Fogo de Chao - Troy
Took my Dad out for his Birthday. This is a meat lovers paradise. He enjoyed it thoroughly and overall the experience was good even in a covid restricted world!
They have changed the way the salad bar works by bringing to table assortment of items and asking us if we wanted certain items. We enjoyed the experience as much as when we went up to the salad bar. As always everyone was professional and friendly.
Fantastic meal for a birthday brunch and they safely and efficiently served us all throughout the experience. Definitely will be back!
Very friendly staff with excellent service. Highly recommend .
It was wonderful! The food was excellent, the experience was everything. I will be visiting again!!
Great job by the wonderful staff in providing a safe and friendly dining experience, service was out of this world, and all of our needs were met expeditiously, I highly recommend the seafood tower that feels like they literally brought out a wild selection of the ocean with all the assorted shellfish and seafood they have on there, overall wonderful dining experience and would come again a million times over.
Tenía un poco de miedo por esto del coronavirus, pero han tomado toda la seguridad, y nos sentimos muy cómodo, y como siempre la carne muy buena.
Meal was rushed.
Definitely different post opening. Beef ribs were hard and over cooked or sitting for some time.
Better explanation of choices from chef table to bring things that would not go to waste.
Went during the outbreak and felt extremely comfortable with how clean everything looked and how well maintained everything was. Sanitation was clearly at the top of everyone's mind. Food was great, as usual.
Thank you, Erica! This is a huge compliment. We are so happy to be able to continue to serve our communities at this time and are thrilled that you felt comfortable dining with us before we moved to to go only and butchering services. We hope to serve you again soon!
It was my boyfriend’s birthday. We love coming here for the full experience. With all the corona going around, the staff was ON TOP of wiping everything down and even had an employee stationed at the self serve bar and was wiping that down too. Even when I sat down I noticed my chair had been wiped. Had multiple employees stop by our table to see how everything was going. Felt very comfortable eating here and happy that every visit has had consistent great hospitality.
Thank you so much for these kind words. It means a great deal to us to be able to continue to serve our communities in these times. We hope to serve you again soon!
Service was poor maybe because of lack of waiters because of the Coronavirus
Todd, please know we don't take your disappointment lightly. Our team hopes you visit us down the line, as we are sure we can earn your complete satisfaction.
Even though we had a reservation for 5:30pm, we had to wait for another 20min. And from the minute we walked in, we were told that they prepare our table! For 20min, that must have been a lie!
It was fairly noisy that evening, due to a lot of small kids in the restaurant, also running around. Not too much you can do, it’s the parents responsibility! Since we have 3 kids, we know what it is to have kids, but also know how to raise them.
The food was delicious as always, and the waiters were excellent.
Awesome food and amazing staff ! Perfect !
Great food, great service. Try the Chimichurri sauce. It’s amazing!
First time, but it will not be the last. Great food and great atmosphere!
We went here for my wife’s Birthday Dinner/ date night. We got the seafood tower and desert and two drinks each. It was the perfect amount. The staff were on their A game. Very attentive!
We enjoyed having a big selection of meats and the Marketplace had a selection of salads and veges. Could not have asked for anything else.
I really like the interior of the restaurant. There were some very cool lights, a warm glow, and we sat by fireplace. What was not so great was the service. Our waitress was not overly accommodating and several of the meat carvers showed visible irritation when we didn’t respond to them which was because many swarmed our table at once and it got a little confusing. I feel for the money you pay there the staff should go above and beyond to make your night special. In addition, even though this was what I consider fine dining, many looked like they just came from hanging at the mall.
I actually arrived thirty minutes early and was seated promptly. The service and food were outstanding.
1st time there. Great experience. Food delicious. Service great
I was sent a $25 off email which made the experience less expensive. I tried many of the meat selections available including the salad bar and left stuffed.
8pm reservation ..... didn’t get seated till after 9. Simple notice would have done.
