Phillip Island RSL
Normally very happy with service and food but on this occasion food was not good. Ordered the beef cheeks but was disappointed. Sauce, mash and vegie we're great but the cheek was dry and tough. The outside was ok cos it was covered in sauce but beyond that it wasn't very nice. I expected the meat was going to fall away or break away easy.
Our food was delicious and was served promptly.
We have friends meet us often at the Lone Pine for drinks and meals. The staff are very friendly and the service is fast and efficient. The seniors meals are excellent value. The food has improved, the only criticism is there is no variety. Maybe the specials could bring this out.
Worst chicken Kiev and parma ever! Kiev was minced chicken dry as with no garlic butter in it at all, I never had a minced Kiev, redicules!! For $28 you would expect a chicken breast fillet! Like every other restaurant! Parma had more crum on it than actual chicken, and I'm sure it was minced chicken as well not actual breast fillet! If I want that kind of food I'll buy it in the supermarket frozen cheap crap not expecting that in a restaurant for $25!!! Really bad food
Great venue, great food and great customer service!
thank you for the recommendation and our awesome 5 star rating.
Table requested was occupied when we arrived. So rather than going to have a drink at the bar, we had another table. The meal was just average.
Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations - we can understand that it must have been disappointing not to have the table ready as per your booking. We hope you will return again in the near future.
The food was excellent and received great customer service.
Thank you very much for our sensational 5 star rating and such positive feedback. The team is thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience.
Good food. Good service. Reasonable prices
Thank you very much for our 5 star rating and very favourable feedback. Great to see we met your expectations.
Liked that rsl was within walking distance of our accommodation
Very disappointed, we enjoy going to RSL for meals during summer because of cost cutting menu changes in winter to very basic and quality of food changes dramatically!! Example chicken parma!! Why change to cheap crap quality frozen one! Couldn't even finish it. Won't be going back
We go here every week and have always loved the staff and food. However, last night, 4 of the 5 meals were below standard for the first time. Roast chicken was dry and the "roast" vegetables were undercooked and pre prepared -not roasted.My wifes panko crumbed prawns were not crumbed at all but battered and deep fried.We were embarrassed for our guests. The manager was apologetic and gave my guests a free dessert and coffee. Hopefully this will not happen again as we love this club.
Mussels were fantastic. I got 4 pieces of flathead. Good food and value for money.
In the past, the RSL has been our preferred place for a family dinner when my elderly parents visit. The food is always good. However on this occasion we were disappointed. The $33 eye fillet was ok, but accompanied by overcooked roast veges slapped on the plate and a 'single serve packet of Master Foods tomato sauce. The meals were what I would cook and present at home. Certainly nothing special or deserving of the prices.
Was not. To happy with our meal we had to wait a very long time and the chips were cold. Service was very slow.
Just having a meal out with my husband.
We ordered the roast pork, it came not long after ordering it was a little bit dry needed more gravy.
Good food ,efficient service
Standard bistro fare, cooked very well, fresh and appetising
My dinner was terrible. I had fish and it was so overcooked. My husband had a parmigiana which was completely tasteless.
For me the highlight was my meal. I chose the Mussels and they were delicious - everyone had different food but all was great. So good we went back two nights later for me to have the Mussels again!!
Staff were lovely and service really good and quick - everyone efficient with lovely friendly manner.
For lunch or dinner this is a great place to be, great staff, good food, very nice wines and reasonably priced, they also cater for seniors and have a good menu, yes I would recommend this rsl to everyone.
We go every Monday night for dinner. Family and friends love it!
Very proud to bring our friends to this lovely venue for a meal especially for a Wednesday parma or a senior's meal. I can't recommend it highly enough to our friends who were pleasantly surprised with the whole experience with the venue, and value of meals and Beveridges.
when visiting my parents we always take them here for a lovely lunch, service is always welcoming and the food is very good
The Staff at the RSL are all lovely - headed up by a great Team Leader Chris. The food is always good, but the steaks are a bit hit and miss. Great for kids and big groups.
Staff very professional and polite comfortable seating prompt service good night overall
My family enjoyed our meal at the rsl. Food was reasonably priced and tasty, there were gluten free options available, and the play area was a hit with my son. Bookings are a must though, as it was very busy
Our meal was delicious the service was great will definitely come again
excellent and friendly staff - excellent and well priced food
Really nice lunch with the in laws.
We eat here often, staff are pleasant and always helpful, parking is easy and meals are very good.
I have attended the dining area of the club on a number of ocassions previously but I find that the pricing is now at a point where it is more expensive than established restaurants in Cowes - nearly $30 for a ,small, poorly cooked chicken snits is disappointing and does not encourage me to return.
The four of us enjoyed the meals we ordered.
Presentation and amount was good.
We each ordered a different meal and the service was prompt and courteous.
The food was cooked well and delicious.
It was a terrible experience , low quality food , with a high price tag . Tired menu with tired service .
Needs massive changes in freshness.
Great varied menu. Always busy just need to remember to book.
Always a pleasure to dine here. Great service and food at excellent prices. Friends were very impressed on a very busy night.
Thankyou Phillip Island RSL for a seemless yummy gluten free 3 course dinner for my 5 year old daughter who is coeliac. You planned beforehand, communicated with each other and all staff were so accommodating I really couldn’t believe it. I hope all Victorian RSLs follow your outstanding lead. Thanks again from the McKnight family.
Adults were really happy with their meals ,
We ordered for our son 13 a kids size calamari , really disappointed when out came three crumbed rings that looked like the sort you buy from the supermarket.
We were all under the impression that he would get a half serve if the adult style of meal .
The dining room wasn't overcrowded which made for a pleasant couple of hours with minimal noise level. Our lunch was served in a timely manner and the meal was up to the usual tasty standard.
Superb greeter who showed us to our table. Huge menu with choices to suit everyone. All four of us thought our meals were delicious.