The Grayson

4.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
220 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31 bis 50 Euro
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Internationale

Top-Etiketten:

Für Rendezvous geeignet
Besondere Anlässe
Romantisch
Was 220 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.2Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.1
Essen
4.3
Service
4.2
Ambiente
3.8
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
80 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
Diners' Choice-Gewinner:
Sortieren nach
Filter
t
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente2

Bought a client to The Grayson for a late lunch. Despite the booking they were not ready for us and had to make up a table in the top of the house which was empty on arrival. It was very busy and we were not a priority. Most disappointing was the food which tasteless and poorly executed. I could not eat the dessert. I would be very reluctant to return and would not recommend to someone looking for a tasty lunch.

Melden
MM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 30. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente3

Our meal was very nice. Our table however was near the door and everytime it opened/closed we felt the cold.

Melden
JO
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 29. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Fab meal, fab atmosphere, fab service I
f a little slow given how busy they were. Loved it!

Melden
MR
Raum New York
11 Bewertungen
Besucht am 29. November 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente4

Really enjoyed our food. My trout main course was excellent but there was more accompaniment than fish. All the veg and garnish was superb but the piece of trout was very small in my opinion. Service was a bit slow between starters and mains but we are at the busiest season of the year so I guess it’s to be expected. Overall good experience and we shall return.

Melden
OS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We had a lovely lunch in the Grayson the food was gorgeous and the service was great. We were able to stay and have a leisurely afternoon with no rush for our table which was great.

Melden
BR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Lovely place, staff and food but the 4 of us each ordered a steak which came with chips and salad. There was about 15 skinny fries and a bit of shredded lettuce. We we’re all still hungry after. The food was lovely, just not enough.
Brian

Melden
S
London
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. November 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Had a lovely dinner with colleagues and clients - great venue.

Melden
CB
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. November 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Fabulous night,lovely staff & lovely food.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 17. November 2019

Hi CBlaire, Thank you for rating us. We are delighted you had a lovely experience with us. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes, Eugen

Melden
LB
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

An excellent night, we’ll certainly be back. Staff, ambience and food were all incredible

Melden
M
London
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 8. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen1Service4Ambiente4

Beautiful venue great location poor food despite menu revamp

Melden
R
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. November 2019
Gesamt2Essen4Service3Ambiente3

Disappointing to find out that there was a private event on in the bar downstairs as we wanted to have a drink there before / after dinner. If we knew this, we would have booked elsewhere. It’s hit or miss where your table is, we were crammed upstairs on a table for 4 when we were 5 and were meant to be delighted in the attic. Had an older guest who then found all the stairs tricky and chairs uncomfortable. Food good but the whole experience is not cheap. Won’t be back for dinner unfort but definitely drinks provided an event isn’t on!

Melden
PC
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 4. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Really enjoyed our dinner at The Grayson. Food was delicious and service attentive. Ambience and surroundings are elegant.

Melden
b
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. November 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente3

I thought the music was a bit generic and the chocolate dessert wasn't great- it was too sweet. Other than that the food came fast and the service was good.

Melden
LM
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Oktober 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service4Ambiente4

I loved the location and interior and staff were very friendly but the food was average. The vegetarian options werent great and between myself and my husband we didnt eat the dessert!

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 20. Oktober 2019

Hi Laura, I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your food with us. I would greatly appreciate if you email me on elaine@thegrayson.ie with further information. We are currently in the process of changing over to our Christmas menu so would love to hear your feedback and hopefully have you back in with us again. Lovely to read that you enjoyed the service and ambiance. Best Wishes, Elaine

Melden
C
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Such a lovely experience at the Grayson. Our server was so attentive and really made our visit to the Grayson a pleasure. We came here for a Sunday roast and The food was amazing! One of the best meals I’ve had in a while. Will definitely be back!

Melden
AO
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service2Ambiente5

Was dissapointed with service expect better with the prices. Here are some examples we think could have been improved. We arrived at our table and it had the seal from the previous diner's wine. We were not given a bread knife with our bread and butter. The waiter placed our bread dish in front of us rather than to our left. This was an issue when the waiter later arrived with the starters and had our bread dish in the way. There was no go her bowl with the muscles or no extra napkins. We had to request spoons for the sauce. Our water was not regularly topped up. My wife left to go to the restroom between the starter and main. When our cutlery was replaced the waiter placed the knife and fork on top of her napkin instead of simply moving it. When we asked for the dessert menu we were given the diner menu. As a whole these are small dissapointments but accumulated together they had a negative impact on our experience as it was amature mistakes. Would still give recommendation to a friend but would tell them to manage expectation on the service.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 14. Oktober 2019

Hello Andrew, I am so disappointed to read about your experience with us. I can only deeply apologise that the ball was dropped and I totally appreciate all the points you have brought up. We strive to provide a 5 star standard of service which you did not receive. Can you please email the General Manager James on james@thegrayson.ie as he personally would like to rectify this you. Best Wishes, Elaine

Melden
OT
Las Vegas
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 6. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Absolutely amazing!

Melden
MO
Dublin
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 6. Oktober 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service4Ambiente4

The greyson is a very nice venue. Staff were polite and friendly. The option we went for was the fizz and chips for 99€. It was expensive but we assumed it would be a lovely treat. It was very disappointing. The chips came out very plain with just a small dip with each one. With all the fancy versions of chips there are these days what we got was very underwhelming and disappointing. Nothing special about it at all which you would expect for the price and the advertising around it!

