Dieses Restaurant hat Details zu Sicherheitsmaßnahmen hinzugefügt

Dazu gehören Informationen zu Reinigung, Desinfektion, Abstandsregeln, und Tragen von Mund-Nasen-Schutz. Mehr Informationen

PassionFish - Reston VA

4.7
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
5813 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31 bis 50 USD
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Aus Dem Meer

Top-Etiketten:

Besondere Anlässe
Für Rendezvous geeignet
Gut für Jahrestage
Das Passion Fish - Reston VA hat sich der Zubereitung nachhaltiger Meeresfrüchte von allerbester Qualität verschrieben, mit denen Ihnen ein gehobenes und erlesenes kulinarisches Ereignis in ungezwungener Atmosphäre präsentiert wird.

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
  • Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
  • Saubere Speisekarte für jeden Gast
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
  • Verwendung von eingeschweißten oder verpackten Utensilien
Soziale Distanzierung
  • Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
  • Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
  • Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
  • Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
Persönliche Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
  • Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
Was 5813 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.7Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.6
Essen
4.6
Service
4.5
Ambiente
4.3
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
96 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Sortieren nach
Filter
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Los Angeles
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our brunch was delicious!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

This was our second time at

Melden
T
vipTangowood
Washington, D.C
151 Bewertungen
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Great oysters, fine service, more traffic noise and passersby on Saturday than my last visit, a Wednesday. Glad to have a quality seafood restaurant open, with outdoor dining.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our server (a Moroccan lady) was so kind and pleasant, and made our experience amazing. First time was wonderful, we will be back. thank you!

Melden
T
vipTreehousedad
Washington, D.C
49 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

We had a reservation for an outdoor table and arrived on time, but needed to wait 20-25 minutes for a table to clear. Once seated, the tables were nicely spaced. Our waitress was excellent and wore her mask the entire dinner. I had the grilled octopus and simply grilled swordfish with beurre blanc sauce, which were both good, but not exceptional. My wife had the tomato and burrata salad and crab cakes and thought both were outstanding. We’ve been here many times and will certainly come back.

Melden
T
vipTangowood
Washington, D.C
151 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Wonderful to enjoy oysters again, and to have a choice between two kinds! The ceviche also was very good, and enough for two. Loved the key lime tart.

Melden
OV
OaktonVA
Charleston
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. August 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We enjoyed a nice, quiet dinner outside and it was excellent! Staff was very diligent about Covid safety and cleanliness.

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 1. August 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing food and waiter. It was my husband’s and I first date night out since March and it was lovely to sit outside and enjoy a delicious dinner.

Melden
N
Natalia
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent fresh seafood and customer service. We will definitely be back soon.

Melden
EJ
EmilioJ
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

My husband and I had a very enjoyable lunch, to include appetizers, entrees & desserts. All of the food was excellent. And we enjoyed our drinks from the bar.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 4. August 2020

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you and your husband and we look forward to hearing about your next visit as well.

Melden
CP
CarolP
Washington, D.C
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We have eaten here before and we always have a nice experience. The service is always 1st class and so is the food. You do get value for the price.
You’ll always have an exceptional experience there.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 4. August 2020

We are humbled by your kind review of our food and service. We appreciate your business very much during these uncertain times and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Melden
BA
vipBobA
Washington, D.C
67 Bewertungen
Besucht am 23. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Wonderful. The Alaskan Halibut was a spectacular special as was the Sushi Roll. We especially love the wine selection - some unusual choices - we did Kim Crawford Rose- went well with all

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 27. Juli 2020

We're extremely grateful for your feedback and appreciate you dining with us this past week. Do have a very eclectic selection of old and new world wines simply because we offer a wide variety of flavors and concept styles in our dishes as well. Most evenings at PassionFish Reston, we offer a chef specialty entree that is not featured on our menu. These dishes are generally much different from what is normally offered and we want a wine list that reflects the same dynamic. See you next time.

Melden
JR
vipJuanR
Washington, D.C
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our water Matt was excellent. Explained all the specials to us and all his favorite dishes. All the dishes from our appetizers to our dessert was spot on! PassionFish food and staff never disappoint!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 23. Juli 2020

Thank you very much for your very kind review of Matt and the type of service that we offer here at PassionFish Reston. For us it's not just about the food, it's about the experience and the way we make guests feel when they dine with us. Please be safe until we see you again.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
13 Bewertungen
Besucht am 22. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We come here for special occasions and they always treat us special. Social distance was fine and the atmosphere was lively and not strange. Nice to be back at PassionFish.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 23. Juli 2020

We are always happy to have you dine with us and thank you for your kind words. We also appreciate that you choose our establishment to celebrate special occasions but here at PassionFish Reston, everyday is a special occasion and a new day to create an incredible experience for a guests. So please don't hesitate to visit us any day of the week. Stay safe until we see you again.

