The Old Inn

4.6
1067 Bewertungen
Bis zu 25 Britische Pfund
Britisch

Top-Etiketten:

Essen im Außenbereich
Ideal für Mittagessen
Besondere Anlässe
Das The Old Inn ist ein traditionelles Pub auf dem Lande und begrüßt Sie im Herzen des idyllischen Dorfes Holt. Wenn Sie Appetit auf ein hausgemachtes, typisches Pub-Gericht haben, ist das The Old Inn in der Nähe der Altstadt von Wimborne Minster die perfekte Wahl. Dieses Pub mit seinen offenen Kaminen, einem herrlichen Garten und fantastischem Service ist definitiv einen Besuch wert. Wir haben hart an unserer Speisekarte getüftelt, um jedem Geschmack gerecht zu werden. Im Old Inn wird alles frisch zubereitet, von unserer Hühnerleberpastete bis hin zu den Chicken-Nuggets für Kinder. Wir können mit Stolz behaupten, dass all unsere Mahlzeiten auf traditionelle Weise und mit weitgehend regionalen Zutaten zubereitet werden. Lassen Sie sich zudem unsere Spezialitäten der Saison sowie unsere köstlichen Desserts auf keinen Fall entgehen! Unser Service ist schnell, effizient und freundlich und geht auf die Bedürfnisse verschiedenster Klientel ein.

Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Reinigung und Desinfektion
  • Desinfektionsmittel oder Reinigungstücher für Kunden
  • Kontaktlose Zahlung möglich
Schutzausrüstung
  • Servicepersonal trägt Mundschutz
  • Mundschutzpflicht für Gäste, wenn sie nicht essen oder trinken
Screening
  • Sammlung von Informationen zur Kontaktverfolgung
Was 1067 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.6Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.6
Essen
4.6
Service
4.6
Ambiente
4.3
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
96 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sortieren nach
Filter
PJ
PeterJ
1 Bewertung
vor einem Tag besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Charming pub in a Lovely location. The food was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Melden
AJ
AshleighJ
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente3

Lovely food, lovely staff. Other guests need to be mindful with pets.

Melden
TE
TrishE
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Great staff, always friendly and helpful. Food good and well presented. Very clean, indoor and outdoor eating so loads of room, Service excellent. Very nice. One of our favourite places to eat

Melden
AJ
AlbertJ
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

I feel fortunate to have such a good restaurant on my doorstep.
Congratulations and thank you.
Albert Jackson

Melden
A
Alma
Dorset
2 Bewertungen
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Had a lovely meal and all the Waiters were very pleasant and helpful.
Would definitely recommend

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 2 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

A beautifully sunny day was augmented by a delightful meal in an extremely appropriate out-door dining area.

Melden
PM
PaulM
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Always the best food and reasonable rates.
Always recommend this to people and always go there for special occasions.

Melden
LJ
LynnJ
London
1 Bewertung
vor 3 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen5Service1Ambiente2

We visited the Old Inn whilst on Holiday as recommended.
We had booked as we had a dog, we were sat in a pleasant area by the side door but unfortunately there were some flies about probably due to the hot weather so unavoidable.
All staff were very attentive and gave thorough explanation for delay due to unexpected guests.
We had a beautiful meal, all the food was delicious, we hope to return

Melden
GC
GaryC
Dorset
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent meal, 2 courses consisting chicken breast main and knickerbocker glory for dessert. Great outdoor seating, perfect in the hot weather

Would thoroughly recommend the Old Inn for any occasion.

Melden
PF
PeterF
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

First time eating out for 18 months, and it was great. The whole experience was everything we could hope for, and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.
Friendly, helpful staff, all the food nicely presented - and the ambience was lovely.
Well done, to everyone at the Old Inn, Holt. We will be back!

Melden
MF
MariaF
London
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Excellent food and staff! Quiet location , plenty of parking

Melden
SW
SharonW
2 Bewertungen
vor 6 Tagen besucht
Gesamt3Essen5Service2Ambiente5

We struggled with the service and had to keep going in asking for things so was disappointed ☹️ but the food was excellent and couldn’t fault it

Melden
JB
JaneB
Dorset
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 18. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

A lovely Sunday lunch . Great service , lovely staff .

Melden
TN
TimN
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen3Service1Ambiente2

We waited about an hour and a half for our food after ordering. Sat in the rear garden, nobody came to see if we needed more drinks or to update us on our food arrival. For the prices being charged (£30 for one of our main courses) this is very poor, and there are many alternatives in the pub food market in this area.

Melden
PL
PaulL
London
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt2Essen1Service1Ambiente3

Very slow service. Worse pizza I have ever had anywhere in the world. Poor management response when we complained.

