- Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
- Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
- Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
- Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
- Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
- Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
- Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
- Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
- Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
Prawns, Mussels & Tomatoes
Prawn Risotto, Bisque Sauce, Crispy Calamari
Gnocchi Pasta, Cherry Tomato, Mozzarella, Basil, Fresh Parmesan
Terribly sized food portions for the price but staff and ambience were great.
The food was average, not bad, especially the crostino, but definitely overpriced for the quality delivered. As for the noise levels, the music was extremely loud, which would be ideal for a nightclub but not for a restaurant where you want to have a conversation. It is difficult enough to hear the waiters with the masks on, but the music made it even harder. Everybody at the tables had to shout to speak to one another which is not great in the current climate.
The waiters themselves were friendly and helpful but I would not go back there for the reasons mentioned above.
The food was great and the staff were so friendly and were even willing to take some photos for us even though they were busy
Beside the reallky nice waiter (easter european accent, middle age, man) the rest was simply a disaster. Music was extremely loud, food was really ppor (both quantity and quality, especailly quantity) and the overcharged us 3x complementary service, 20EUR for groups and we were 3 persons, they ended up removing it...The place is really nice, architecture, lights, but definilty needs to improve a lot
This is the worst dining experience I have had in Dublin due to one of the waiters.
We booked a table and deposited the money required, which I understood due to the busy time. There was a very rude waiter who said to us (quote) 'Nobody comes to a restaurant just to order deserts." when he got to know that we were just ordering wine and deserts, other than a full set three-course meal.
We completely understand the rationale behind this, but the way this message was delivered to us was very unprofessional, disrespectful and in fact, very rude. I could think of a million ways to better tell your customers the same information. The waiter is black (This is not related to race at all! but his language could come across rude due to English not being his first language? - benefit of the doubt is given here.).
However, when we were leaving, the nice female receptionist was super nice and professional, making it less awkward to both sides.
Still, no customers should be treated like this.
Delicious, great value for money, great location, lovely atmosphere and super service!
Lovely atmosphere and great food and service.
We had a terrible experience. Poor service, couldn’t eat our food properly, after being constantly reminded that we should leave the table in 1hr. Food is good, but not worthy of the value or experience. Definitely not coming back.
A pleasure to return to La Cucina for fantastic food and a great atmosphere. Dela the with the Covid restrictions well. Social distancing in place and time restriction at the table as you’d expect.
I’ve been here before but was disappointed with the experience last night. I know the industry has had an awful year but I thought the menu was overpriced and left feeling hungry/ very underwhelmed.
Fantastic service. Delicious food and a beautiful wine menu.
Service took a little too long, reception made me wait a few mins, food was great as usual, and we needed to wait a little to get our food and then more for the wine.
Really beautiful & romantic ambiance & surroundings. Warm staff, great food & wine, not noisy...highly recommend and look forward to going again.
great food, lovely atmosphere and the staff in particular were excellent
The menu on opentable is wrong. They only have a very limited festive menu which is 2 courses for €32. Waiter was unapologetic when this was pointed out. The service was fine otherwise, although we were never asked if we wanted any drinks. Very limited choices and extremely small portion sizes for the price. The atmosphere was nice but I wouldn’t rush back.
Great spot for ladies lunch in the lead up to Christmas, staff were very friendly and food was fab
Lovely ambience- the chef who was using the pizza oven had long very unkempt hair! I was terrified I'd end up with hair in my food- he really wasn't clean looking at all!! He was also bullying the other staff- very unpleasant to hear and watch.Food was amazing- thankfully not made by that fella and waiting staff couldn't have been nicer
Overpriced for the food that we have in the plate
Just overall a very sub par meal and service. Restaurant was not ready to open when we arrived. Staff just didn’t seem into it and not overly friendly. Harried might the word to use for the experience. Food was average and all dishes were not served hot. Warm at best. Only serving a price fix lunch menu. Small portion even by lunch standards.
Maybe it was an off day for them but unfortunately we will not be back.
Food was very tasty. Felt very rushed at the end. Not the restaurants fault but 90min for 3 courses was not enough.
It was a great experience with great food
We arrived and were pointed to our table and asked if we wanted water. We were brought menus but not offered a drink. We ordered our food and drinks together after waiting about 20 minutes. Our starters came and were very underwhelming, we both got the bruschetta. They cleared our plates and brought new cutlery but never offered us more drinks or waited long enough for us to ask. Our main courses came and my boyfriends steak and potatoes was tiny and my pasta was not cooked well. I would’ve liked to complain but the staff genuinely came nowhere near us. They came to clear our plates and I managed to ask for a glass of wine and another pint. We also asked for dessert menus as we were still hungry. The drinks came but no menus. About half an hour later we were told the bill was being dropped as they needed the table back which would have been totally ok but as far as we were concerned we weren’t finished our meal. We decided to leave anyway as it was easier than making a fuss. The man who seemed to be in charge was quite rude and very abrupt. Our whole meal felt rushed, the service was terrible and the food itself and the portion sizes were very disappointing. We were so hungry that we went for a second dinner once we left. Really a shame as it has so much potential. I understand it’s busy at Christmas but really this is not an excuse, you could still be polite and apologise that things are taking longer. I’ll never go back.
