The Old Inn

4.6
1080 Bewertungen
26 bis 40 Britische Pfund
Britisch

Top-Etiketten:

Essen im Außenbereich
Ideal für Mittagessen
Besondere Anlässe
Das The Old Inn ist ein traditionelles Pub auf dem Lande und begrüßt Sie im Herzen des idyllischen Dorfes Holt. Wenn Sie Appetit auf ein hausgemachtes, typisches Pub-Gericht haben, ist das The Old Inn in der Nähe der Altstadt von Wimborne Minster die perfekte Wahl. Dieses Pub mit seinen offenen Kaminen, einem herrlichen Garten und fantastischem Service ist definitiv einen Besuch wert. Wir haben hart an unserer Speisekarte getüftelt, um jedem Geschmack gerecht zu werden. Im Old Inn wird alles frisch zubereitet, von unserer Hühnerleberpastete bis hin zu den Chicken-Nuggets für Kinder. Wir können mit Stolz behaupten, dass all unsere Mahlzeiten auf traditionelle Weise und mit weitgehend regionalen Zutaten zubereitet werden. Lassen Sie sich zudem unsere Spezialitäten der Saison sowie unsere köstlichen Desserts auf keinen Fall entgehen! Unser Service ist schnell, effizient und freundlich und geht auf die Bedürfnisse verschiedenster Klientel ein.

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
  • Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
Screening
  • Sammlung von Informationen zur Kontaktverfolgung
Was 1080 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.6Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.6
Essen
4.6
Service
4.6
Ambiente
4.3
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
96 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
KN
KarenN
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing food, service was good and we sat outside even though weather was not great but they are prepared with heated covering and perspex screen around table so you are sheltered

Melden
RM
RobertM
Dorset
5 Bewertungen
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente3

Very nice food only spoiled by creaky service.
They could boost turnover with one or two more people front of house and improve customer satisfaction.

Melden
NY
NicholasY
Worcestershire
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente4

An excellent country pub,providing good food in delightful surroundings.
The Landlord and his young staff deserve 5stars for their hard work and professionalism.

Melden
DA
DAVIDD
Dorset
3 Bewertungen
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Had the Crab and Prawn linguine, been looking forward to it, and not disappointed.
Wonderful, and so much of it !!
Maybe lunch for our next visit, the Omelettes are to die for?

Melden
DS
DianeS
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Thiswas my second visit to the Old Inn and both experiences have been excellent. Good food and excellent service

Melden
PL
PeterL
Dorset
2 Bewertungen
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great hospitality. Well sheltered covered outdoor environment, great service which was friendly and courteous. Sensible spacing between tables. Excellent food. Highly recommended

Melden
RW
RonW
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente5

All very good, our first visit, definitely what be are last

Melden
YL
vipYvetteL
Raum New York
2 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely meal and friendly staff as always. Would thoroughly recommend

Melden
CR
CarolR
Hampshire
5 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

regulars and pleased to see it's not suffered from service or food quality because of COVID. Always a solid choice.

Melden
K
Katyjo
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Never disappointed with the old inn. Love going there.

Melden
AD
AdrianD
Norfolk
4 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great place, lovely location. Superb service and outstanding food best Steak and Ale pie I have ever had packed with filling top to bottom really decent portion, my wife’s swordfish steak was also sublime. Can’t rate this place highly enough.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

As always…Sensational food including 2 perfectly cooked steaks, amazing gin selection, great staff… could not have been better! Would highly recommend.

Melden
PJ
PeterJ
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Charming pub in a Lovely location. The food was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Melden
S
Sasha
Bath
2 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We enjoyed a family get together, a group of 7, the first meal out together for many months. The food was excellent, all of us ordered something different & all meals arrived together & hot. The staff were professional & attentive. We were seated inside in a lovely area away from other dinners. The outside area also looked lovely. They have obviously put a lot of hard work in to make the setting attractive but also safe with plenty of spacing between dinners. Would definitely recommend & look forward to visiting again

Melden
AJ
AshleighJ
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente3

Lovely food, lovely staff. Other guests need to be mindful with pets.

