Founding Farmers - Reston

4.3
2720 Bewertungen
Bis zu 30 USD
Amerikanisch

Top-Etiketten:

Brunch
Hausmannskost
Essen im Außenbereich

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
  • Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
  • Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
  • Verwendung von eingeschweißten oder verpackten Utensilien
Räumliche Distanz
  • Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
  • Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
  • Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
  • Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
Screening
  • Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
  • Überprüfung der Temperatur des Personals
Was 2720 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.3Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.3
Essen
4.2
Service
4.4
Ambiente
4.1
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
84 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
OH
OmerH
Raum New York
14 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. März 2021
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente4

Service was slow

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 30. März 2021

Hi Omer: I am so incredibly sorry for the slow service this time. :( I'd love to find out more about your visit and make this right! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined + location to continue this conversation. -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Orlando
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We decided to go here for dinner last second, and it did not disappoint! If you're in the area, definitely check this place out! The service and food were absolutely amazing. Highly recommend.

Melden
CE
vipChristopherE
Richmond
48 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

As always, the food was excellent, the service was magnificent and the people made me feel phenomenal. Paris, who has been undeniably gracious in her giving spirit, introduced me to Steve(who has very positive genuine energy). He kept checking on us to make sure we were good. You just don't get that anywhere and cannot get that from anyone. Always happy to see the staff that constantly lift my spirits. The brunch is king!!!

Melden
MA
vipMikeA
Richmond
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. März 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service3Ambiente3

Buffet was not very good. No bacon. No breads worth eating. Paid $75 for 2 of us. Stay clear on Saturday.. can’t order off menu.. buffet only.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 30. März 2021

Oh no! I am so sorry to read this and also apologize for any confusion, however, on Saturdays we offer an a la carte brunch (not buffet), and on Sundays we serve a buffet style brunch (which you are right- we only offer our buffet service). That said, I would love to connect and find out what happened during your visit! Would you please email me to continue this conversation? Amy@FRG.Farm with the date you dined, location and copy of your review. Thank you! -Amy

Melden
L
Laura
Washington, D.C
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Extensive selection of delicious brunch items. Food was delicious.

Melden
MH
MelH
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Founding Farmers in Reston was superb! I have never been there and heard their breakfast was awesome. Under the impression that they served breakfast all day, we went. Unfortunately they do not, but their lunch options were still great. The crab and artichoke dip was so good! You’ll also enjoy their great coffees, ambiance and staff.

Melden
MS
MandSDinnerOut
Orlando
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 24. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Went there for breakfast and it was delicious!

Melden
l
ladylissa
Baltimore
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food choices were unique and delicous. The kettle corn was amazing! Our server was kind and friendly and made the visit very enjoyable. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Melden
l
vipluveatingout
Washington, D.C
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. März 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Scallops were great but steak was thin and not very flavorful. Great service, however we had to ask for a more socially distanced table than the first one offered.

Melden
RS
RebeccaS
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. März 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service3Ambiente3

Unlike the other FF's in MoCo and Tyson's this location literally had no selection of food for Sunday Brunch at $50 per person (tax & tip included). We were really disappointed.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 22. März 2021

Oh gosh! I am so incredibly sorry for the lack of selection and feel terrible we left you disappointed this time. I'd love to follow up and turn this around for you! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined. Thank you and I look forward to continuing this conversation. -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. März 2021
Gesamt1Essen1Service5Ambiente3

Good: Hostess and server were great. Hostess helped me fix a reservation error I made and got us seated with a decent wait. Server was prompt and did not hover or rush us.

Bad: Kitchen got two of the orders wrong. The salad for my wife, whose birthday we were celebrating, was totally wrong. Then the meatloaf I ordered was too salty to finish.

My family likes Founding Farmers for some reason. Guess we will go to the one in Tysons if I have to be dragged to one again.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. März 2021
Gesamt1Essen2Service1Ambiente1

Sat at a dirty table, manager came out apologized and said he’d check on us after food came, never came back, IMPOSSIBLE burger (with cheese) had no cheese and they still charged the COVID surcharge. Our server Kent didn’t offer anything or get Mgr back to our table after I informed him of my no cheese...

