MARBL Toronto

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
107 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
30 Kanadische Dollar und darunter
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Amerikanisch

Top-Etiketten:

Gut für Geburtstage
Für Rendezvous geeignet
Besondere Anlässe
Was 107 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.3Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.2
Essen
4.2
Service
4.5
Ambiente
4.0
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
78 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
5
4
3
2
1
Diners' Choice-Gewinner:
Sortieren nach
Filter
JN
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Great food and Great vibes

Melden
d
Toronto
28 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

I would have preferred if we were told what wasn’t available that was on the menu, when we were given the menus, as opposed to when they came to take our order.
Also, the plate of one person at the table was taken, while 3 of us were still eating. I think that the person who took the plate should have waited.

Melden
AA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Excellent setup and atmosphere, if you are looking for a trendy upscale experience
Thank you

MARBL Toronto
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Allen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
OT
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 2

The food was okay nothing to die for, the only real complaint was it was too dark, I could barely see my foods or date.

Melden
PC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

This was my second visit to MARBL and again the experience was outstanding. The food and service are exceptional, the atmosphere vibrant and fabulous value. Upon learning it was my girlfriends birthday, they even surprised us with a complimentary birthday dessert complete with sparkler! I highly recommend MARBL.

MARBL Toronto
Vor vor 6 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the food and service. We are happy to have been able to help make your girlfriend's night a birthday a special one. We look forward to your next visit!

Melden
KG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 1Service 1Ambiente 5

The food was extremely horrible. They offer no complimentary birthday services etc. Food took forever to arrive. I ordered lobster dumpling and was extremely disappointed. It was a ball of ricotta cheese with 1 string of lobster meat. The lamb was horrible, potato balls was
disgusting and submerged in onions, meatballs tasteless. The salmon lentil was delicious, but that's about it. I'll never go back nor reccomend this place to anyone.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 11. Oktober 2019

Hi Ked, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We’re disappointed to hear your experience was not up to the standard we pride ourselves on. Please reach out to us at anamaria@marbltoronto. c om so we can discuss your experience in more detail. Thank you.

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 4Service 3Ambiente 3

Our reservation table was not available for over 45 minutes, ended up starting to eat at the chefs table bar stools before being able to move to our table and away from the chefs area with servers shouting etc. Need to reserve at an earlier time to be able to actually sit at your reserved time...and we had to keep watch on a table opening up vs the hostess. However once we saw a table finally open or server from chefs table continued to provide us great service at our actual table for the rest of the night!

Melden
DB
Vancouver
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Amazing vibe. Love love it here. Will be traveling back often.

Melden
GR
32 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

First time we’ve been to Marbl. The food was amazing, especially the roast chicken. Our servers were terrific and the atmosphere was lovely. The half-booth bench style tables were a little too close together but everything else was excellent. Will definitely go again!

Melden
OL
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Awesome service, we were treated the best way possible, huge thanks to everyone that made us feel special as it was a birthday celebration, and the food was amazing, very delicious.

Melden
MA
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

Our sommelier Garett was very attentive and knowledgeable and certainly enhanced our dining experience.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 2. Oktober 2019

Thank you for the review! We will be sure to share this review with the team.

Melden
A
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 5

Very nice atmosphere.
I didn’t like the location of the washrooms.
Food was very good. Scallops were cooked perfectly.
Service was good.
I would go back for sure

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 2. Oktober 2019

Thank you so much for the review Alex!

Melden
JN
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

Great restaurant and food. Highly recommended. Brunch

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 27. September 2019

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed brunching with us.

Melden
F
Toronto
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Had a great time celebrating two birthdays but food took
A long time to come Btwn courses. Michael, one of the waiters makes everything more fun!

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 27. September 2019

Thank you for the review! We will be sure to share this review with Michael!

Melden
JS
Toronto
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

Loved the atmosphere and plan to be back. The service was attentive and pleasant.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 27. September 2019

Thank you for your review Jean! We're thrilled to hear you had a great time at MARBL. We can't wait to have you back again.

Melden
AT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Our waitress was amazing ! Sorry I cannot remember her name . A beautiful young black girl .

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 3Service 3Ambiente 4

It was a nice experience but be prepared to yell as the music and crowd are extremely loud.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 16. September 2019

Hello, thank you for your review. Please know that guest feedback is important to us and we will be sharing your review with our team. Thank you.

Melden
AF
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Food, service and venue all excellent!

Melden
OT
Toronto
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Dinner with an amazing woman named Darbee

Melden
B
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. September 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 4Service 2Ambiente 4

Food was good. Service was spotty and disorganized on which table was getting which meal. Took a long time to get bottled water served at beginning of meal and to get the bill at end of meal. Incorrect charge on bill.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 16. September 2019

Hi Barb, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to create the best experience for our guests. Please know we will be sharing your review with our team. Thank you.

Melden
ND
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 5

Scallops and pasta was outstanding. Did not feel the same about the vesl

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 16. September 2019

Hi Nadia, thank you for your kind comments!

Melden
F
Toronto
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

We took out of town visitors here and they enjoyed themselves immensely!