Melden
TE
TrishE
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Great staff, always friendly and helpful. Food good and well presented. Very clean, indoor and outdoor eating so loads of room, Service excellent. Very nice. One of our favourite places to eat

Melden
AJ
AlbertJ
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

I feel fortunate to have such a good restaurant on my doorstep.
Congratulations and thank you.
Albert Jackson

Melden
A
Alma
Dorset
2 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Had a lovely meal and all the Waiters were very pleasant and helpful.
Would definitely recommend

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

A beautifully sunny day was augmented by a delightful meal in an extremely appropriate out-door dining area.

Melden
PM
PaulM
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always the best food and reasonable rates.
Always recommend this to people and always go there for special occasions.

Melden
LJ
LynnJ
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen5Service1Ambiente2

We visited the Old Inn whilst on Holiday as recommended.
We had booked as we had a dog, we were sat in a pleasant area by the side door but unfortunately there were some flies about probably due to the hot weather so unavoidable.
All staff were very attentive and gave thorough explanation for delay due to unexpected guests.
We had a beautiful meal, all the food was delicious, we hope to return

Melden
GC
GaryC
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent meal, 2 courses consisting chicken breast main and knickerbocker glory for dessert. Great outdoor seating, perfect in the hot weather

Would thoroughly recommend the Old Inn for any occasion.

Melden
PF
PeterF
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

First time eating out for 18 months, and it was great. The whole experience was everything we could hope for, and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.
Friendly, helpful staff, all the food nicely presented - and the ambience was lovely.
Well done, to everyone at the Old Inn, Holt. We will be back!

Melden
MF
MariaF
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 20. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Excellent food and staff! Quiet location , plenty of parking

Melden
SW
SharonW
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen5Service2Ambiente5

We struggled with the service and had to keep going in asking for things so was disappointed ☹️ but the food was excellent and couldn’t fault it

Melden
JB
JaneB
Dorset
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

A lovely Sunday lunch . Great service , lovely staff .

Melden
TN
TimN
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente2

We waited about an hour and a half for our food after ordering. Sat in the rear garden, nobody came to see if we needed more drinks or to update us on our food arrival. For the prices being charged (£30 for one of our main courses) this is very poor, and there are many alternatives in the pub food market in this area.

Melden
PL
PaulL
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service1Ambiente3

Very slow service. Worse pizza I have ever had anywhere in the world. Poor management response when we complained.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service3Ambiente5

An enjoyable afternoon, plenty of entertainment due to a party of blokes on a stag do!
Service was slow but that was due to change over of staff.
Staff were very polite and pleasant.

Melden
MK
vipMichaelK
Newcastle
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Brilliant experience, as always. Highly recommended.

Melden
GG
GillG
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very enjoyable meal, good atmosphere and very friendly staff

Melden
J
Jane
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We really enjoyed a lovely evening at the Old Inn. Food was delicious and service was friendly and efficient.

Melden
SC
ShelleyC
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Food and service both good but very overpriced on both food and drinks. Had a nice outdoor area

Melden
C
Chief
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Fantastic wide ranging menu. Lovely well prepared food. Smart and tidy interior.

Melden
CD
CazzyD
Dorset
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Good choice on menu .. all very tasty and nicely presented. Puds very delicious 😋

Melden
AH
AlisonH
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Had a great meal here. The starter of fried brie was lovely & the tickler burger was the best I have ever had, I tried the pizza our son had well might go for a pizza next time though I would have to share, plus if you cant eat it all they give you a box to take home in. All in all we will be bk

Melden
H
Howard
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

My wife and I had a superb lunch at an outdoor table, as booked on Thursday 15th July.
All the staff were extremely friendly, smartly dressed, well spoken and interested in how we were. The food was of the highest quality in our opinion.

Melden
MP
MatthewP
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent as always. V busy so a service a little slow but no complaints happy sitting in the sun

Melden
VO
VanessaO
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Lovely place but booked table outside thinking we would be seated out in the new front seating area but seated out the back. Got cold as no sun so will note in future to call to request the front! Staff very attentive and polite very quick with drinks so not waiting with empty glasses. Food good wine very nice but you do pay for it but I didn’t mind as I loved it!

Melden
PR
PamR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Good food with really helpful staff who couldn't do enough to make our evening enjoyable.

Melden

FAQ

The Old Inn wird von 1080 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.6 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.