Melden
AC
AngelaC
Washington, D.C
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

First time here. Great food and service!

Melden
TM
ThMS
Washington, D.C
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. März 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente4

So the food was good as usual, the wait for receiving drinks, apps, meals was quite a bit longer than usual - okay, COVID, staffing...whatever; we were happy to be out. Cleaning, masking (staff and guests - really good). I found it quite a bit more expensive than in past. Fee for PPE - okay, the dentist does it too, here's your piece; Fairfax food tax on top of usual tax and then 20% tip. Without any alcohol, two apps and two desserts (one glass of milk for $4.50!!), it cost us $165 for three people. Looks like dining out here will definitely be more of a luxury than a weekly treat. Too bad.

Melden
f
footage
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. März 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

COVID-19 has slowed down the kitchen a bit, but that is neither surprising nor disappointing. The food remains some of the best comfort food you can find, and the staff is friendly if overworked.

Melden
P
Perk
Washington, D.C
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. März 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Great service. Good food. Good ambience.

Melden
PL
vipPatrickL
Montreal
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. März 2021
Gesamt2Essen2Service3Ambiente3

Martini served in a small port wine glass instead of a martini glass...first disappointment.

Meatloaf rather flavorless and dry. Not meaty or juicy.

Overspicing everything with pepper, including prodigious amounts of Cayenne pepper in the Fried chicken batter, which was not mentioned on the menu., Everything was overspiced. Thne cook had a very heavy hand with the black pepper shaker.

Large video screen outside the restaurant kept flashing, very startling and distracting. Light noise.

The server was nice enough. Not her fault.

Had never been here before, probably not rushing back for a 2nd attempt.

Please take this seriously, as I NEVER write bad restaurant reviews. I felt obligated to do this one.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 20. März 2021

Hi Patrick: I am so sorry your meal, drink ordered and ambience all sadly left much to be desired. :( Please know, the large screen outside our restaurant is not managed or owned by us, and we are always more than happy to move you to a more desirable location in the restaurant and also replace any items that missed the mark. This all said, I would love to make this right if it's not too late! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined. Thank you so much! -Amy

Melden
LS
LS1478
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Love this place. Everytime we have family in town we bring them here.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 20. März 2021

Many thanks for sharing this with us! We really appreciate it and are very flattered to be your "go-to" when family are visiting. :) -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. März 2021
Gesamt1Essen2Service1Ambiente3

If you want the Parisian dining experience you should dine here. We placed our order and got to our table an hour later. The restaurant was empty even for COVID. While the wait staff was kind, corrected another customers who were not socially distanced, the neglected to check in and apologize for the long wait. I ended up waiving down the waiter. The wait staff after 45min apologized and brought bread to our table. Soon after our warm dinner arrived. The DC location is the same, but they seem to enjoy cold pancakes over there.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 15. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

My food had a hair in it but things happen you know? Outside of that the service was great and the food was amazing

Melden
CK
ChrisK
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food and service. Parking never an issue. Highly recommend.

Melden
MR
vipMicheleR
Washington, D.C
16 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. März 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente4

We have eaten at this restaurant over 20 times. The food was as always, outstanding, as was the atmosphere. We did not have such good luck with the service. We requested custom modifications to the bar menu (as we have done regularly in the past) and were told that custom requests were not possible. We had further issues with items on the dessert menu not being available, and/or the menu not being current and/or the server not knowing what was available. And finally, the server was slow to take our order and check up on us. Perhaps these changes are all the result of the financial impact of COVID. Perhaps the restaurant needs to add more servers for the weekend dinner crowd. Whatever the case, the experience was not what it has been in the past, even as recently as 90 days ago. Founding Farmers needs to step up it's game.

Melden
MA
MichaelA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. März 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente4

braised chicken risotto should say it is tomato base on menu. Dinner was a waste of $ for me.

Your yes and no question should have a maybe.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 14. März 2021

I am so sorry for the disappointing meal you were served. :( I'd love to turn this around and please ask that you email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date + location dined. Thank you and I look forward to being in touch! -Amy

Melden
EV
EdgarV
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. März 2021
Gesamt2Essen5Service1Ambiente4

Great host, system and hospitality. Food was good, nice steak temperature and taste.

