Mr. Digby's

4.5
62 Bewertungen
31 bis 50 USD
Amerikanisch

Top-Etiketten:

Nachbarschafts-Restaurant
Essen im Außenbereich
Passend für Feinschmecker

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
  • Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
  • Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
Räumliche Distanz
  • Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
  • Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
  • Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
  • Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
Screening
  • Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
  • Überprüfung der Temperatur des Personals
Was 62 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.5Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.3
Essen
4.5
Service
4.5
Ambiente
4.0
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
85 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
PM
vipPMH06
San Francisco
21 Bewertungen
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Mr. Digby’s. We started with the

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

We had a lovely time! The drinks were very good. We tried 2 or 3 cocktails and the house white wine--I'd recommend any of them. The food was good but I doubt I'll be craving it. The stand out was service. This place runs like a well oiled machine and everyone was very attentive without hovering. I'd absolutely go back-- probably for small bites and drinks.

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
4 Bewertungen
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente5

Food sounded interesting on the menu but ended up being pretty bland. Too bad because the service was great.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Mr. Digby’s checks all the boxes, Including having a really great bar and the ability to talk. normally and be heard.

Melden
PT
vipPTJPTJ
San Francisco
456 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Service was quite good. We had spinach bread and wings, both of which were excellent and worth the visit. I had pot pie; while the crust, the chicken and the vegetables were good, the gravy (which makes or breaks a pot pie) was tasteless. My wife's burger was average. The chocolate and butterscotch dessert was great.

Melden
GL
vipGLENND
San Francisco
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen3Service5Ambiente4

Overall enjoyable. A welcome addition to my neighborhood. If I am being honest the food is tasty. I ordered the baked oysters for $18 only 4 and small ones. Seemed overpriced tho tasty. I ordered the chicken pot pie as I had it before and it arrived so overcooked, a bit burned on the outside and too hot to eat for a pretty long time. My friend finished his meal before I could start mine. We had a lot to talk about so it wasn’t so bad and I almost never send anything back. These are constructive criticisms and I am sure I will return.

Melden
G
vipGinger2
San Francisco
15 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente2

We liked the neighborhood feel of the restaurant and I would return to try other menu items. Service was good and our waiter was friendly, cocktails were really good and the wine list had lots of options. Tables near the kitchen will hear the wait staff call out "corner" pretty constantly (some were quite loud) which was distracting.

Melden
P
Primodom
San Francisco
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen3Service5Ambiente3

Weird dirty martini! I don't know what kind of olive juice they used but it was unusual. I would not recommend if you are a dirty martini maven.

Melden
A
vipAndi
San Francisco
34 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Had brunch on Sunday. Food was very good, service was excellent and they were very willing to accommodate some simple dietary restrictions with no problem. Simple menu with good selection of options.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 13. Juli 2021

Hi Andi, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
G
vipGary
San Francisco
85 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We started with some very well made and tasty specialty cocktails and iced teas. There were 7 of us so we were able to try a few different appetizers which were delicious. We tried the deviled eggs which were really creamy and warm. The hot bread with spinach was also a favorite.
For entrees the trout was delicious as was the chicken pot pie and burger.
The servers were friendly and attentive and the bartenders cheerful while keeping up with the vibrant bar crowd.
Looking forward to going back. I hear the weekend brunches are not to be missed.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 13. Juli 2021

Hi Gary, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you were able to try an array of drinks, appetizers and entrees. We'll see you back soon for brunch! Kristen and Mike

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great selection of snacks, entrees and drinks. Our server was friendly and attentive. We sat at the high top tables in the bar area which I loved because you had a great view of the whole space, beside of a window, and also felt quite private. Perfect for our night of drinks, dinner and catching up with friends.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 13. Juli 2021

Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you enjoyed the bar snacks, drinks and entrees. The bar nook is our favorite spot too :) We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
LV
LaurenV
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Great food and outstanding service. Would like to see a slightly larger menu in terms of entree options but the starters etc are all very substantial and great to share with friends !

