The Black Swan Ockham

4.4
1778 Bewertungen
26 bis 40 Britische Pfund
Britisch

Top-Etiketten:

Essen im Außenbereich
Ideal für Mittagessen
Besondere Anlässe
Das The Black Swan Ockham liegt eingebettet in die idyllische Landschaft von Surrey. Es ist in der Region ein kulinarischer Höhepunkt. Es bietet eine kreative Speisekarte mit britischen Gerichten, die nur aus den besten, frischen Zutaten der Saison zubereitet werden. Das sehr vielseitige Pub mit Restaurant bietet eine beeindruckende Karte mit internationalen Weinen, eine große Auswahl an Real Ales und ein kosmopolitisches Dekor mit offenem Feuer und vielen gemütlichen Sitzgelegenheiten. Lassen Sie sich während der Sommermonate eines der feinsten gastronomischen Erlebnisse auf einer Freiluftterasse, die von einem schönen Garten umgeben ist, nicht entgehen.

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektion von Oberflächen nach jedem Gast
  • Gemeinschaftliche Bereiche werden täglich gründlich gereinigt
  • Digitales, desinfiziertes oder Einweg-Menü
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
Räumliche Distanz
  • Begrenzte Anzahl sitzender Gäste
  • Abstandhalten in gemeinschaftlichen Bereichen
  • Zusätzlicher Platz zwischen den Tischen
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
  • Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
Screening
  • Krankes Personal am Arbeitsplatz verboten
  • Überprüfung der Temperatur des Personals
  • Sammlung von Informationen zur Kontaktverfolgung
Was 1778 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.4Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.3
Essen
4.4
Service
4.3
Ambiente
4.0
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
90 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
PB
PoppoB
Surrey
1 Bewertung
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt3Essen2Service4Ambiente3

The good stuff. Service was good with very nice people. Great ambience. Pretty nice setting, and if sat outside do make sure you’re in the non road side garden part. The not so good stuff. Food was patchy. One main was very poor and sent back. Dessert underwhelming. At the price it failed to hit the mark.

Melden
F
Frosty
4 Bewertungen
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

As usual.......... very good. See you soon.
Thank you, Frosty

Melden
CS
CarolS
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Expensive I thought, general service was slow initially but improved. Sam our waiter was funny and really made us smile!

Melden
MC
MaggieC
Surrey
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always go to the black swan such a fabulous place the service is always carried out with a friendly smile food is excellent and the ambiance of the place is just fantastic don't go to anywhere else now it's my number one place to go for lunch.
Maggie Coombe

Melden
MB
MazzaB
London
2 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Have just eaten one of the best meals I have had recently. Can really recommend the “special” pig cheeks with creamy mashed potatoes, leeks and spinach Mmmmmm. The chicken liver parfait was so tasty as was the pork belly scratchings with apple purée. Another “special” Arctic roll with meringue, raspberries and ice cream was delightful as was the smooth strong coffee. All in all a really great experience as the staff, restaurant and weather were perfect.

Melden
F
Floss1
Surrey
3 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Really great service - friendly and efficient. We all loved our chosen dishes. Very pretty outside space. We sat indoors due to our elderly family and it was empty. Staff were so lovely.

Melden
AW
AlanW
Dorset
6 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen3Service5Ambiente4

An enjoyable meal with family. Food generally very good but dessert a little odd. Apple and rhubarb crumble turned out to be apple and granola and really dry. Ice cream flavour choices were limited.

Melden
MF
MarianF
London
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen2Service4Ambiente5

My starter had a hair in it and I was given a replacement but no offer of taking it off the bill which was poor service recovery.

Melden
H
Hectorshouse
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely pub with very good service and excellent beer.

Melden
JR
JessiR
Raum New York
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Had a wonderful time at the Black Swan Ockham. It had been a hot and busy day and the staff were tired but super friendly, very happy to help with the needs of our group and provided wonderful service. They have plenty of outdoor space in well designed areas with a good distance between the tables. The food was well presented and delicious

Melden
H
Hmmmmm
London
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

Awful just awful. The large french lady was so vile and rude. I will never return.

Melden
RW
RolandW
Surrey
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Setting is fantastic, helpful staff with lovely food. A relaxing Sunday lunch

Melden
RP
RoshniP
London
4 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente4

This time after looking forward to going was very disappointing did not get a nice table very noisy from road and had a water balling thrown at us from passing car.
Vegetarian choices were not good my asparagus was under and woody the poached egg was over done Hollandaise sauce had been over nearly curdled.
Vegan Burger was not nice.
Need to improve service as such a nice pub.
Long waits for drinks
Requested a call back no one did as wanted a table by the music.
Hope things change.

Melden
p
pennyb
Hampshire
2 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service3Ambiente4

Lovely garden setting on a very hot day and the staff did their best to get us served and happy

Melden
AF
AmandaF
London
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Beautiful garden, good choice of drinks, service was quick & lots of waiters / waitresses on hand to keep drinks topped up etc
Sunday roast was lovely & highly recommend the baked Camembert!

Melden
l
lyncher
Surrey
4 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente3

Thought we had booked for a chilled Sunday soul lunch- needs to have when booking that this doesn’t start until 3- we had booked for 1.30- so slightly disappointed.
We came back after 42 years- our first date was here , but we called it the Mucky Duck back then!
Think we will have to book and celebrate our anniversary in September!
Loved everyone of your staff- so customer focused!

