Ivy and Jack
Did not honor the entertainment card for the two transactions that were 30 seconds apart, it appeared difficult for the waitsperson to setup a tab as there were ‘slightly’ busy and looked under staffed. When I questioned why they wouldn't honour it was because the transaction had already been processed. My third transaction I didn’t bother... I decided a review would be worth my time. Had a booking but wanted to sit in the front section and order at the bar- which was fine however we were told there was only the one menu, not a bar menu also. The ladies toilet room was almost out of paper- last two cubicles only had a roll in each, 45 minutes later there was none... overall it was dismal, disappointing and not worth re visiting nor recommending. Plenty of other business within walking distance that would have loved my two course meal and 4 cocktails, they simply didn’t!
Hi Kathleen, we sincerely thank you for your feedback. We are pleased we were able to provide you with your Entertainment Card discount for your meals, however we should have set up a Tab for your entire bill, we can do this through holding a credit card at the bar. Thanks for advising on the bathroom facilities, this has been addressed to avoid this in the future. We appreciate your time to provide feedback and hope to welcome you back to demonstrate the level of service we are able to provide.
It was ok, staff and ambience nice. Food left a bit to be desired.
Hi Isobel, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the staff service and ambience, however have passed your review regarding food onto our chef. We do hope to see you again in the future for an improved experience.
I booked a table for two two days in advance was seated at our reserved table. We got up to get food only to find people sitting at out table upon returning. Hostess was unwilling to ask them to move instead offering us a sub standard bench table seated with other people not ideal when you had wanted to have a breakfast date with your partner. Upon realising we were likely to be waiting 15 minutes for our eggs to be cooked we left and went elsewhere
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to reach out. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and that our staff were not able to rectify the situation to your desires, our apologies. This feedback has been passed onto our staff for improvement. We hope that your refund was processed smoothly, and that you enjoyed your breakfast elsewhere. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an improved experience in the future.
Great service, we found a tiny bit of tinfoil in the salad but I'm sure it's a rare occurrence and were compensated for it, getting one meal free.
Hi Robin Thanks for writing a great review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff were able to rectify this isolated incident swiftly and appropriately. We apologise once again for the occurrence and hope to see you return in the future.
Friendly, efficient service. Good food, reasonable price, caters well to children.
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review Nicole! We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and hope to see you again soon.
Service was amazing staff were so helpful and accommodating we come with our kids on the school holidays , value for money was so good and kids loved the colouring section and tv , made our lunch so much more enjoyable, I’ll be telling all my friends how good it was for the kids and I !!
Thank you to the wonderful staff
Hi Caroline. we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed our Kids Eat Free school holiday promotion, and enjoyed the kid-friendly atmosphere. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!
Booked due to advertised special for 'chicken parma and pint'. Asked to substitute pint with glass of wine (which was advertised as being cheaper than the pint). Told we could not do this. Then went to order a parma from the menu as this is what we wanted - there was no parma available. Told there was only Moroccan Chicken available from menu. At this point we cancelled and went across the road to enjoy the 'parma and pint' offer from the competition, which could actually be ordered as parma and wine - no problem!
To whom it may concern, we have spoken with our staff and apologise that you were under the impression the parma had sold out; our staff informed us that you wanted to use the Entertainment Book offer which was not available in conjunction with our parmi, hence Moroccan Chicken was offered as a similar substitute (applicable with the discount). Our parma & pint was still available, at it's special price of $25. We appreciate your feedback regarding the wine and have passed this onto our team.
I attended Ivy and Jack with my 3 year old grandaughter for a kids ‘Frozen’ theme party. The food , service and staff were amazing especially Kelly who even managed to find a replacement ‘Elsa’ as the original one was unable to attend due to car problems.
Hi Julie, we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Frozen Party and we will pass on these kind words to Kelly and our staff! Thank you for your understanding as we tried to find a replacement Elsa for the kids, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future.
It was full of kids/mums group, wouldn't have booked had I known, my reservation was not available and I ended up saving to sit on a sofa to eat my lunch note a good look or comfortable in any way having to lean over a coffee table to eat.