Melden
SK
SharonK
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Food was delicious as usual but our server Vince was outstanding! Didn’t rush us and offered great suggestions!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 23. Juli 2020

I'm always elated to hear when guests recognizes one of our servers for going above and beyond the normal parameters of service. The management team here at Passionfish Reston definitely shares your sentiment regarding Vince's service. He is an outstanding member of our team and we're grateful to have him. Please stay safe and we meet again.

Melden
WO
vipWestOG
Washington, D.C
51 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great sushi and the mini me tower is always fresh and delicious

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 23. Juli 2020

Thank you for dining with us. We pride ourselves on delivering fresh quality seafood everyday. Thank you for your review and please stay safe in these uncertain times.

Melden
KD
KrisD
Washington, D.C
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Everything was excellent - food, service, ambiance, etc. The staff seemed very coronavirus-conscious. Tables on the sidewalk were appropriately spaced and all staff wore masks the whole time. I would definitely dine there again.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 23. Juli 2020

Thank you for your review. Ownership and staff here at PassionFish Reston take the safety of our guests as well as our staff extremely seriously. We review our safety protocols and fine tune our steps of service standards before every shift to ensure that guests, such as yourself, feel comfortable during your dining experience. Thank you for the recognition and we look forward to seeing you again.

Melden
CC
vipChuckC
Washington, D.C
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Everything I have ever eaten at Passion Fish Reston has been excellent! I am a big fan of their charbroiled oysters as well as their grilled swordfish and many of their sushi dishes. Staff is personable, attentive, and helpful.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 23. Juli 2020

It is always a pleasure to have you sir. You are one of our favorite guests and anytime you dine with us, we hope we make you feel at home and appreciated. Thank you for your continued patronage.

Melden
JM
JoeM
San Antonio
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Juli 2020
Gesamt2Essen4Service2Ambiente1

Service was lacking. Wait staff removed bread plate while we were still using them. Worse table we have had there in about six visits. Ordered lobster but there was no bib. Finally, manager was carrying on a loud conversation right next to our table.

Food was wonderful but the experience lacked.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

Very sorry to hear that the ambiance and attention to detail was absent during your visit with us. I have shared your review with my team and adjustments will be made to service standards based on your feedback. I hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with the hospitality and attentive service that has made us a quality dining destination for over a decade. I have made a note in your profile never to seat you at that table. Please stay safe and healthy until next time.

Melden
DK
vipDebraK
Washington, D.C
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2020
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Lovely birthday celebration and dinner. Customer service was great. Very COVID conscious for safety.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

Happy belated birthday! Thank you for recognizing our efforts to keep you safe while dining with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Melden
JH
JeffH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Food as always was great. Service was awesome especially considering the recent COVID-19 issues.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Safety of guests and staff is our number one priority at the moment. At PassionFish Reston we are dedicated to always providing, not only a quality experience, but a safe one as well. See you next time.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent in every way!!! Friend’s birthday 🎁 and it was truly delicious and happy!!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

Thank you for sharing your delicious experience and a happy belated birthday to your friend as well. We'll see you next time.

Melden
OT
vipOpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
10 Bewertungen
Besucht am 14. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Our server, Matt B was very attentive and informative. Awesome food!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your feedback and review of Matt's service. We'll share this review with him. Please stay safe until we see you again.

Melden
ML
vipMayL
Washington, D.C
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

When the lobster gazpacho is in season, it is a must order! Service was lovely and safe (all staff were gloved and masked). The food was excellent as well!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

Thank you for dining with us. The safety of our staff and guests during these times is of the upmost importance to us. We hope to see you again!

Melden
KK
vipKimK
Washington, D.C
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 6. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great dining experience

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

We thank you and appreciate your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again!

Melden
MM
vipMikeM
Washington, D.C
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 6. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food and the service were awesome! Passion Fish has become one of my favorite restaurants and I will be a regular!!!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 21. Juli 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback and we're very glad you had an awesome time. See you on your next visit!

Melden
CR
vipCristalR
Raum New York
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 3. Juli 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente5

The food was amazing! We really enjoyed the pan seared scallops. There is room for improvement with waitstaff. We would go back. Thanks!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 7. Juli 2020

Thank you for your feedback on food and service. I'll investigate which servers were working that evening and discuss ways they could have improved your experienced that day. Please stay safe.