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 13. Juli 2021

Hi Lauren, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. And, we are working on adding new seasonal menu items as well! We hope to have you back soon. Kristen and Mike

Melden
m
matt1
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing food and great cocktails! Very comfortable eating outside _ lots of heat lamps. Dog friendly.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 9. Juli 2021

Hi Matt, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. Glad you enjoyed the food, cocktails and ambiance. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 3. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen2Service4Ambiente5

20 minutes after ordering trout, they came back to tell us they ran out and were switching trout for salmon. The deviled egg was okay and one egg for $5. The pot pie was an asparagus pie. Ruben burger made me think of the old Wendy’s ad “where’s the beef”. Beautiful space and friendly staff. Hopeful they change the menu and stay in business. Welcomed addition to the neighborhood.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 9. Juli 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Although it's tough to hear negative critique, it's essential for us to improve. We will address these issues and hope to have you back in the future. Kindly, Kristen

Melden
T
T1tan
San Francisco
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 3. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We enjoyed my meal very much! The cocktails were good, especially the Tequila Sunset. That drink was so fragrant!

The appetizers were very tasty too. We ordered the Iceberg Wedge, French Onion Soup, and Spinach Dip Hot Bread. Portion sizes were great and we (two of us) got quite full from these three apps. I highly recommend giving the Iceberg Wedge and Spinach Dip Hot Bread a try. The preparation style of these dishes is non-traditional and we loved it!

For the main course, we shared the Chicken Pot Pie. A bit on the salty side but still tasty overall. The side salad complemented this dish very well.

Customer service was amazing. Will return!

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 9. Juli 2021

Hi T1tan, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you enjoyed the Tequila Sunset and share plates. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
KS
KinSF
Sacramento
13 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

This is a great little neighborhood place with good food and service, and a great place to take your dog with outdoor seating.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi KinSF, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We hope to have you back soon with your pup :) Kristen and Mike

Melden
BH
vipBenH
San Francisco
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

We were seated outside, where they have a wind barrier and overhead heaters - nice.
We tried several brunch starters (french toast sticks, seasonal pickled veggies) which were tasty and enough to share. That was followed by the baked eggs, fried chicken and waffle, and sesame flatbread with smoked salmon mousse. All were tasty, as were the bloody marys (with tamarind syrup around the rim). And the service was friendly and attentive. A very enjoyable, unrushed meal on a Sunday afternoon.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi Ben, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience at brunch. It's a new service for us, so we're thrilled that you enjoyed the ambiance, food, drinks and service. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
HL
vipHillaryL
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Only rated 4/5 stars because they were out of the pot pie we really wanted to try. Great service, chill vibe, fun menu.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi Hilary, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We apologize that we ran out of pot pie on your visit. We are working now to increase our pars on the dish due to its popularity. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
i
vipidontcook
San Francisco
46 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juni 2021
Gesamt3Essen4Service3Ambiente3

Mr. Digby's is a pleasant "neighborhood joint" that appears to be a work in progress. Service, though pleasant, is uneven. Our primary server was cheerful, attentive, and friendly. However, the kitchen and bar are not well coordinated. We received out starters nearly 10 minutes before our cocktails were served. We were told that the restaurant had sold out of several items, including two starters, the flat bread and the spinach dip. Imagine our surprise when, while we were eating, a party at an adjacent table, which sat down close to 30 minutes after us, was served both of those starters. My dining companion's starter was promptly cleared when he finished; mine was not removed until or main courses were served. We had a very long wait for our mains to be served, for which our primary server apologized. We were seated by an extremely loud group of four people, one of whom regularly seemed to screech, and they only grew louder as the evening wore on. Bear in mind Mr. Digby's bills itself as a "bar and restaurant"; clearly, the bar portion of its business is the more important one. If you're looking for a quiet neighborhood restaurant, either go early on Saturday nights, or dine here during the week.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi idontcook, Thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry to hear that you only had a 3-star experience. Your feedback was very detail and constructive - so helpful for us to improve! We hope you'll give us another shot down the road once we've smoothed out some of these issues. Thank you! Kristen and Mike

Melden
t
viptictoc
Orange County
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Great neighborhood gem. Loved the spin on comfort food. Food was consistently good across the board and our server was absolutely amazing. Will be back!