Server was a dealbreaker, he came to the table 30+ minutes after we sat down, another 30min to get the drinks (non alcoholic) and forgot drinks and it was until we were half way eating that he actually checked properly.

It was not busy at all and we were the only large table in his section (6 people).

Nice overall but not expecting to go back soon (at least to this location)

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 16. März 2021

Thank you for your review. I am so so sorry the service was the compromising factor to the enjoyment of your overall visit. :( I would love the chance to correct the poor impression we left you with and ask you to please email me a copy of your review + date dined + location: Amy@FRG.Farm to continue this conversation. -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

It was a great experience at Reston FF, the hostess sat as quickly. We were going to go with the unlimited brunch opinion but decided to order instead. The spicy fried chicken was amazing, the sides of green beans & Mac n cheese were also amazing HUGE PORTIONS! Great atmosphere & staff would definitely recommend this location to family and friends. You just can’t go wrong here!

Melden
r
robi
Washington, D.C
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. März 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service5Ambiente2

Reservation made through open table award but they didn’t know how to credit it (they said they would send over a manager but didn’t) also they validated parking for two of us but only one worked. Food salty and cold.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 9. März 2021

Hi robi: Oh no! I am super sorry for the multiple mishaps with your experience this time. :( I am happy to let you know you may contact OpenTable at 1-800-OpenTable for your points to be added, and I would love the chance to turn around the disappointing food & invalidated parking on our end- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date/location dined. Thank you and I hope to make this right! -Amy

Melden
MR
vipMelR
Washington, D.C
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. März 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

First time there for Sunday Brunch. Great food. Expensive, but very enjoyable. Something I would do again, but price will make it only occasionally.

Melden
L
Lynde
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Amazing Sunday Brunch. The food, drinks, and desert were all amazing. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a little "extra" in their dining experience.

Melden
HO
vipHappyOne
Washington, D.C
34 Bewertungen
Besucht am 6. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

This is an outstanding establishment. Service was great, food and drink was awesome. Highly recommended for any occasion.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 11. März 2021

WOW! Thank you for sharing this with us! We greatly appreciate it and hope to have you back again soon! -Amy

Melden
JA
JAhn
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food. I think it is a bit pricey. It could offer more vegan or vegetarian options. Had a great server who was engaging.

Melden
m
mimfoodreview
Phoenix
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. März 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Returned to have another El Presidente. I like that the drinks are consistent in quality as well as the food. I have yet to have something that didn't reflect the care in what is being served. You can't go wrong with this place and it's easy to see why they get great reviews.

Melden
MB
vipMayB
Washington, D.C
14 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. März 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

When I looked on the website it said there was heated patio seating. We figured if it’s heated we should be good- it’s the safest option. We made a lunch reservation for 11:45. When we arrived, none of the heaters were on and the chairs we semi stacked. I went in to ask and I was told we could sit outside if we wanted to, but it was cold out there. 😒 We chose this restaurant because it offered heated outdoor seating. We were offered a booth in a section that was empty and since I had just driven 25 miles to meet my friend we took it.

Once seated, our server was amazing and the food was good as always. We had a nice meal and only took our masks off to eat.

The restaurant is beautiful and the food and service are always exceptional. I was just disappointed that during the pandemic the seating offered on the website was not available.

Melden
S
Sheanell
Washington, D.C
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Februar 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente3

Made a reservation and noted that we were bringing out baby. Called the day of the reservation to confirm the note. Get to the location, they did not pay attention to my note at ALL! Was seated in an area where a baby stand would be a fire hazard. So they had us pack up our stuffed and move to a different section. They section they put 4 adults and a baby in was tight and uncomfortable. Switched our waiter and confused us with the menus. We walked in before 2 PM so one person said we would get brunch until 3 PM. The next waiter said no since it is past 2 PM. Everyone flustered. This place is usually awesome but I get Sunday was too busy.