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service3Ambiente5

An enjoyable afternoon, plenty of entertainment due to a party of blokes on a stag do!
Service was slow but that was due to change over of staff.
Staff were very polite and pleasant.

Melden
MK
vipMichaelK
Newcastle
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

Brilliant experience, as always. Highly recommended.

Melden
GG
GillG
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very enjoyable meal, good atmosphere and very friendly staff

Melden
J
Jane
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

We really enjoyed a lovely evening at the Old Inn. Food was delicious and service was friendly and efficient.

Melden
SC
ShelleyC
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Food and service both good but very overpriced on both food and drinks. Had a nice outdoor area

Melden
C
Chief
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 16. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Fantastic wide ranging menu. Lovely well prepared food. Smart and tidy interior.

Melden
CD
CazzyD
Dorset
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Good choice on menu .. all very tasty and nicely presented. Puds very delicious 😋

Melden
AH
AlisonH
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Had a great meal here. The starter of fried brie was lovely & the tickler burger was the best I have ever had, I tried the pizza our son had well might go for a pizza next time though I would have to share, plus if you cant eat it all they give you a box to take home in. All in all we will be bk

Melden
H
Howard
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

My wife and I had a superb lunch at an outdoor table, as booked on Thursday 15th July.
All the staff were extremely friendly, smartly dressed, well spoken and interested in how we were. The food was of the highest quality in our opinion.

Melden
MP
MatthewP
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent as always. V busy so a service a little slow but no complaints happy sitting in the sun

Melden
VO
VanessaO
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Lovely place but booked table outside thinking we would be seated out in the new front seating area but seated out the back. Got cold as no sun so will note in future to call to request the front! Staff very attentive and polite very quick with drinks so not waiting with empty glasses. Food good wine very nice but you do pay for it but I didn’t mind as I loved it!

Melden
PR
PamR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Good food with really helpful staff who couldn't do enough to make our evening enjoyable.

Melden
D
Diane
Dorset
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente3

Very good as usual.
The staff are a young team of very polite lads and lassies.

Melden
LC
LynnC
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Such a good place to eat ..used lockdown to enhance the eating areas to a very high standard

Melden
MR
MaryR
Dorset
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 13. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Excellent food and service as always
Lovely place to meet and spend time with friends

Melden
DR
DebbieR
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Great food, super friendly staff. We sat outside at the front in the new covered area. It has canopies over the top and glass sides. Although the weather wasn't good we felt surprisingly cosy. The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing. I would fully recommend.

Melden
D
Dazs
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 12. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Very good always first class staff friendly food excellent

Melden
DC
DebC
Dorset
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente2

Meals didn’t arrive altogether. Items asked for didn’t arrive.
We were not informed at the time of booking, that we would be sitting outside under the gazebo.

Melden
DA
DAVIDD
Dorset
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Our first Sunday lunch at the old inn, and it wont be the last, excellent table, food great, staff attentive as usual, even the sun came out.
We will be back.

Melden
LJ
LouiseJ
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 11. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Lovely pub, really attentive helpful staff. Super welcoming with our dogs. Menu was plentiful, we had roast dinner and they swapped in sea bass for me which was really appreciated. Overall 10/10

Melden
HR
HRH007
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Couldn't fault the food, was delicious. Excellent service and great atmosphere. Definitely our go to place for a meal out.

Melden
AP
AlanP
Dorset
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt3Essen5Service3Ambiente1

Excellent food choice but not happy with table we were offered next to food counter so moved to side annexe which had no ambience and lots little flies flying around.Food was well cooked represented by pleasant staff but evening spoilt by table position and flies.

Melden
S
Spennygc
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente4

Food and service fantastic. Unfortunately the booking through OpenTable not so much. Booked at outside table knowing The Old Inn has lovely undercover outside seating. Unfortunately they got booking wrong and only had a ta ke for us inside, which we didn’t want. We could still sit fully outside - bit colder, but less comfortable. But good and service still fantastic. So 5* for door and service. 1* for online booking - suggest phoning them instead!

Melden
OT
OpenTable-Gast
Berkshire
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Whole experience was amazing! We were so happy we found this lovely pub on the way home from the coast.

Melden
GT
GaryT
Dorset
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 9. Juli 2021
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

NEW BRACERS FOR THE GUYS LOOKS FANTASTIC ALONG WITH EVERYTHING ELSE

Melden

FAQ

The Old Inn wird von 1067 OpenTable‑Gästen mit 4.6 Sternen bewertet.

Ja, Sie können üblicherweise in diesem Restaurant reservieren, indem Sie auf OpenTable Datum, Uhrzeit und Personenzahl wählen. Aufgrund lokaler Einschränkungen nimmt dieses Restaurant derzeit möglicherweise keine Reservierungen entgegen.