My first time there was last year and it was one of the best dining experiences i've ever had.I invited two more couples on 2/22/20 It was absolutely terrible and i was very ashamed to have invited my friends .there were half the guys bringing the steak around ,my dish was empty most of the time.the waitresses did a great job pushing bread and drinks,but i did'nt pay 60.00 a dish for bread.Also the portable computer they bring around to pay charged my friend double,she spent all day monday trying to get a hod of someone,when she finally did,they REFUSED TO CORRECT THE ERROR!!!! I refuse ever to go there again and no one should !!!! Back to Texas de Brazil for me !!!!! kma
We were seated an hour and fifteen minutes after our reservation time. The service was so slow, and it took an hour for them to get to our request for rare cuts of meat.
The service was subpar. We had a party of 10 for my husband's surprise birthday dinner. The hostess did not do a good job of keeping it discreet. In addition, the server was extremely slow. She informed us that their would be 3 servers tending to us. However, there was only one. Two of our guest ordered the salmon. Both of their entrees were dry and over cooked. We have been here quite a few times. This is the first time we had a terrible experience.
I made reservations for my wife and I’s anniversary and the food, service and management were wonderful and we would go back to eat here again
Always amazing food. Excellent service. Bartender must have been backed up, because only complaint is that cocktails for the 3 adults took forever.
The food was excellent. Service was ok. We had to ask for sides, water refills, and additional drinks. This was probably because they don't assign a server to your table. It's a "team". We will go back.
Great service, although when I mentioned it was my husbands birthday , they never came out to sing him happy birthday
I have introduced 3 new people who haven't been there before but will be going back. The valuye for the Market Table at lunch is excellent. There was enough for each of us to select from without having to order off the menu or supplement it.
As always, it was perfect !
Overall I was not satisfied with any part of my dining experience. I went here after hearing great reviews from friends and family however I would advise against visiting. My wife and I were sat down and the waiter seemed like he was in such a hurry to get our drink order that he didn’t even give us a chance to look at the menu. After asking for water he tried to take the menus so we couldn’t decide on a drink. We decided on the everything included option and waited over 15 minutes for anything to be brought to our table. When the potatoes did arrive they were cold and when we asked for fresh we just got more cold potatoes. We then noticed they walk around with them on a tray until they are gone so you probably won’t ever get warm potatoes. Also the salad bar was half empty the whole time we ate here things were never replaced. Another concern was we never got a chance to try any of the more expensive cuts of meat. We got offered a lot of bottom sirloin which was nice and chewy. My wife asked for a glass of ice three seperate times and we left without ever getting one. Finally we noticed with five hours left to go in the night they replaced things that were on the warm side of the salad bar with sliced bread. No sliced bread is not a substitute for candied bacon which was empty when we arrived. I would say don’t try this staff and food aren’t worth it. You won’t get what your paying for.
Poor service had to ask several times for servers to bring meats to table. I would suggest you sit in a heavy traffic area. One of the worst experiences I have ever had at a restaurant, not worth the money.
Excellent! Best restaurant I have been too! Pricey.. Yes....but well worth it!!
The seating was very tight. My boyfriend sat uncomfortably next to a wall that he elbowed the entire meal because there as no room in the tightly arranged dining area. The meat was quite salty which took away from the overall flavor. The food came around frequently, however the waitress did not. We cleared our own plate and had one drink each since she did not come back around. Overall it was fairly overpriced and not a great experience. We prefer Texas De Brazil over Fogo De Chão
All of the staff was amazing. I really appreciated the professionalism of the staff on such a busy night.
The food was good but service was terrible. Our waiter didn’t bring our drinks until we were almost done, water was finally brought halfway through the meal when we finally got the manager over who also brought the potatoes/plantains too. The waiter tried to refill my mixed drink with ice water. The whole section we were in had the same issue. One table actually got up and left without paying because the waiter was terrible. The meat guys were great and on top of things. Wish I could have given a better review for our Valentines dinner. Manager was helpful trying to make things right.
Fogo de Chao - Troy bietet Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (248) 817-1800
Fogo de Chao - Troy wird von 815 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.3 Sternen bewertet.
Reservieren Sie in diesem Restaurant, indem Sie Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen.