Om Nom

4.5
856 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
41 bis 100 AUD
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Modern australisch
Top-Etiketten:
  • Besondere Anlässe
  • Romantisch
  • Für Rendezvous geeignet
Das Om Nom ist das Sahnehäubchen auf dem Adelphi-Kuchen. Treffen Sie sich hier mit Kollegen oder laden Sie Ihre Freunde ein! Das Menü lockt mit einer dekadenten Auswahl an Dessert sowie herzhaften Tellern zum Probieren, die man mit Freunden gemeinsam kosten, vergleichen und genießen kann. Am Abend verwandelt sich das Om Nom in eine gemütliche und stilvolle Umgebung, mit Gerichten, die von einem einzigartigen Dessert begleitet werden, das von den kreativen Cocktails unserer Barkeeper inspiriert wurde.

Specials

3 Course Dessert Degustation $48pp - 60 minute dining experience.

Why choose one dessert when you can sample three?

Nutzungsbedingungen: Please note that your reservation is based on a 60 minute dining experience. Dairy Free not available for this offer.

Gültig für: 1 - 8 Personen

Beginn: 4. September 2018

Ende: 10. Oktober 2019

Verfügbarkeit: So.-Do. 18:00-22:00
Fr.-Sa. 18:00-23:00

Feed Me Menu - ($75pp) 2 hour dining experience.

Featuring savoury tapas dishes to share plus a 2 course dessert degustation to finish. Plenty to enjoy! Our chefs will take care of the choices so you can relax.

Nutzungsbedingungen: Credit card details are required to secure this booking. Please note your reservation is based on a 2 hour dining experience. Vegetarian and Gluten free dietaries are able to be met for this offer, all other requests are subject to availability.

Gültig für: 1 - 6 Personen

Beginn: 4. September 2018

Ende: 10. Oktober 2019

Verfügbarkeit: So.-Do. 18:00-22:00
Fr.-Sa. 18:00-23:00

Just Dessert (Al La Carte) - 60 minute dining experience.

If you’d like to join us Just for Dessert., please choose this option.

Nutzungsbedingungen: Please note that your reservation is based on a 60 minute dining experience.

Gültig für: 1 - 4 Personen

Beginn: 4. September 2018

Ende: 10. Oktober 2019

Verfügbarkeit: So.-Do. 18:00-22:00
Fr.-Sa. 18:00-23:00

Dinner & Dessert (Al La Carte) - 90 minute dining experience.

If you'd like to join us for dinner as well as dessert, please choose this option.

Nutzungsbedingungen: Please note that your reservation is based on a 90 minute dining experience.

Gültig für: 1 - 4 Personen

Beginn: 4. September 2018

Ende: 10. Oktober 2019

Verfügbarkeit: So.-Do. 18:00-22:00
Fr.-Sa. 18:00-23:00

Was 856 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.5Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.6
Essen
4.4
Service
4.5
Ambiente
4.2
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
93 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
5
4
3
2
1
Sortieren nach
Neueste
Filter
PC
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 2Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 1

the need to provide all my visa card details, including the three figure number on the back of the card, which was shown on the screen, was a concern in regards to security.
I paid by visa card over the phone, and despite requesting a receipt on two occasions, have yet to receive it via email
our table for two was close to the hotel reception and so the ambiance, which was marred by patrons coming and going was not what I expected

Om Nom
Vor vor 2 Stunden geantwortet

Good Afternoon Paul, Credit card details are required to secure high tea reservations. We do this via Stripe, a secure third party payment system which protects your card details and detects fraudulent activity. We only charge via this service if a guest departs without making a payment on the day, therefore your account was settled via this service. Unfortunately the email address you provided us with rejected the email with your receipt. This has since been emailed to you again.

Melden
Hilfreich
RC
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

We had the dessert degustation. The originality and variety of the desserts was incredible. Each one was delicious. The service was great. The wait staff were very professional and friendly, offering suggestions for our cocktails. They carefully explained each dish as they were brought out. The additional touch of a plate with decorated with a birthday wish and macaron was surprising and appreciated. The whole experience from start to finish was brilliant and great value for money. I don't normally write reviews but really felt I had to this time as we all had a wonderful evening which we didn't want to end.

Om Nom
Vor vor 3 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Robyn, Thank you for such a glowing review. I am so happy to hear that help made the special day one to remember. We look forward to hosting you again. Hannah Brooks Food & Beverage Supervisor

Melden
Hilfreich
t
London
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 2Essen 2Service 1Ambiente 4

Found it rushed and not worth the value. Cocktails are very pretty and desserts look lovely but service is terrible. Had 2 drinks basically slopped over me whilst being delivered in the evening. Only to be handed a fist full of napkins with a here! Did high tea the next day too. To only have terrible service again. Had one girl start with the Mothers day High tea talk to only apologies that that was last week.'Im sorry! And start again!Being told over and over again that the cocktails we wanted were not included in the package price.. We knew that, But still wanted them. To have the order taken and then be repeated again about the pricing.Then be asked by another staff member what cocktails we wanted. And that by us also not wanting to have tea/coffee seemed like we had upset the routine of the staff.. I had the cocktails spilt again on arrival. Very rushed again. And to be honest the food was very bland and not very special. My daughter hadn't even taken any of the chocolate soil out of the teacup before it was removed from the table. for the price I can go and eat my heart out at the Langham high teas/buffet.. really not up to the hype.

Melden
Hilfreich
VM
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 5

Deserts were amazing but was dissapointed with the cocktails. I thought they were overrated and overpriced. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Melden
Hilfreich
WS
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 2Essen 1Service 4Ambiente 5

Very disappointing. Did the feed me course and the dishes were over salted or too sweet. Only redeeming feature was the deserts.

Om Nom
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Good Afternoon William, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very disappointing to hear our savoury menu did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we have spoken to our chef. However I am glad to hear are desserts did amazing you. If you would like to contact me directly on 03 8080 8827 to discuss, I would very much appreciate it. Hannah Brooks Food & Beverage Supervisor

Melden
Hilfreich
GB
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The desserts exceeded our expectations. The detail and presentation was so beautiful and they tasted magnificent! The cocktails were delicious and the theatre of them,amazing! Staff were so lovely and the venue was gorgeous.

Melden
Hilfreich
JP
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

The staff there were very friendly and very accommodating. Different variety of food and the desserts were amazing especially the ‘Smoking rosemary caramelia cigar box 26’

Melden
Hilfreich
KN
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

We shared two desserts (sticks and stones and strawberry kisses)- both were delicious but strawberry kisses would be our pick :)

Om Nom
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Krystal, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad to hear our desserts amazed you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Hannah Brooks Food & Beverage Supervisor

Melden
Hilfreich
R
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

We enjoyed the feed me selection; every course was delicious, especially the desert courses. The service was attentive, and the vibe was chill, my cocktail was well balanced and beautiful. The kitchen also sent us out complimentary macarons with a cute note written in syrup for our anniversary:)

Melden
Hilfreich
MH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 4Ambiente 4

The food was outstanding and the vibe was great. However, the wait staff were trying a bit too hardand we were overserviced. On several occasions, we would be asked the same question by 2 different employees. This became intrusive and tiresome. Perhaps one waitstaff per table would have made our experience a bit more enjoyable.

Melden
Hilfreich
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Mai 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 2Service 1Ambiente 3

Over rated - savoury food terrible. expensive terrible service - servers don’t know there alcohol laws nor the manager. Would not recommend - nothing was a standout - and it was mother’s day. Extremely disappointing & a waste of money.

Om Nom
Geantwortet: 14. Mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following on your recent dinning experience at Om Nom. Having reviewing your feedback, I am extremely disappointed to hear that our service/food did not meet your expectations. Once again.,I apologize for the experience and would like to discuss it with you further over the phone in order to improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact me on 03 8080 8827 directly. Daniel Ramos Restaurant Manager

Melden
Hilfreich
DF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 11. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Incredible cocktails and desserts make sure you go with an empty stomach so you can really enjoy everything they have to offer.

Om Nom
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Dayle, Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that our desserts and cocktails amazed you. We look fora rd to seeing you soon. Hannah Brooks Food & Beverage Supervisor

Melden
Hilfreich
TA
London
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. Mai 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 3Ambiente 4

The food was amazing.

The host was overwhelmed.

The staff were good, but we had 4 different servers including the host with lots of different info...

We were told we had to vacate our table less than an hr after being seated without having had everything we ordered... it was later worked out it was a mistake but took away from the evening as we felt like we were being rushed/watched all evening.

I would go again, because of the food/drinks.

Melden
Hilfreich
GS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 11. Mai 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 3Ambiente 4

Great afternoon. Tea and coffee not very good. Tea too week coffee too cold

Melden
Hilfreich
J
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 11. Mai 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 4Service 2Ambiente 3

Mums day high team promise of 1box of chocolates for mum was not delivered. It was ok to share except thats not what the confirmation said.the glass of sparkling was certainly not shared right?its the principle of delivering your commitment vs simply wanting to take chocolates home. Do what you say you will or dont make those statements you cant deliver upon. A basic for managing customer satisfaction.

Om Nom
Geantwortet: 14. Mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I have since followed up with my staff regarding to not receive the chocolate and champagne.The chocolate were only for mothers,please accept my apologise for the miscommunication. In relations to the champagne, it was one flute per package which my staff has confirmed that each one did received the champagne. Please do advise me directly either via email or 03 8008827 when you plan to visit next, I will ensure to look after you. Daniel Ramos Restaurant Manager

Melden
Hilfreich
S
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

It was a lovely experience. We loved the food and thought the service was very friendly. Thank you.

Melden
Hilfreich
E
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 4Ambiente 5

The food was as good as it looked and the cocktails were amazing

Melden
Hilfreich
A
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

It was very unique! I loved the food and atmosphere

Melden
Hilfreich
CS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The girls night out cocktail was amazing! Prices were reasonable and the service outstanding

Melden
Hilfreich
DH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 4

Great food, fancy desserts that delivered in taste and visual appeal! Highly recommend.

Melden
Hilfreich
DC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 7. Mai 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

Enjoyed the atmosphere and the theatrics of the presentation of the food. Unfortunately, the waiters were speaking too fast and not loud enough to hear them describe the characteristics of the dessert. It would almost be better if the description was written down and left on the table for people to read.

Melden
Hilfreich
EA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

First time there.. Can't wait til my next booking...Next visit will be for dinner as well as dessert..

Melden
Hilfreich
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 4

Amazing food and the service was exceptional the staff were attentive and very friendly

Melden
Hilfreich
FG
Raum New York
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The four of us loved the experience of a non-conventional high tea.

Melden
Hilfreich
t
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 3. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The food in this beautiful, elegant space is excellent - a small but innovative menu. The desserts - the restaurant specialty are exquisite. Service efficient & friendly. And the final treat - this is a peaceful restaurant - music discreet . Overall a very positive experience.

Melden
Hilfreich
JD
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

It's like dinner and a show. Wonderful food, wonderful drinks. Highly recommend the Feed Me menu option. And the G&T for two was awesome!

Melden
Hilfreich
VM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. Mai 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 4

I have already recommended this place to friends and family. A great experience.

Melden
Hilfreich
GB
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

A great experience from start to finish! Very friendly environment. Deliciously presented food for the senses. A highly enjoyable evening, one you will talk about to family and friends. Very well priced meals. Could have had some basic food options for kids from 3-7 years old children. You must go and experience it for yourself.

Melden
Hilfreich
RN
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The most creative desert place in Melbourne! Highly recommend.

Melden
Hilfreich
j
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

A whimsical and intimate dinning experience. We started with fun cocktails, followed by a 3 course dégustation like no other. Alice in Wonderland meets Willy Wonka. The meals were well presented and delicious. Each item was fully explained by the lovely wait staff.

Melden
Hilfreich
LT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. April 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 4

Overall it was a nice hightea.
Service was excellent and it was a nice touch having a mocktail or sparking in addition to tea or coffee.
I had high expectations for the dessert in particular but, found it was not very memorable. As my friends and i have been to quite a few high teas in Melbourne, we found it slightly rushed as we had to leave before the 2nd sitting started at 2.30pm. When we had hightea at The Langham, Sheraton and Crown there was no time limit and we would make an entire day out of it. Still a nice experience.

Melden
Hilfreich
LF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Beautiful and exciting desserts in a gorgeous restaurant. Friendly and knowledgeable service, cocktails were excellent! Would recommend.

Melden
Hilfreich
MV
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The whole experience was amazing from the beginning to the end.... food was exceptional and the desserts we’re spectacular 😀😀😀

Melden
Hilfreich
KT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Absolutely blew us away - what an experience!! The desserts were amazing. The service was faultless and the atmosphere was outstanding. Thoroughly recommend.

Melden
Hilfreich
JD
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Delicious desserts and great cocktails. It would be good if every cocktail had something exciting with its presentation for example the Marshmallow Collada comes out with the dome over it to hold the smoke in which is exciting for everyone but the Espresso cocktail doesn't have anything (other than the taste) that makes it stand out or 'fun'.

Melden
Hilfreich
KS
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. April 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The food was amazing but you were left wanting more. Was still hungry when we left!

Melden
Hilfreich
ZL
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 3Service 5Ambiente 4

Service was fantastic. Mains can be slightly larger in portion for that price.

Melden
Hilfreich
AM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. April 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

We had a wonderful experience and were delighted that Om Nom lived up to all the reviews. The cocktail were spectacular and we had the “feedme” menu which gave us a sample of everything that Om Nom offers. I can honestly say it was the best dining experience I have ever had. Loved it.

Melden
Hilfreich
JG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. April 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 3Service 2Ambiente 2

Very disappointed in the service. Had to ask for dessert. Had to remind wait staff of our tea order, which they forgot. Then the tea was weak like water. Had to ask for stronger tea to only be told that more TEA BAGS would be added. Tea bags?? Not even fresh leaves???? We paid $79 for a two plates of small bites and tea used with tea bags and then ushered out so that tables could be set for dinner. We also struggled to understand the pronunciation of the wait staff.
Never again! I will not suggest Om Nom to my friends and family.

Om Nom
Geantwortet: 17. April 2019

Dear Justine G, Thanks for your feedback, The bags are filled manually using fresh leaves that we order from our supplier as we do not use strainers in our pots. In regards to the pronunciation, we are proud to have such a diverse team working here at Om Nom and they strive to provide the best customer service to our guest and we do apologise if you were not able to understand them but i assure you, this is not a common issue for our guests. Kind regards, Daniel Ramos Restaurant Manager

Melden
Hilfreich
JC
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. April 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 3Service 2Ambiente 2

I organised a special dinner for a birthday. The portion sizes were disgraceful.
The vanilla chips were basically shoe string fries available at McDonalds . I expected that they would be hand cut by the chef .
Overall very very disappointed . I have paid $188 for literally 8 bites of food. Criminal
I went home and ate as I was so unsatisfied with my meal .

Om Nom
Geantwortet: 17. April 2019

Dear Jodie C, Thank you for your feedback. We normally have a very good feedback in regards to our dishes and i am sorry if this was not the case. We take feedback from our guest very seriously and i have spoken to our executive chef about your experience with us. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Om Nom so please do not hesitate to contact me directly for future bookings so that i can make sure you are well taken care of. Kind regards, Daniel Restaurant Manager

Melden
Hilfreich
1
2
3
22