Founding Farmers - DC

4.5
30226 Bewertungen
Bis zu 30 USD
Amerikanisch

Top-Etiketten:

Brunch
Für Gruppen geeignet
Ideal für Mittagessen
Founding Farmers ist das grünste Restaurant in DC und im Besitz von mehr als 40.000 Kleinbauern der NDFU. Authentische amerikanische Gerichte werden hier ganz frisch zubereitet.

Auch wenn unser Restaurant mehrheitlich von Familienbetrieben beliefert wird, bedeutet das nicht, dass wir jeden Bauernhof persönlich kennen, und auch nicht, dass wir nicht auch Produkte von herkömmlichen Lieferbetrieben verwenden, aber es bedeutet, dass wir hart daran arbeiten, unsere Zutaten dort zu kaufen, wo deren Herstellung mit unseren Werten übereinstimmt. Unsere innovativen amerikanischen Gerichte werden mit reinen Zutaten ,die den Bauern und den hart erarbeiteten Gaben der Natur Annerkennung zollen, zubereitet.

Unser Restaurant ist von gehobener Klasse, doch mit ungezwungener Atmosphäre. Legere Geschäftskleidung und andere einem netten Restaurant angemessene Kleidung, wie Jeans und Sportkleidung, und Kleidung für höhere Temperaturen- auch Shorts- werden gern gesehen.

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
  • Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
  • Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Verwendung von eingeschweißten oder verpackten Utensilien
Räumliche Distanz
  • Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
  • Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
  • Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
  • Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
Screening
  • Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
Was 30226 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.5Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.5
Essen
4.4
Service
4.4
Ambiente
4.3
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
89 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Atlanta
28 Bewertungen
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente2

Loved my meal but neighbor seated next to us ruined my good time. He was drinking and was very loud. Had to hold my hands over my ears!!!!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Surprise farewell for coworker

Melden
S
Susan
Seattle
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Founding Farmers offered a variety of dishes for dinner. Delicious food and friendly staff.

Melden
DA
DAVIDM
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Food was great...service was SUPER FRIENDLY but a little slow. Overall love the place and the food!!!

Melden
YF
YogaFan
Richmond
76 Bewertungen
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

The burgers were fantastic. Our server did a great job but had too many tables to cover- not his fault. All was good and can’t wait to go back.

Melden
CS
CollinS
Houston
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great environment and food! Definitely one to visit.

Melden
DC
DCba
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente3

The service personnel especially the one who served was very rude, no attention to details. Took his own sweet time to provide us food. Even they did not care to keep sugar or other condiments in our table. The service was extremly poor.
The food was also not up to the mark. The impossible burger was not cooked properly it was almost frozen. The egg whites and avacado toast again - the egg whites prep was very oily and not good at all.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 2 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the food and service missed the mark this time. I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we left you with. Please email me: AGrant@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amber

Melden
BE
vipBigE
Washington, D.C
14 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente4

Anniversary waiter was very slow for any and everything 15 min for ketchup and extra salad dressing just an example but other than that everything was cool as usual

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
San Diego
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen1Service4Ambiente4

Wow- probably the most overhyped place that I’ve ever eaten. I’m just so grateful that we didn’t wait 2 hours on Sunday to eat there. Soggy hashbrowns, no gluten free bread(!), small portions and high price.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Oh no! I am very sorry for the disappointing outcome to your brunch visit this time. I would love the chance to touch base and hopefully turn this around! Please email me: AGrant@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. Thank you and we appreciate you alerting us to this. -Amber

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Great experience. Super friendly service amazing food. We were blown away and wish we had this restaurant near us.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

Food was very good albeit a little salty. The service was timely and the waitress checked on us but not too frequently. Overall a nice experience

Melden
BB
vipBillyBlessed
Washington, D.C
15 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Warm Day in DC sat outside under fan
Perfect!