Melden
JW
JohnW
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. Juli 2020
Gesamt2Essen1Service5Ambiente3

We were really disappointed with the food. It is really expensive and either lacked taste or was a poor quality size.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 9. Juli 2020

First, thank you so much for your honest feedback about your experience that evening. You didn't have to leave a review but because you did, it allows us the feedback we need in order to improve and fine tune your dining experience. However it deeply saddens me that you were celebrating an anniversary from what i can see in the notes and did not enjoy the selections served that evening. From what I can see you had the tenderloin entree and the crab cakes as your main course. I have passed along your review of the food to the chef and we will take a look at ways we can possibly improve on these selections. The tenderloin is something new we are trying since reopening and I've discussed with kitchen staff to be aware of temperatures/ overcooking. Given the current global climate of the seafood industry, we try our best to maintain a realistic price point for our guests while providing a fresh product delivered daily. Accompanied with that, pertaining to our crab cakes specifically, we offer two 4 ounce cakes (8 ounces) of crab meat pan seared, with just a touch of rice flour, mayonnaise, lemon juice and old bay as a bond agent to hold things together so with each bite, you may enjoy primarily just crab meat. I have also discussed with servers and staff about the importance of checking to see if guests are enjoying their selections in real time so may fix issues such as this before your experience is complete and unresolved. Again, I am deeply saddened by your experience and wish very much for another opportunity to provide you with the service, food and overall hospitality that has made PassionFish Reston a premier dining destination for over a decade. I hope these words find you and your family safe and in good health - PassionFish Management

Melden
RB
RichardB
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

One of my favorite restaurants in Reston Town Center. Food is always outstanding. Their Passion Fish Sushi roll is fantastic. This trip I tried the Soft Shell crab salad and it was as expected...excellent!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 7. Juli 2020

Wow, thank you so much for your feed back and continued support. As I've stated many times in responding to reviews, this business is not easy. Everyone has different styles of taste and palates so when we here from guests like yourself, it is definitely a confidence booster that we are still going in the right direction. Thank you again and please stay safe.

Melden
n
vipnonna
Washington, D.C
39 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. Juli 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Gazpacho was delicious and sufficiently spiced; Caesar salad was good, not outstanding. Waiter was superb.

Melden
KS
vipKristineS
Washington, D.C
21 Bewertungen
Besucht am 1. Juli 2020
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente5

Passion Fish has always been a reliable go-to restaurant for me and my family. The food and service have always been outstanding. Unfortunately, this wasn’t the case this time, but I attribute that to Covid. The server was outstanding, their cleanliness and ways of dealing with Covid also outstanding, but food was mediocre. Specifically, the Thai Lobster dish was saturated in sauce, the rice was hard, and there was hardly any lobster in the dish. Overall thumbs down. My husband had the flounder, good, but with so much spicy sauce already applied, practically inedible. They also need to work on their Rose selections. They only have one and it’s not good.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Geantwortet: 7. Juli 2020

Thank you for being a longtime guests with us and thank you for your honest feedback. The key to success in the restaurant business is consistency and we strive to stay consistent every single day but it seems we fail short of this on your last visit. I have reviewed these dishes with the chef on duty that evening as well as encouraged servers to really engage our guests, a few bites into their meal, to ensure they are enjoying the selections so we may make swift changes, in real time, to maintain your confidence and satisfaction in our food and service. Again, thank you for this feedback and please stay safe until we see you again.

Melden
k
vipkennyava
Washington, D.C
30 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. Juni 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great outside seating and great service, we had the sushi tower, which is great value.

Melden
s
vipshabyg
Chicago
24 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. Juni 2020
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Made a reservation for outdoor seating but still had to wait 30 minutes. What’s the point of a reservation?
Food and service were good otherwise. Tables could be a little more distanced.

Melden
MW
MWCVA
Washington, D.C
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juni 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Dinner was fantastic. Chris and Allen were the servers at the bar table. They were attentive and informative. Food was very good.

Melden
MM
vipMikeM
Washington, D.C
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juni 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Awesome experience!!

Melden
r
viprltreview
Washington, D.C
22 Bewertungen
Besucht am 25. Juni 2020
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

The food and service were excellent. They are distancing, offering hand sanitizer when you are seated, and following other protocols. They are NOT, however, having customers wear masks as they walk through the seating area even though they say that is one of their protocols.

Melden
T
vipTerrible
Washington, D.C
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. Juni 2020
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our first time back since early March. What a great experience. The food was absolutely amazing. The service was exceptional.

Passion Fish has gone above and beyond to make us comfortable eating there while we are in Phase 2 of the pandemic recovery.

Kudos to Eduardo and staff.

Looking forward to returning soon!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Washington, D.C
1 Bewertung