Hi Caren, on Monday we hosted a Frozen Party for families (for school holidays), which was present on our Website & Facebook, we do apologise if this made you uncomfortable during your meal. We can see your booking was made at 11.20am for a 12pm booking, with a request for a booth, however unfortunately by this time all booths were booked out. We appreciate your feedback and understand your frustration, and will be assessing methods to improve the booking experience. We hope to see you again.
We went for the Frozen party. Staff coped well despite entertainment being an hour late. Unfortunately the entertainment wasn’t really worth it and the children weren’t entertained as we ate. Also for a sold out kids party there didn’t have any choc bombs available! And no substitute offered although later they brought out a small scoop of icecream. Food was great tho and service, was just a shame the party didn’t quite work out.
Hi Michelle, thank you for your understanding and patience as we attempted to find a replacement Elsa, after the first was unable to attend at the last minute due to circumstances beyond our control. At our previous parties, the children are able to be entertained while you eat which unfortunately was not the case this time. In regards to the choc tops, we are disappointed that we ran out of stock however pleased to hear your kids enjoyed the ice-cream. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Really dirty under table. No parking, portion is small and taste is mediocre for the price.
Hi Novie, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated; we have passed this onto our team for improvement. Unfortunately, like the majority of CBD restaurants, we do not have onsite parking however there are many secure parking and public transport options within walking distance.
Luckily we got the kids meals free due to school holidays, otherwise I would have given fewer stars. $19 for 5 ravioli! And $29 for a small piece of barramundi with a bit of fennel! It tasted good, but not good value at all.
Hi Lisa, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our Kids Eat Free school holiday offer. We have passed your feedback onto our chef for consideration with the next menu. We hope to see you again in the future.
I would say this restaurant was ordinary, it certainly wasn’t awful but nothing stood out. We weren’t greeted when we walked in, I had to go and find menus and then go and ask for kids menus. The food was ok, large servings but nothing great, the two of us that had burgers agreed that the major ingredient seemed to be mayonnaise! It had such good reviews I guess I was hoping for better. The staff were pleasant and the restaurant very clean but don’t think we would bother going back.
To whom it may concern, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to see that you were not greeted on arrival, however glad to hear that the rest of your service experience was pleasant. We have passed your feedback onto our team for improvement in the future, and do hope to have another opportunity to improve your experience.
Lovely booth and ambience but terrible food and coffee
Hi Laura, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the ambience of our restaurant, but disappointed that you have not enjoyed your meal. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback, and we will use this constructively. We hope to have the chance to improve your experience in the future.
School holidays (busy) but the staff coped very well. $15 lunch specials were good. Wine a bit pricey, otherwise a nice central venue.
Hi Jackie, thanks for the great review of your recent experience! We're glad to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed the $15 lunch specials. We've passed your feedback regarding the wine onto our manager, and hope to see you again soon!
Great value for a quick lunch at only $15 per head for the specials however if you add a bottle of prosecco at $50 it is no longer a good lunchtime special, Most other places charge $27-$38 per bottle
Hi Caren, thanks for taking the time to write a great review! We're thrilled to see you enjoyed the $15 lunch offers, and have passed your feedback regarding the prosecco onto our manager. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know and hope to see you again!
Food was decent: fresh, reasonable spread. Would rate very well except IMITATION maple flavoured syrup. WTF???
Staff were friendly but completely flustered. Was school holidays so I’m guessing busier than usual for them. Also we were seated directly in front of a MEGA TV. I know it’s there to keep the kiddies from being feral but it was awful. Seats also backed onto the line for the omelette station which was very uncomfortable.
Hi Flavafave, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spread and have passed your feedback regarding the maple syrup onto our chef. This school holidays, we have had an amazingly overwhelming response to kids eat free, and have increased support for our staff in response to this. Please don't hesitate to let our staff know if you would prefer a different table, they will always do their best to accommodate your desires. We hope to see you return soon.