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 8. Oktober 2019

Hi Miriam, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so grateful to receive it. I am so disappointed that you didn't enjoy your Fizz and Chips experience with us and I would be most grateful if you could get in touch with me on katedc@pressup.ie. We take your feedback most seriously and will address the information that you have given us immediately. Thank you so much once again, Kate

Melden
CF
Dublin
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 30. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Love this venue. Amazing food, wine, location, staff.... Love it

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 3. Oktober 2019

Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am delighted to see you received a 5 star service. We look forward to seeing you again sometime! Best Wishes, Elaine

Melden
OT
Dublin
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Food good. Good fun restaurant. Service was ok. Decent vslue

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 30. September 2019

Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again very soon, Kindest regards, Kate de C

Melden
LC
Nordirland
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 28. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Had dinner at this location for my 5th Wedding Anniversary. Staff were friendly and attentive and the food was great quality and presentation 5*. Can’t wait to return.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 30. September 2019

Hi Lindsay, Thank you so much for you lovely feedback. It makes us so happy to hear! We really hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Kate

Melden
F
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

Disappointing. The area we were in was small and without atmosphere. It was also cold. The staff were very nice but the food was average at most.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 17. September 2019

Hi Fiammo, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Please be assured I will pass all of your comments to the relevant departments and we will work to improve on all your points. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Kate de C

Melden
LH
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Staff were so nice and the nicest Lamp I've ever had!

Melden
OO
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. August 2019
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente4

Service was dissapointing but ambience and food were good

Melden
JC
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. August 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service5Ambiente4

With its reputation you expecting excellence. Some of the food was cool. I had a steak and its was very cool and no better than your average restaurant. The potatoes was also cold.

Melden
JO
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. August 2019
Gesamt3Essen1Service3Ambiente3

Poor vegetarian options . Great views of Dublin. Better for a drink than food

Melden
BW
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 9. August 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service2Ambiente2

Over priced with a bad ambience.
Particularly disliked the salt canisters, no table linen, sugar in sachets. At this price level this would be expected.
Wine list not great

Melden
OT
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. August 2019
Gesamt2Essen1Service3Ambiente1

Very small portions at a heavy price.

Melden
AM
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. August 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

Had lunch with a friend for a special occasion and it was the perfect venue. The food was delicious and plenty of it. The house wine was also very nice. Service was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it and will certainly be back again.

Melden
OT
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing! Great menu, delicious food, nice cocktails and outstanding service

Melden
SS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Juli 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente1

Dinner for two. Food was only average. Open ravioli starter was raw (not al dente; just under done). Only highlight was good bearnaise sauce with steak. Music was turned on very loudly when we were almost finished second course. More like nightclub than restaurant. Very disappointed.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 29. Juli 2019

Hi Simon, I am so sorry to read of your poor experience with us. I can only apologise profusely for the uncomfortable vibe that you experienced and assure you we will address all of these issues immediately. If you would like to contact me about this further please do not hesitate to get in touch with me on katedc@pressup.ie Many thanks, Kate

Melden
SL
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 27. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food was absolutely incredible, and there was a great range for people with differing food tolerances. The atmosphere was lovely, staff were incredibly helpful, and I will definitely be visiting again in future.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 30. Juli 2019

Hi SineadL, I am delighted to read your gorgeous review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team! I am thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us and look forward to welcoming you back here very soon! Warmest regards, Kate de C

Melden
GC
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Consistently professional service and good food. Love the place.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 30. Juli 2019

Hi GrinningCat, I am delighted to read your gorgeous review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us and look forward to welcoming you back here very soon! Warmest regards, Kate de C

Melden
OT
Dublin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great ambience ! Lovely space!

Melden
A
Dublin
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Great meal in beautiful surroundings

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 1. August 2019

Hi Angelgirl100, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am delighted you had a great experience with us and hopefully will welcome you back to The Grayson soon. Best Wishes, Elaine

Melden
HR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juli 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We hired the Grayson for a private event and we were incredibly well looked after. The barmen and staff were so kind and accommodating. I couldn't recommend the Grayson more for dinner, or any special occasion you are celebrating.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 22. Juli 2019

Hi Hannah, I am delighted to read your gorgeous review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team! I am thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us and look forward to welcoming you back here very soon! Best Wishes, Elaine

Melden
JV
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Juli 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente4

Not serious about being a serious restaurant. Service falls apart over the course of the dinner. Waitress disappeared. Some plates arrived missing items as described on the menu. No one checked back until waved down. Dishes were slow to clear between courses. Wines were not topped after being poured. Desserts arrived haphazardly by a staff that seemed to have checked out before the check was dropped.

The Grayson
Geantwortet: 22. Juli 2019

Hello JonV, I am so disappointed to hear about your experience in The Grayson. I can only profusely apologize and say we definitely dropped the ball and I would greatly appreciate if you could email me direcly on elaine@thegrayson.ie so I can look into this further. I look forward to hearing from you. Best Wishes, Elaine

Melden
OT
Dublin
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. Juli 2019
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente3

General building condition outside of dining areas such as the stairway etc. require renovations. Birthday parties and groups also detract from the atmosphere.

Melden
JR
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Hidden gem with a small but high quality menu and great wine selection

Melden
MW
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Unfortunately we got a terrible uncomfortable table / seats. Also my husband couldn't eat his steak even though he requested medium it was raw in the middle. The staff we welcoming, attentive and professional. The place itself is old so lots of steep, unsafe stairs but nicely decorated.

Melden