The Christmas menu is quite limited but the food is good
Thoroughly enjoyable evening! Will definitely be back!
Service was quite rude- which was the main downfall the waiter we had made us feel quite on edge. Food was okay quite overpriced for what it was. Steak was nice! Nice interior very cosy.
There were only 2 waiters serving and the chef was also serving the food which seems very unhygienic, we had to ask for a bottle of wine 3 times and asked for our main course twice after we hadn’t gotten them after waiting for 40 minutes ! The mains then came and were tiny portions of the gnocchi which was bland . In the end our table of 5 was served with a bill that had a 20% service charge which we asked to be taken off as the service nor the food were good enough to warrant a 5% charge never mind 20%. Would not recommend and we will not be returning!
The information on opentable app was incorrect - it had advertised the early bird and festive menu 2 courses for €22. We booked based on what was advertised on the app. When we got there we were told this was not the case. It was extremely frustrating as we celebrating a birthday and were expecting what was stated on the app.
As a result we moved upstairs to the bar area. We ordered 4 pizzas and they were tasteless. When we shone a light on them, they actually looked raw. An oven pizza would have been more flavoursome.
Additionally, I had to return a water glass and request a new one as was given a dirty one. We also had to request more cutlery and serviettes as were only given 2 for a party of 4.
The drink service was extremely slow. At one point a glass of wine was ordered and a glass of ice for it. The ice came after the glass of wine was nearly empty.
Will not be returning.
Room was a bit cold. Service could have been better. Food was great
Staff and food was excellent. Will definitely be back.
Staff and food were really lovely. Festive menu looked limited at first 38€ for three courses. Choice of 3 starters, 5 main courses all pasta, and 3 desserts. However even though the portions were small it was plenty because you were having 3 courses. I would recommend this place.
Only 4 main courses, ridicolous
We had a lovely evening a La Cucina, the food was really nice and the environment as well.
Great experience. Food & drinks were delicious. Ambiance was great as always. Will be back
Lovely set menu for Christmas lunch!
Burrata was delicious and the gnocchi!!
The restaurant was a bit cold on the day we
The restaurant isnt open yet is still accepting bookings through opentable. We turned up for our reservation on Saturday night and were told this when we got there despite confirming our booking through email. I know it's tough times for restaurants atm, but this needs to be sorted.
Thank you for highlighting the reservation issue we had with open table. A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines to close. Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address. We apologise for any inconvenience caused- it is a difficult time for all our staff at present but we hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands.
It was closed when we arrived
The restaurant closed immediately after governmental guidelines were released. A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines. Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address. We apologise for any inconvenience caused- it is a difficult time for all our staff at present but we hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands.
Absolutely terrible customer service. We called ahead of booking on our way to the restaurant to confirm that we would be 5 minutes late however we were told that there was no booking under our name as they had stopped using OpenTable and that we should have gotten an email explaining this. On the contrary I received two emails from OpenTable asking me to confirm my reservation. As we were in a taxi and 5 minutes away I had asked is there anyway we could be accommodated at a later time but I was told that this was not possible with no real effort made to accommodate us. I appreciate these are tough times for all however this is no way to treat a customer. Essentially it was not their problem and that they were devoid of responsibility. Given that we had made the booking for 8:45 on Friday there was no chance of us finding a table somewhere without having made a prior booking so we just asked our taxi driver to take us home.
The option to book through OpenTable is still active on their website so I hope that nobody else has had to deal with this. A really terrible experience and one that I will not forget.
Dan,A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines to close.Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address.We apologise for any inconvenience caused.We hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands. It is a difficult time for all our staff at present with a lot of stress and uncertainty which really puts things into perspective.
Arrived after getting a booking confirmation AND a reminder to let the restaurant know we were coming from OpenTable and the restaurant was not open? Luckily Farrier and Draper next door found us a table so we could eat something. Really poor customer service not to disable the booking system if your restaurant is going to be closed
Siofrita, Rest assured we did! A member of our team had set up an automated response once we received governmental guidelines to close. Unfortunately, there was a technical issue on OT side which hindered this message getting to any guests that did not give an email address. We apologise for any inconvenience caused- it is a difficult time for all our staff at present but we hope this explains the matter in full as it was completely out of our hands.
La Cucina wird von 434 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4 Sternen bewertet.
Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.