Melden
R
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 12. September 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 2Service 4Ambiente 2

The decor was beautiful and the service at Marbl was very good. Unfortunately the restaurant is way too loud to have a conversation and too dark too see the food. There was one shrimp app that was tasty but the entrees and the other appetizer was mediocre at best. Had high hopes but will not be going back.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 16. September 2019

Hi Ruby, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Melden
CD
Montreal
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. September 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 1Service 1Ambiente 2

This place is pure trash. Not only did they screw up my reservation I made 2wks prior (reservations was for 5pm and they bumped it to 7pm claiming it was a TIFF error, but who knows really). They tried to rectify it by comping our drinks.

The waitress could barely try to be polite or crack a smile. Then when I went to pay, she left to go talk to a table full of guys she knew and didnt even wait till I was done paying or even try to say bye. Loser.

My partner and I order 3 entrees to see if it was worth it to buy dinner. The scallops entree wasn't even fully cooked, the octopus entree was BURNT and tuff and the prawns was breaded and deep fried with a sweet sauce, good job on ruining shrimps. Overal the food was completely an utterly DISGUSTING, along with the vibe. We stayed 30mins, asked for the bill and left.

Nice try trying to be a classy restaurant with a wannabe Montréal/French vibe. You are not even CLOSE to either. A big hint this place was going to be trash was... the TVs in the middle of the restaurant behind the bar. No respectful, classy establishment would put TVs in it.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 11. September 2019

Hi Caly, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that we take guest feedback very seriously. Our standards for both food quality and service are very high and we are disappointed to read that we fell short on both. We would love the opportunity to further discuss your experience. Please reach out to us at anamaria@marbltoronto.co m. We hope to hear from you soon.

Melden
IS
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Everything was amazing. From the food, to the service and the look/ambience of the restaurant. Definitely, going back again.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 4. September 2019

Ishtar, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to MARBL. We can't wait to have you back.

Melden
IV
Toronto
21 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 3

I ordered half lamb and meatballs I loved it.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 3. September 2019

Thank you so much, Ina! We really appreciate your glowing review. We can’t wait to have you visit again.

Melden
MB
Raum New York
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Amazing! Can’t wait to go back!

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 3. September 2019

Wonderful! We were thrilled to have you Maria. We look forward to your next visit.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Unbelievable service. From Wait staff to the GM’s and managers. Would recommend to anyone and will be doing all work events at this restaurant from here on out.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 3. September 2019

Wow! Thank you for the kind words, this means a lot to us. We can't wait to have you back again!

Melden
S
Toronto
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 2Ambiente 4

We were celebrating our anniversary and the just asked us if we were celebrating something. So we said yes at the beginning and no special attention at all. ..
A bit disappointed.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 30. August 2019

Sloane, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We will be using your feedback and sharing this with the team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Melden
OT
Toronto
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 24. August 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 3Service 1Ambiente 2

Food had nice presentation but was nothing spectacular. The waitress also over charged me a $4 coffee and when I told her, she got her manager to give me back 2 toonies instead of doing a proper refund with tax and tip included through the original method of payment. It’s not a big deal but I felt the restaurant lacked professionalism and I won’t be returning in the future. There are definitely better brunch places to go to in Toronto for that price range as well.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Portions were beyond what we expected and everything tasted amazing.

MARBL Toronto
Geantwortet: 26. August 2019

We're glad you had a great time dining with us! Thank you for visiting us.

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 3Service 5Ambiente 5

I ordered the seafood boil and thought I would get a lot more than 4 shrimps and 6 mussels. Plus the mussels weren’t fresh. Customer service, drinks and ambiance was great!!! My husband ordered the 8oz steak and only got a bowl of potatoes with it. Now I know why they want you to order a side for extra $. The appetizers were amazing!!! Had the prawns and the tartar. Wished I would have ordered more apps instead. Hubby likes his steak well done though, hence the size

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Great service and food

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. August 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 2Service 2Ambiente 3

Mediocre at best
Great for drinks but would not return for a meal

Melden
JG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. August 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 1Service 3Ambiente 4

First impressions were decent, hostess and server were nice but not as knowledgeable. I asked for the most delicate, fattiest piece of steak they had and she gave me a poor option to choose from. Ordered 2 sides per person and she didn't think to advice us that that may be a bad decision because of how large each 'side' portion is. Portions were huge and ended up having to bring home 70% of the food we ordered. Worst of all, my partner ordered the rack of lamb and it was UNDERSEASONED, no salt no pepper. For an American restaurant with the typical stereotypes that white people don't understand seasoning, that was exactly my thought. Sadly. Don't go, not worth the money, time n effort. Go to Akira Back instead, they never disappoint.

Melden
JR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Amazing meal and service on a very nice patio! The drinks are also very good.

Melden
OT
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

Nice staff and good food.

Melden
JM
Miami
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 31. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Great food, great service. Very nice atmosphere.

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 4

Our server was so lovely & the food was delicious. We ate until our bellies hurt!

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Nothing but the best from start to finish, service was on point, food came out quickly and delicious. Atmosphere was fantastic.

Melden
1
2
3