Food was delicious and the cocktails were outta this world amazing! Funky relaxed vibe.
Thanks Leslie! We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your visit to Ivy & Jack, and our delicious cocktails! We hope to see you again soon.
Booked online, clearly with children as we requested two high chairs. When we arrived it was really noisy and it turns out they had two functions. Nobody contacted us to say there’d be functions on which meant the place wasn’t suitable for children, and they didn’t have a table ready for us anyway. Ended up having to find dinner elsewhere.
Hi Kate We're very disappointed to hear that you were not able to secure a table despite your reservation and we are looking into this further as this is not acceptable. As a Perth City Bar and Restaurant, we host many functions on a Thursday and Friday evening, however we have passed on your feedback onto our staff for the next time we have a young family booked on a busy Friday night. Thank you for providing us with your experience, we will be in touch further.
Food was great, venue wasn't too noisy.
Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Hi KayC, thanks for the great review! We're glad to see you had a great time and enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon.
Price of sparkling wine is expensive compared to surrounding venues.
Hi Caren, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your experience, and we have passed your valuable feedback regarding sparkling onto our team for consideration. We hope to see you again in the future.
It was ok, Staff were fabulous but we usually go out for pub meals that are larger and better value so was a little different to out usual liking wasn't for us for dinner. BUT The buffet Breakfast was amazing at Ivy and Jacks definitely would go back for their buffet Breakfast. Thank you
Hi Dee, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast buffet and we have passed your feedback regarding dinner onto our chef for consideration. We can't wait to see you again soon.
Team dinner with 7 of us at this nice venue. Sat towards the back where they offer full service dining. Good menu options for sharing with the starters. Great service!
Hi LCSydney, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your team dinner with us and we hope to see you again soon
Food was great, we came in on Mother’s day for breakfast and the girl who served us was so beautiful and make me feel very special for mother’s Day. 😍
Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your Mother's Day experience! We're thrilled to see that you had a great morning, and we can't wait to pass this onto Megan - our Mother's Day superstar.
The service was exceptional, friendly informative approach.
We were also given complimentary champagne & a gift bag unexpectedly.
I like the setup it was warm & comforting
& the Food
Yum yum yum
Hi Sharda, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Mother's Day visit to Ivy & Jack and the complimentary champagne and gift bag we offered on the day. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Booked dinner as heading to concert, ideal location.
Nice size mains, food delicious
Will definitely return
Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to write a great review - we're glad to see you had a great experience. We can't wait to see you again in the near future
We booked a table early evening as we were going to the theatre. There was no one to meet us at the door and I had to find a waiter to say we had booked. Got seated and placed our order and waited 45 mins for our food. We were told we weren’t forgotten but the pork chop had to rest! Food was tasty but not warm so had obviously been left in the kitchen. We ordered 2 glasses of wine and my wine never arrived until I asked for it 10 mins later. When we paid and told the waiter our concerns he said that it was a new menu and everything was cooked to order so took along time. It was quiet when we arrived and it doesn’t take 45 mins to cook a pork chop and serve a beef cheek. Not good service and won’t be back.
Hi Corrine, thank you for taking the time to write feedback. We started our new menu on Wednesday and some staff are still familiarising themselves. Unfortunately the lamb chop does take around 30 minutes to cook from scratch (longer if the restaurant is busy), and this should have been communicated upon arrival if you made the staff aware of your theatre plans. We have followed up on this issue and are ensuring all staff are aware of the suggestions for a pre-theatre meal. Much appreciated
We all really enjoyed it and have already recommended.loved the whole experience and so did the kids.will definitely be back
Hi Taren, thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on your recent experience at Ivy & Jack. We are glad to see that you and your family had an enjoyable experience and we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.
Delightful waitress, friendly & attrntive, hope she got the tip we left for her.She asked what tme our concert was (dinner pre David Gray)& she was immediately aware of our needs. As another waitress was delivering our dessert she clicked that there wasn't a second spoon coming with it (we were sharing )& by the time it got to the table,spoon number 2 was there. Delicious food, good wine selection, perfect ore show dinner.