Melden
OB
OliviaB
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente4

Service was great but somewhat slow. Food was amazing

Melden
MH
MarkH
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Founding Farmers is as rated elsewhere, excellent!

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Whoo-hoo! Thank you SO much for sharing this with our team! Greatly appreciated and we hope to have you back again soon! -Amy

Melden
TM
ThomasM
Washington, D.C
2 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food was very flavorful. Hot dog and 7 cheese macaroni were terrific.

Melden
A
Abby
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente3

The food was great! Awesome place to go with friends. It is loud though so a quiet brunch isnt Founding Farmers.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great location, food, professional staff and prices. Overall great experience and excellent food.

Melden
N
Nita
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen4Service1Ambiente1

Service was terribly slow. Made for an unpleasant visit. Took 30 minutes to get our drinks (all draft drinks) — didn’t appreciate that.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Nita: I am very sorry the service missed the mark and your drinks took some time to be served. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we left you with- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined + location. -Amy

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
4 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The waitress was awesome. She was super attentive and so friendly!

Melden
RR
RobertR
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente4

Went there for brunch and sat out on the sidewalk. Seating was excellent for distancing and air-flow. Service was indifferent and slow.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Bummer. :( We are so sorry the service failed to deliver this time and this understandably decreased your overall rating and outcome to your experience. This said, I would love to have a hand in turning this around and ask you to please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to connect further. -Amy

Melden
n
nikki
Philadelphia
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Only thing is I had to wait 30 minutes pass my reservation time for my table to be ready. Otherwise all was great!

Melden
EM
EMHA
Raum New York
2 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

service was good the wait time was little long although we had reservations but all in all food was very good and we sat outside in a quiet area which was a plus !!

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Atlanta
29 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Never had a califower steak before. I’m a changed woman. So delicious and just loved the taste. I’m going to order this again for sure!!!!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Las Vegas
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Favorite restaurant in DC

Melden
EB
ElizabethB
Philadelphia
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing food, great staff, great experience would recommend for sure!

Melden
AE
vipAlisonE
Washington, D.C
69 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente3

Our experience was a disappointment. Our table wasn't ready until close to 1/2 hour past our reservation time; the music was louder than necessary (even outside) and that made it hard to converse; servers, drinks, and food took a long time to arrive; two in our party were served green beans that were nearly raw; a "recovery fee" was added to our bill even though we all ordered drinks and desserts in addition to our entrees.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry your overall experience was sadly not one for the books and you left disappointed this time. This said, I'd love to connect and find a way to make this right! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to continue this conversation. -Amy

Melden
JM
JohnM
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food was very good -not really a family/kid-friendly atmosphere. Seemed more like a hangout for college/post-college transplants. Prices were extremely high ($3 for a can of soda) and there was an odd “5% surcharge” to shore-up business losses from the past year. -not exactly sure how that offsets expenses since their prices are already very high, but I am guessing they dupe a lot of unsuspecting tourists that way. Food was good -but not enough to surpass the bar-like atmosphere and high prices.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Hi John: I am very sorry for the disappointments you left with concluding this visit. We feel let down for the poor impression you left with and I would love the chance to hopefully turn this around! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. Thank you and we appreciate you letting us know your takeaway from your time with us. -Amy

Melden
AK
AngelaK
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente3

Maybe I expected a lot because of the reviews but I thought it was just ok. The restaurant music was unbearably loud and perhaps they are short staffed right now because it took a while to get drink orders.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the service and ambience missed the mark this time. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around your disappointment- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Great ambiance. The blue cheese steak salad was so tasty although it was served in a glass bowl that myself and my friend had a hard time eating out of. The steak kept sliding away from being cut by the curvature of the bowl. Lots of effort but totally worth it. Desserts are ENORMOUS and I am glad we only ordered 1 per couple. Definitely will be going back.