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi tictoc, Thanks for leaving a review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our comfort food dishes and service. Do you remember your servers name? We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
MH
vipMHTM
San Francisco
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent! Great service!

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi MHTM, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience with great service. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
LW
LeslieW
San Francisco
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juni 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

I went to Mr. Digby's for the first time to celebrate the 97th birthday of my late husband.
Unfortunately, I wasn't very hungry by the time of my very early reservation, but I had two wonderful appetizers, a glass of bubbly, and dessert. I sat outside, which was lovely, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I had a really nice solo meal, and immediately made a reservation for my own 79th birthday next month. I'm going to try to be hungry enough to try the pork chop :-)

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi Leslie, Thanks for leaving such a sweet review! We look forward to having you in to celebrate your 79th! Kristen and Mike

Melden
a
alexsf
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

It’s always a pleasure to be there , the stuff it’s super friendly

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Hi Alexsf, we're happy that you had another 5-star experience! See you next time. - Kristen and Mike

Melden
n
vipnmarcmin
San Francisco
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Great place. Best take on a burger that I had in San Francisco.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 22. Juni 2021

Hi nmarcmin, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you loved the burger! We hope to have you back soon. -Kristen and Mike

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen1Service5Ambiente5

Super expensive and extremely small servings, but great service and taste!

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 1. Juli 2021

Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We will revisit the portion sizes of our dishes but unfortunately the costs of products are rising across the industry. We hope to have you back soon after we've made some adjustments. - Kristen and Mike

Melden
TR
TeresaR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Highly recommend Digby's. Ate there for a Father's Day brunch and it was lovely. Food and service were excellent!

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 22. Juni 2021

Hi Teresa, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience at Father's Day brunch and that you received excellent service. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
KP
KatieP
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great cocktails, great food options, great servers—a really fun addition to Noe Valley’s restaurant scene!

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 20. Juni 2021

Hi Katie, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you're happy to add us to the Noe scene :) We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
SF
SFEats
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juni 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

I was disappointed with my brunch at Mr. Digby's. It was overpriced and nothing stood out. I had the kale salad and shrimp cocktail. The kale salad was underwhelming (neither really good nor really bad). Similarly, the shrimp cocktail was meh. The cocktail sauce was tasty, but the shrimp was overcooked. Nothing terrible, but just too expensive for a lackluster meal.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 20. Juni 2021

Hi SFEats, Thanks for the review. Although criticism is hard to hear, it is essential for us to improve. Unfortunately we had kitchen staffing shortages on the service you dined with us, and it showed in the food that came out. Please give us a little time to work through these issues and we hope you'll try us again down the road! Kindly, Kristen & Mike

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Best chicken and waffles I have ever had. Amazing service.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 20. Juni 2021

Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
a
alexsf
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. Juni 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Perfect place to have a perfect drink
enjoy comfort food ,
great ambience and awesome service.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 20. Juni 2021

Hi alexsf, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and enjoyed the comfort food, drinks, ambiance and service. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 9. Juni 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Wonderful bar staff.
Hostess - not so much

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 1. Juni 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service3Ambiente5

I was unfortunately very disappointed with our meal. The place was nice, the concept was cool but the food and drinks were just not good. Burger was solid but others ordered the pot pie which was literal clear broth and the Swedish meatballs which tasted off.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 6. Juni 2021