Hi Elise, thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you experienced excellent staff service before your show, and that you enjoyed your meals. We will pass this great feedback onto our staff. We hope to see you again in the near future for another pre-show dinner.
Service was ok but had to remind staff to bring my partners beer. After the reminder the barman came over and informed us that they were out of the beer we had ordered. Given it was an on tap beer that was very surprising. I had the Ivy’s bowl which was delicious and partner had the Moroccan lamb cutlets which he enjoyed but thought they could have been a little more spicy. Meals were well priced and enjoyable casual lunch.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your meals at Ivy & Jack. We apologise that our tap beer ran out during your experience and hope our staff were able to rectify this issue. We will pass your feedback onto our team for improvement, and hope to see you again in the near future.
I love coming here, the server we had was wonderful. She went out of her way to be attentive and helpful. I ordered the lamb curry and I was really disappointed. It was chewy and tasteless. However the dessert was lovely.
Hi Mirella, thank you for taking the time to write about your dining experience. We are thrilled to hear that you experienced wonderful service at Ivy & Jack, however we are disappointed you did not enjoy your meal. We have provided your feedback to our team for improvement. We will be introducing a new menu in the coming weeks and hope to have the chance to see you again and impress you.
Food was great and arrived at the time I requested in an email to them. The staff were very attentive and will definitely be coming again
Hi Steven, thanks for taking the time to write a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and that your pre order arrived in a timely fashion. We can't wait to see you again soon.
We booked ahead and had table of 8. Very friendly and polite. Order was messed up and meals not as requested. Younher Staff member tried very hard and apologised several times. Second older taff member retook order however it was messed up again. Didnt say too much to us and once served meals did not offer anything to compennsate. Delayed lunch by 20 minutes as meals not served together. Ruined a farewell luncheon as we ate seperately.
Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us and that your farewell luncheon was not to plan. We will be investigating this issue further and passing your feedback onto our teams.
Very friendly staff. Made us feel welcome. My Caesar salad was very average but my friend enjoyed her morrocan chicken salad. Her meal was much more substantial than mine!
Hi Carmcc, we're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at Ivy & Jack and that our staff service was a highlight. Thank you for your feedback, we have passed this onto our team. We hope to see you again soon.
I was looking for a great restaurant to celebrate our daughter's 40th. She lives in LA. So I found Ivy & Jack & we wete not disappointed with our dining experience because everything was outstanding. Our daughter is such a food & dining experience guru & she would not have been disappointed. Well done Ivy & Jack & loved the historical significance. I will definitely recommend you.
Hi JeanetteS, thanks so much for leaving a great review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your experience at Ivy & Jack. We hope to see you again in the near future!
A fantastic night with friends. Ivy and Jack was a bit noisy, so I probably wouldn’t recommend for a romantic first date, but the atmosphere was wonderful and the staff exceptional. I’ll definitely be back!
Hi JodiB, we're glad to hear you had a great time at Ivy & Jack! Thursday's are our busiest day of the week with our $5 pints, so we'd recommend a different night for a more quiet date night. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the energetic atmosphere and can't wait to see you next time :)
The setting was good. We each ordered something off the menu and although we ordered one after the other there was a huge difference in time between the food coming to the table. For the price of the food I would have expected a bigger size meal.
Hi Fiona Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our apologies that you experienced a large wait between your meals - we are currently exploring methods to ensure that meals ordered individually are arriving at the same time on the same table. Customer service is a strong focus for us, so we appreciate you passing on your feedback and have passed this onto our teams for improvement.
We enjoyed the meal with a large group . The service was good and the ambiance was casual and not too crowded . I would be happy to return
Hi Fiona, thanks for taking the time to write a great review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your experience at Ivy & Jack and hope to see you again soon!
Loved everything. Have been there a number of times and love everything about it.
Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your numerous experiences at Ivy & Jack and cannot wait to see you next!
A relaxed and friendly atmosphere. High very standard meal.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review Michael! We hope to see you again soon at Ivy & Jack.