Melden
VN
ValerieN
Washington, D.C
6 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen1Service4Ambiente3

First let me say the servers were good but the food not so much. Two in our party ordered catfish to find out they ran out and our reservation was at 5pm. None of the entrees were good at all. Some were down right tasteless. So different from our 1st visit.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Valerie: We are very sorry the dishes ordered missed the mark and we were out of the catfish your guests had their eyes on. :( I would love to follow up with you and ask you to please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to connect further. Thank you and I hope to make this right! -Amy

Melden
CM
CookieMonster
Hawaii
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Sat at the bar, full menu. Staff was amazing

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

I ordered the grilled veggies sandwich which was good. However, I ordered the side salad. Instead of a salad with mixed greens, I ordered the salad with romain lettuce which I was told they could do. Instead I received the salad with iceberg lettuce. It's all good! That was not my first visit and it will not be my last. 7/24/2021

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Seattle
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen1Service4Ambiente2

Food was mediocre. Flavor was lacking. Waste of time.

Melden
S
vipSukki10
Washington, D.C
52 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

My food has always been pretty good at Founding Farmers. I enjoyed my brunch yesterday.

Melden
Z
Zanda
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente3

Have always liked this place but felt underwhelmed with our last experience. Very busy and waited a long time to order, particularly frustrating as we had small kids with us. Made note of the kids on our reservation and were seated at a high top (not practical) and then told there were no high chairs available anymore. Overall seemed they were struggling to keep up with high volume.

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Oh no! I am very sorry for the disappointing outcome to your family's visit this time and feel terrible for the overly busy and underwhelming areas of your visit. :( I would love the chance to touch base and hopefully turn this around! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. Thank you and I hope to be in touch soon. -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Food was great. Menu options offer a wide variety. I had pancakes at brunch - light, fluffy and perfect. The link sausage is great protein add-on. Others in my party had chicken and waffles and French toast. Both of those dishes were great. Upon return, I’ll get the French Toast! Service was a little slow as our server had tables on both floors.

Melden
GJ
GarJos
Jacksonville
3 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt1Essen5Service1Ambiente2

The only reason I am giving 1 star is because of the manager Jose and his attempt to right out server Donnas poor service (the only reason we got her name was because she addressed herself to our neighboring table). The service received a 1 star because tables that were seated after us were able to get water, drinks, order and get their food all before we got water or coffee. In all, a meal that should’ve taken 35-45 minutes took over an hour and a half with 3 interactions with our server while she was doting and attentive to the tables around us. It was also unsettling to see birds flying around and picking at food on empty tables inside - clearly the birds are used to human interaction and live in this 2 story building. Also unsettling was the fact that the restaurant was packed, taking 4 tops and splitting them into smaller tightly packed 2 tops so close together you could intimately hear the conversations of your neighbors and if you reach at a 45 degree angle you could touch them. We inched our table over slightly and our server told us to move it back..Food and menu are great but unfortunately each location has service that is lacking and is ultimately the main reason we will not be back

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Oh no! I am very sorry for the multiple disappointments that took place and feel terrible our service and accommodations left you not wanting to return. :( I would love the chance to touch base and continue where Josue left off- hopefully turning the outcome to this experience around! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. Thank you and we appreciate you giving us the chance to address this. -Amy

Melden
MI
MIKE
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente3

Everything was wonderful except my food wasn’t hot/warm and had to o be sent back to the kitchen; which meant everyone had finished their meal by the time I received mines. Plus I sampled their food so I was kind of full!

Melden
EG
ElisabetG
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Incredible!
The BEST French toast I’ve ever had!
Definitely a must try.

Melden
LC
LouCDMX
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We had the best time!!!!! Everything was just delicious and top quality ingredients are used. Our waiter was kind and super efficient. We highly recommend this fun restaurant for breakfast and brunch!!!!!

Founding Farmers - DC
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

WOWZA!! Thanks for the wonderful review and we really appreciate it! :) We hope to have you and your guests back again soon and call our team anytime for a reservation: 202-822-8783. -Amy

Melden