Hi there, Thanks for leaving a review! We're sorry to hear that you only had a 2-star experience. We're a new restaurant, so constructive feedback like this is essential for us to improve. We will revisit the pot pie and meatball dishes ASAP. Thank you! Kristen & Mike

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Mai 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service5Ambiente5

Beef tartare was saltiest and grossest I’ve ever had. But pork chop was so good!! Would stay away from apps and go directly to entree here

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 2. Juni 2021

Hi There, Thanks for the review! We got other feedback that the tartare was over-salted that evening and we re-trained our cook on the spot. We're glad that you enjoyed the pork chop! We hope to see you again soon after these corrections. Kindly, Kristen & Mike

Melden
TO
TimO
San Francisco
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Mai 2021
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente3

The food is lacking in many ways. The french onion soup had good flavor but they used large pieces of bread (not croutons) that soaked up all the soup. The Burger was just too much, it had so much going on that you could not appreciate the Wagu beef. The Salsbury Meatballs missed the mark, there were no vegetables and a very brown dish. The cheesy bread also missed the mark, just not that good.

I feel the menu needs a lot of attention, it's very expensive pub food for what they are charging I certainly expected a lot more but in the end, was underwhelmed. I got the impression that they employed a line cook, not a chief.

Figure it out Mr. Digby's or you too will fall like so many other establishments have in that space. Lastly, our waiter was awesome she was attentive and had a great personality, great job Bianca!

As for the cocktail program... this was another missed opportunity. In the end, there is a lot of room for improvement, and couldn't recommend it to my friends and will not be returning anytime soon.

Melden
RL
vipRichardL
San Francisco
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. Mai 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Everything was good but noise volume was too loud.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 2. Juni 2021

Hi Richard, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 4-star experience. We will keep an ear on the music volume to make sure it's not getting too loud. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
DJ
DaveJ
San Francisco
16 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Mai 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Nice redo of this corner restaurant. Comfortable, warm interior. Cocktails were great! Food was good, can't say it was spectacular, but we only tried a few things. Nice to have a go-to place in this location. We will definitely come back!

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 26. Mai 2021

Hi DaveJ, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience. The menu will continue to evolve, so hopefully we can bring you something spectacular very soon! See you next time! Kristen and Mike

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
San Francisco
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Mai 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service1Ambiente4

We were mildly irritated by having to wait outside in the cold because we were 4 minutes early for our reservation but very put out by the person who came up to our table about an hour and fifteen minutes into our reservation, under the guise of “seeing how everything was” but really to tell us they needed the table and we needed to leave. Then hustled the next customers over as we we’re putting g our coats on. Totally unnecessary, as we were not lingering at all. Left a very bad taste.

Melden
r
viprazfine
San Francisco
59 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Mai 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

This is a great addition to the neighborhood. We enjoyed deviled eggs, French onion soup, meatballs, chicken pot pie, and chocolate-caramel mousse. Everything was delicious.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 26. Mai 2021

Hi Razfine, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you received great service from Guy. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden
MP
vipMadameP
San Francisco
51 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. Mai 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente3

Mr.Digby's makes a delicious pan fried salmon.
They were out of some items on the menu and the waiter got some of the order wrong but it seems they are all just getting their sea legs. Best of luck to them.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 19. Mai 2021

Thanks for the feedback MadameP

Melden
MK
MattK
Washington, D.C
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. Mai 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Great, casual fine dining in Noe! Love the new place. Pork chop may have been the best I've ever had. The sauce it was drenched in was to die for, and the cabbage alongside it was extremely good as well (and I generally don't like cabbage). The Boulvadier cocktail was spirit-forward and packed a wallop. Overall, great first experience and I look forward to coming back.

Mr. Digby's
Geantwortet: 2. Juni 2021

Hi Matt, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy you had a 5-star experience and that you enjoyed the pork chop and Boulevardier. We hope to have you back soon! Kristen and Mike

Melden

FAQ

Mr. Digby's wird von 62 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.5 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.