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words. We cant wait to see you again (hopefully in September, for such a special occasion!) Kind regards, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
MB
ManishB
1 Bewertung
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

The food and service was great as always. It was an extremely hot day, so the shade was a bit inadequate inthe gsarden. There is a bit of noise from the adjacent road, but all very manageable due to the high hedge. Overall an enjoyable experience. It would have been great if they could provide some activities for kids (a colouring sheet etc)

Melden
PH
PeterH
1 Bewertung
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

A lovely pub with friendly & efficient staff and a good atmosphere out in the garden where we sat.. The food was mainly excellent although one of our party found her roast beef a little undercooked and slightly tough.

Melden
K
Kaz2021
Brighton
1 Bewertung
vor 7 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Came with two small children. Fantastic food will come again

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely meal. We hope to see you soon!

Melden
F
Frosty
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Lovely visit. Outside in the sunshine. Friendly efficient staff with good honest food.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Frosty, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Melden
GM
GarrettM
London
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Visited on a very warm summers evening. The outside space is lovely wherever you are sat. The welcome was warm and service was excellent. Maybe only minor grumble is selection of main courses is limited. But the baked camembert sharer is something special!

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Guest, we really appreciate your feedback! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day. Many thanks, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
AH
AlanH
Kent
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

W E HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE TIME . LOVELY ATTENTIVE STAFF. THANK YOU. WILL RETURN1

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Alan, we cant wait for you to return! Have a lovely week ahead. Kind regards, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
LE
LinseyE
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Lovely outside eating area and great service. Very attentive and friendly staff

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Linsey, happy we could help you out with a great service, hopefully see you again soon. Many thanks, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
TM
TonyM
Surrey
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Really good food. Great service and good location. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Really impressed with them. Definitely recommended.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Tony, such a nice review to read, thank you so much. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day. Many thanks, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
j
juliaw
Bedfordshire
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food lots of shady tables perfect on a hot day.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 star review. Have a great day! Many thanks, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
S
Stefano
Surrey
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Above average pub food, with some interesting menu items, with great service and good outdoor seating.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 4 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Stefano, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to see you soon again!

Melden
H
katherineH
Hampshire
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente5

What a beautiful pub, delicious food, super friendly and attentive staff.

We felt very welcome and looked after.

I would have given 5 stars for everything but the chocolate brownie dessert was too heavy and sickly and not really a chocolate brownie (mostly heavy chocolate).

Apart from that, excellent and we will definitely return!!

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Katherine, it is great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
JL
JulieL
London
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente5

Great place service good but the batter on my fish wasn’t cooked which was a shame. Not as good as last time.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Julie, I am sorry to hear about your recent exuberance. I hope you will give us another try, so we can gain back your trust! Many thanks, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
DB
DebbiB
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing lunch in the garden with great staff. Will definitely be back

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Debbi, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Melden
T
vipToffee
Oxford
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great as usual

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Guest, thank you for the high rating, it's really appreciated. Kind regards, Asta

Melden
G
Ginny
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen3Service5Ambiente4

Lovely pub. Staff were great. But I went home hungry. The mains are expensive for what you get.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Ginny, we are sorry to hear that you did not find your meal good value for money. I have passed on your feedback to our chef. Is there any particular meal you there not happy with? Please let us know, so we can review portioning if necessary. Take care!

Melden
SF
SamF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always great food, great service and great atmosphere

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Sam, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at the Black Swan! Have a great day!

Melden
F
Franco
Surrey
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Staff great, but the food left me underwhelmed. The pâté was dressed rather fussily decorated and the whitebait/shrimp was perhaps over-cooked and a tad dry. Without the very good service it would have left me disappointed. My friends food looked very nice although I didn’t taste it. I think we’ll give it another go - let’s hope that goes better.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Franco, thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to hear that you had a great service and will give us another go even if you there not very happy with your starters. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day. Kind regards, Asta Deputy manager

Melden
G
Geoff
Surrey
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were very helpful. A great experience

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Geoff, thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you very soon again. Many thanks, Asta

Melden
CJ
ChrisJ
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

It's been a while since we were last at the Black Swan, and it was such a treat to be back!

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Chris Thank you for taking the time to write and review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. It is wonderful to hear you class us as a treat!! We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
AM
AnthonyM
Surrey
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very welcoming staff and offered seating indoors and out. We had booked indoors but chose out on a fine day. Glad we did, nice ambiance.
Food was great as was the service and beer. Will go back some time.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Anthony Thank you for taking the time to write and review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and got to enjoy the garden on a sunny day. We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
MN
MikeN
Surrey
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Ideal venue for a halfway family meet; great location and food; easy to book online and plenty of tables available to amend online request.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Hi MikeN Thank you for taking the time to write and review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
IS
InstagranSallyL
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Helpful, friendly staff.
Lovely venue.
Safe environment.
Tasty menu.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Hi Sally Thank you for taking the time to write and review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, always so lovely to hear compliments about the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Melden
L
Lupo
Surrey
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service1Ambiente3

The food was excellent and the service did improve as the meal went on. However on arrival we were left standing at the entrance door whilst the staff chatted. Once seated we were immediately asked what drinks we wanted before we had had a chance to see the menu, having asked for more time we were then ignored. If the food hadn’t been so good we would have been extremely disappointed.

The Black Swan Ockham
Vor vor 5 Tagen geantwortet

Dear Lupo Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit and I'm pleases to hear you enjoyed your meal. So sorry the service was not up to scratch for you. We hope to see you again soon and that your enjoy your experience more.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
London
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great Sunday lunch on the terrace outside. Good service, nice beef, not over the top on trimmings - just right.

The Black Swan Ockham
Geantwortet: 13. Juli 2021

Hi Opentable Diner, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Melden

FAQ

The Black Swan Ockham wird von 1778 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.4 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.