Melden
CE
vipChristopherE
Richmond
49 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Februar 2021
Gesamt5Essen3Service5Ambiente5

Britney was outstanding. The food was good. The dessert left much to be desired. Overall, i enjoyed myself

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Februar 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food and atmosphere were amazing. The Donut Steak combo is delicious and the Seafood stew was soo good. This was a special occasion and we are definite on coming back very soon

Melden
t
tiger
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Februar 2021
Gesamt1Essen2Service1Ambiente4

service was bad, food was OK at best and not worth the premium prices

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 25. Februar 2021

Hi tiger: I am very sorry the service was bad and food only "OK" at best. :( This is a total disappointment and I'd love the chance to follow up! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date + location dined. I appreciate it and hope to make this right! -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Chicago
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. Februar 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Server was outstanding and very patient with our tiny humans. Food was good and the entire staff was helpful l.

Melden
B
Brunch
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Februar 2021
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente4

Went for Sunday Brunch buffet, and it was a disappointment. The menu that is on their website makes it seem like there are many options to choose from. In reality, the "buffet" consisted of random items from the menu (minimum of 10 items listed in menu besides dessert that were nowhere to be found). The employees serve you, and the food display looked sad, most had only had a couple of pieces left (the buffet area was not busy). The salads looked terrible, and it just really seemed poorly executed. The "dessert" area wasn't even setup until ~1pm, and there was only ice cream available (2/4 flavors listed). The buffet employees themselves didn't seem happy to be there, and that we were an inconvenience to them when asking for food. We had to ask our server multiple times how we were supposed to get the "kitchen" items and desserts (you have to order them from the server). The kitchen items were the best tasting out of everything. The biggest frustration was the desserts, as instead of being able to choose from the menu listing (~10 different items), they just do a "chef's plate" and bring out whatever they decide to serve. If I'm paying ~$140 for 3 people to eat, I would expect that the items listed on their menu be available. I would also think that the servers should explain exactly what diners should order from them, at the beginning of the meal.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 23. Februar 2021

Hi Brunch: I am so so sorry this experience fell short and the buffet selections felt shorthanded, sad & underwhelming. I also apologize for the poor impression our team gave you, and would love to turn this all around! Would you please email me (kindly include a copy of your review + date/location dined) to connect further? I can be reached at: Amy@FRG.Farm. Thank you! -Amy

Melden
GJ
GarJos
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Februar 2021
Gesamt3Essen2Service2Ambiente3

The Tysons location is a much better venue for brunch - the variety is plentiful and well laid out and the stations have their own plates and bowls as well so you don’t have to pile all of your food onto one plate or have multiple. Servers let plates pile up on the table and you have to ask servers to have empty/used plates be removed. Water was similar- we (a party of 5) were given 2 canisters of water and had to continually ask for them to be refilled.

Founding Farmers - Reston
Geantwortet: 23. Februar 2021

I am very sorry your recent brunch visit was not up to par with our sister location. :( I apologize both the food & service missed the mark, and would love the chance to follow up with you! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review + date dined to continue this conversation. Thank you and I hope to turn this around! -Amy

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Februar 2021
Gesamt3Essen2Service4Ambiente3

We were a party of 5 . It was my daughter’s 21 birthday. They sat us in a large booth . A large booth is fine for a sit down meal but when you are eating at a buffet it’s a little awkward. The Buffet was very small I felt it had limited options and they ran out of different foods quite often . The ice cream bar was limited to ice cream only they were no toppings offered that was very disappointing. The temperature of the restaurant was very very cold including the bathrooms they felt like I was in a refrigerator. We definitely will not be back for the buffet and we definitely will not recommend it to friends and family. We will be back to dine at the restaurant though eating off of the menu. I do want to say though that our waitress was lovely and very attentive.

Melden

FAQ

Sie können mit dem 'Online bestellen'-Button die Lieferung direkt bei Founding Farmers - Reston bestellen. Founding Farmers - Reston bietet Lieferungen auch in Partnerschaft mit Uber Eats an. Founding Farmers - Reston bietet auch Takeaways an, die Sie telefonisch beim Restaurant bestellen können: (703) 988-7333.

Founding Farmers - Reston wird von 2720 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.3 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.