poorly executed and undercooked

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 14. Dezember 2019

Hi Debbie, we're sorry that you had an unenjoyable experience with us. As many of our opentable reviewers have reaffirmed, we try to show attention to good food and service, always. We wish that had been the case for you, too. Our team had a trying service the night of your visit where they were highly overextended and sometimes that type of challenge does come at a cost to customer experience. We hope that you will give us another try sometime and we hope to WOW you the next time around.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 6. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Service was great. Food came quickly and was delicious. Very nice cocktails and great atmosphere.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 14. Dezember 2019

We are delighted you had a good experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon!

Melden
JM
JanetM
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 6. Dezember 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Wonderful fresh and flavourful food and deft, discerning service. Going back as soon as I can. Bravo!

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 14. Dezember 2019

Thank you for this profound compliment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Melden
CN
ChrisN
San Diego
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. November 2019
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

This was not me first visit to EVOO. The food is amazing. However, this time, it took a very long time for the food to come out. The wait staff was good, the food was good it just seemed like the kitchen was slow. And it was not busy. We were not a big group - only 7.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 14. Dezember 2019

Hi Chris, we apologize that you experienced a delay in service on this visit. In the last month or so we have been transitioning into a new chef and many new staff in our kitchen. Transitions like these often come at a cost to speed for a little while and i believe that is what happened during this visit. We are continuously working to improve our customer experience and hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again soon.

Melden
CH
CheriH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely evening out with my hubby

Melden
W
Wayne
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente5

The SQUASH GNOCCHI was cold & somewhat bland. Seemed like they didn't even use a heat lamp. The
PUTTANESCA spaghetti however was very good, hot and I would order that again. Overall service was friendly & prompt, but the waitress was keen to remove the appetizer plates before we were finished! Beverage selection was good and the atmosphere was very nice. EVOO has many vegetarian options, so I would return to try these other menu items.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 19. November 2019

Hi Wayne, thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide perfect service (that isn't over eager) with food to match. We assure you that food temperature is of the upmost importance to us and your particular experience will be addressed with our staff. We are glad that our menu entices you enough to return for another meal - we have grown our menu this week to include more options for everyone. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Melden
S
Stephe
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Came for a 'date night' with my husband. Had the non-vegan tasting menu and requested a wine pairing. Very flavourful and fresh dishes. Service was attentive and quick without being overbedringbor feeling rushed. Loved the ambiance of the back room. Will definitely be back!

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 19. November 2019

We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us. We try our best to provide the type of experience that you witnessed while dinning with us. We hope that your next visit is as enjoyable as the last and we look forward to serving you soon!

Melden
NF
NatachaF
Katar
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 30. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Great restaurant with wonderful food selections for both vegetarians/vegans and non-alike. Incredible service from arrival to departure. Food was simply delicious! Temperature was really cold in restaurant and must bring attention to this. We would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant and would return for sure.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 19. November 2019

Hi Natacha, we are delighted that all things food and service were enjoyed. We recognize that restaurant temperature is something we struggle with. Where our restaurant is located in one of the oldest buildings in the city (with exposed brick, at that), there is often little that can be done on the really cold days. This is not to say that we are doing everything we can to mitigate this issue. We aim to provide comfort foods (pizza and pasta) to help keep your soul warm!!

Melden
PC
PhilipC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

My wife and I decided to go for the 4 course blind chef's special - and every part was amazing! My wife is a picky eater and even she ate most everything, even the things she does not usually like.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 19. November 2019

And that, Philip, is exactly what we are going for with our Chef's choice menu!!!! Thank you for putting your trust in us - we look forward to serving you again soon!

Melden
JP
JohnP
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

We were under a time constraint which our server was aware of and she made certain that we were out in good time. pleasant atmosphere and very good food

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 19. November 2019

We are glad that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to serving you again soon!

Melden
SP
StephenP
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Beautiful room and excellent service. We enjoyed our meals very much.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 21. Oktober 2019

Hey Stephen, we are overjoyed that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to serve you again soon!

Melden
CP
CatherineP
Montreal
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Perfect pizza crust and excellent service. Beautiful location.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 21. Oktober 2019

Hi Catherine, thank you for the kind compliments! We pride ourselves on our Neapolitan style wood-fired pizzas. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Melden
TG
ToddG
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Food was decent, server was really good, very friendly, just disappointed that the menu had no beef, other than a burger, and no chicken options.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 5. Oktober 2019

Hi Todd, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We try our best to have a balance of vegan options and non-vegan options. Sometimes this does mean more lamb than beef but only in an attempt to offer a better product when we can! We hope you'll try us again soon. Cheers!

Melden
JM
JanetM
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Delectable Meditteranean fare, wonderful warm service in a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 25. September 2019

Hi Janet, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening with us and look forward to having you with us again soon. Cheers!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente4

Have always loved EVOO. Felt the portions on the pizza, a wee to scant and took the server quite some time to place order. love the atmosphere, but where not many people in the restaurant the music was a bit loud. This is not typical of our meals at EVOO so i know it is done better.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 25. September 2019

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We hope that this uncharacteristic evening does not deter you from visiting us again soon. We always aim to provide timely service to compliment our attention-driven food. Cheers!

Melden
CT
vipCarolT
Calgary
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service4Ambiente4

The menu posted on OpenTable has been changed to an integrated menu. Very disappointing as I did not see the dishes that I expected.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 25. September 2019

Hi Carol, We apologize for not providing the style of menu that you hoped for. Admittedly, we are having technical difficulties with our OpenTable page in that we cannot seem to change what is showing on this menu (something to do with them using SinglePlatform to generate menus). Sometimes the perils of technology fool even a young team like us! We hope you'll try out our ever-changing menu options sometime - you may just find yourself enjoying something that you didn't expect. Cheers!

Melden
A
vipAndyontherock
Raum New York
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. September 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente4

Evoo used to be a nice place to go to please the whole family including the vegan in the family. They have recently changed the menu and it’s almost impossible to feed the meat eater in you family. 2 out of 6 in our party was satisfied with the meal. It would have been nice if they had kept a couple of the staples on the menu. Very disappointed, will not go back until they change the menu.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 25. September 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Evoo has recently undergone a shift in our philosophy in an attempt to encourage people to step outside their comfort zone to see the potential of plant-based alternatives. That being said, we are actually putting more work into the meat we are still serving through an in house curing program. We are prioritizing conscious consumption through local ingredients over all else in order to minimize our footprint and we want that for our customers, too!

Melden
L
Luvgr8food
Ottawa
21 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Food was good, server was courteous and attentive.

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 25. September 2019

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon!

Melden
EV
EmmaV
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Food far exceeded our expectations! We will definitely be back and will tell all our friends!

EVOO in the Courtyard
Geantwortet: 25. September 2019

Hi Emma, we are so. glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we look forward to serving you and all your friends, soon!

Melden

FAQ

EVOO in the Courtyard bietet Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (709) 738-1011

EVOO in the Courtyard wird von 230 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.2 Sternen bewertet.

Reservieren Sie in diesem Restaurant, indem Sie Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen.