The Tea Room - Windsor Arms Hotel

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
819 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31 bis 50 Kanadische Dollar
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
5-Uhr-Tee

Top-Etiketten:

Nachmittagstee
Besondere Anlässe
Leise Unterhaltung
Seit 1927 steht das Tea im Windsor Arms für elegante und genüssliche Nachmittage. Entspannen Sie in unserem französischen Teezimmer oder in unserem majestätischen, purpurfarbenem Raum mit Originalkamin oder genießen Sie Afternoon Tea hinter den roten Samtvorhängen unseres Russian Red Tea Rooms. Probieren Sie eine Auswahl an Tees von Karawanentee bis hin zu Sencha. Gerne navigiert Sie unser Personal durch die unzähligen Geschmacksrichtungen und Aromen. Buchen Sie das Tea Room für private Anlässe wie Geschäftstreffen, Hochzeits- oder Babyparties oder für ein Wiedersehen mit Freunden. Alle Teezimmer können teilweise oder komplett gebucht werden.
Was 819 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.3Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.1
Essen
4.3
Service
4.5
Ambiente
3.9
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
86 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
5
4
3
2
1
Sortieren nach
Filter
K
Toronto
6 Bewertungen
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt4Essen5Service4Ambiente5

The tea experience was fabulous- most delicious quiche and scones and little sandwiches were amazing.
The room is very lovely- you feel like you are out of town and can forget about everyday life.
The negative is the parking experience. No attendant when we arrived- I had to go inside and let them know we wanted to valet park. After paying $30 which is a lot however fair if it is a good experience- we then waited 20 minutes for the car. We then received keys to someone else’s car along with a parking ticket. After another wait we received the car. The parking ticket was from the other car. However if you are valet parking someone’s vehicle and you get a ticket while the car is under your supervision why give it to the patron

Melden
C
Toronto
1 Bewertung
vor 5 Tagen besucht
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

As usual, it was a lovely time and the food was amazing.

Melden
ES
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The atmosphere is very nice and provides a nice environment for a good chitchat.
I do think that is a wee bit pricey-- but see it as a treat.

Melden
ES
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. November 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service3Ambiente4

A friend and I were at Windsor Arms for High Tea. Both of us are gluten free by allergy. I booked a day in advance and called to reconfirm they could accommodate gluten free based on our notice. I’ve been here on 6 different occasions for high tea and with gluten free needs and it has been delightful.
On Saturday it was extremely disappointing. We arrived early and then waited until 15 mins past our reservation to be seated. Everyone that arrived after us was seated first. Things seemed very disorganized. Most importantly, the menu was not up to typical standards. The scones and gf bread were stale and the scones were falling apart and crumbling everywhere. In past the gf scones have been incredible. I actually was wondering if the gf scones and bread were from the day before. One good thing to note was that our server was lovely, attentive and very helpful. I’m just not sure that we will be back again.

Melden
OT
Orlando
7 Bewertungen
Besucht am 2. November 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service5Ambiente3

The tea selection was very good. The service was friendly and they worked hard to please.

The seating was like a play set. The food was not very good. Some of the sandwiches were hard on the edges and corners as if they were sitting too long. Very disappointing especially for the price.

Melden
EA
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. November 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Such a classy atmosphere and the vegan tea service is delicious

Melden
GA
Houston
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 30. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Perfection I have been twice and I think the tea is better there than England

Melden
VH
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Truly a great place to round up your girlfriends and have a comfortable conversation over delicious treats and tea!

Melden
PA
Toronto
12 Bewertungen
Besucht am 26. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Amazing tea service for two at the Windsor Arms. We were seated next to the cozy fireplace. The room is beautiful. Service is excellent and the food and tea delicious.

Melden
LS
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

The atmosphere was so peaceful and the service was amazing. I had the chai malasa tea and it was so good. The sandwiches were amazing and so were the scones. I would definitely go back and recommend it.

Melden
SG
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen5Service3Ambiente2

It was very nice but I prefer the tea room (rather than the restaurant area), and I felt like it was too busy and harried when we got there. It took a long time to check in with the host and for our server to get to us.

In addition, it seemed overcrowded and I preferred the lovely large teapots I had the last time I was there. (Rather than the smaller, more modern ones).

That said, it was a very nice time and the food was delicious. Our server was kind.

Melden
BH
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 19. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

The service was quite good and very accommodating to our various food concerns. The waiter explained everything very well and was attentive to us without being overly hovering. The scones were fluffy and delicious, the savoury items had a nice burst of flavour without being too filling and the sweets were a nice finish to the tea.

Melden
BV
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

Very good experience. The food and tea were exquisite although the scones were dry. We did have a family function in the same room as us which made it louder than we would have liked and it but overall it was lovely.

Melden
HB
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente4

We went for afternoon tea for a birthday celebration. Overall the experience was very enjoyable and the service was very accommodating to make substitutions for those with diet restrictions and food preferences. The wait staff even brought out a special macron treat for the birthday girl! Ambience was very traditional and the seats were lovely. It would have been rated 5stars if they would have a kids menu. But can appreciate that it might not be clientele they want to have there. Overall a wonderful place for a traditional high tea experience!

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. Oktober 2019
Gesamt3Essen4Service2Ambiente4

Not kids friendly at all!!! (My daughter and I love high tea so I take her to hightea couple times a year, all around the world. This was the worst high tea experience for kids I’ve ever had)

I specifically left msg on reservations that i have 2 young kids in my party. They called to confrim my reservations the day before and acknowledged that I need 1 high chair but never mention the lack of kids option. When I got there, there were no high chair! The server then tells me the choice of tea available cold that the kids could have as there are nothing else available for them. There is no alternate menu, a la cart or reduced potion size for kids either. And they are not allowed to not order anything. So my 2yrs old and 4 yrs old were forced to pay for a full priced high tea which included many items not suitable for kids such as smoke salmon. The server blamed it to the restaurant policy for the lack of accommodation and somewhat a cash grab for making toodler pay full price. When I expressed the disappointment, the server said I could have boxes to take away leftover.

The food and tea were both mediocre. The scones are too big and powdery, on the dry side.

During the whole time there , it was difficult to locate my server there when I needed service. He only checked on as once.

Melden
JW
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Oktober 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service4Ambiente5

The Windsor Arms never disappoints. Always an amazing dining experience and sophistication that is hard to compare. Bravo and thank you for being exceptional always

Melden
AB
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. Oktober 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente3

The room was beautiful but tables were small, staff seemed a little impatient and the cost was very high for the overall experience. I would recommend improving on the service as I recognize maybe not much can be done about the space restrictions

Melden
TW
Berlin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. Oktober 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

The high tea was good. They have lot’s of
Tea-sorts. The food was Nice. The scones were a little bit to dry. But the sandwiches, quiches and petit fours are very good.

Melden
H
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen3Service4Ambiente4

The food was not as splendid as it was a few years ago, however the scones were good. Service was reasonable. Interesting place to try but nothing mindblowing.

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

It was one of the best high teas we have been to

Melden
TK
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service5Ambiente5

i was disappointed in the quality of the dessert pieces. A lot of jelly and not really cake or squares...

Melden
EP
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 24. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

It’s tradition to do afternoon tea with my granddaughter, this is one of our favourite hotels,

Melden
KB
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service4Ambiente4

Meh. For $50 you get 2 scones (1 too many as they were dry and crumbly), 3 slivers of sandwich and 3 bites of chocolate mousse type of desserts. And a pot of tea. Save some $ and go to any other high tea offered downtown. Same ambience, much more value for your money.

Melden
OT
Detroit
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen2Service5Ambiente5

The tea and service was very good but the food was disappointing. Did not like the sandwiches and desserts much! Desserts were all mouse based so all blended in taste. Wish they just had yes and some other selections to choose from!

Melden
d
Toronto
69 Bewertungen
Besucht am 19. September 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service3Ambiente2

Disappointing experience with inexperienced server who interrupted our afternoon tea incessantly. Food itself was good, especially the small desserts, but nothing spectacular. Room setup is bizarre with impossibly small tables set up with another lower table next to them. It was just bizarre. The place was dead on a weekday. Unfortunately we will not be back.

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Celebrating a milestone birthday so i treated myself to my first ever high tea. Wonderful attentive service, lovely ambiance. Yummy selection of food. Thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Melden
v
Toronto
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen5Service5Ambiente4

Nice quiet place for Tea time

Melden
M
Toronto
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service4Ambiente5

As always, the Windsor Arms provides a delightful Afternoon Tea. The food was good, but the scones could have been lighter and more condiments provided. They did not leave much room for the other delicious treats.

Melden
f
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Came here for my birthday and it was such a special treat! I chose this place over other high tea experiences because it had an old English vibe that made the experience feel authentic. Also traditional hats / headwear are encouraged, so you can really get in the spirit and be on theme! Service and food were excellent. They also had a great selection of teas. I would highly recommend this for any special occasion or to create fun memories with special people in your life!

Melden
JM
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. September 2019
Gesamt2Essen3Service4Ambiente4

Overpriced $55 plus tax pastries interesting.
A rip off overall.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. September 2019
Gesamt5Essen5Service5Ambiente5

Quality and service was excellent, we were in a very lovely purple room that was very cozy. Would go again.

Melden
JM
Raum New York
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 1. September 2019
Gesamt4Essen4Service5Ambiente5

Great ambiance and excellent service. The pastries were great. Sandwiches pretty good. Excellent smoked salmon on croissant. The scones are unusual, very smooth texture. The jam is thin, runny, and not very sweet. Excellent clotted cream.

Melden
F
Toronto
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. August 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente2

Seating was 1-3pm. Server kept asking to bring us take away containers starting around 1:45pm. After multiple repeated requests and our continuous declines the server finally said we need to leave because our 2hrs seating was up. I check the time and it was 2:15pm. I reminded her that our seating was 1-3pm and that she was extremely premature and rude for the multiple interruptions and for rushing us to leave. She apologized claiming she didn’t notice the time. Server name is Jessica. Apart from the rude service, the food was dry, stale, and the sandwiches were extremely over seasoned with black pepper. I don’t mind paying more for good food, ambiance, and service but this was just a complete joke. I visited Windsor arms back in 2011 and their food and service was definitely better then. Now it’s just a waste of time, energy, and money. Avoid at all costs!

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service5Ambiente4

Server Jenny was amazing. There was a birthday party in the private room. The door was left open quite a bit so the noise level was quite distracting for me and my friends.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. August 2019
Gesamt3Essen3Service4Ambiente3

No happy this time

Melden
LM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. August 2019
Gesamt1Essen1Service1Ambiente1

We arrived ten minutes early, and were ignored. We finally had to ask who we give our names to. They were unprepared for the three oclock sitting. When we were seated it was next to the traffic aisle and there were dirty dishes and left over food on a small table next of our chairs. I had lost my appetite! The food here was mediocre at best. The service was terrible not once did anyone come back to check on us. We have had many high teas and this was no HIGH TEA.

Melden
CS
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. August 2019
Gesamt5Essen4Service4Ambiente5

We had lovely experience at the Windsor Arms for our high tea. Beautiful room and some really nice food. The only constructive criticism we would offer is that A) our tea got cold quickly and we felt should have been reheated more frequently than it was for sure. and B) the strawberry rhubard jam was very, very runny which resulted in a messy scone eating experience.

Melden
N
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. August 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service2Ambiente3

Not happy with my experience. Also submitted a complaint to the Windsor Arms directly and did not receive a caring response from the President.

Melden
m
Toronto
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. August 2019
Gesamt2Essen2Service1Ambiente5

Our server was in a mood after we tipped him. Was it not enough to his liking?
The food was not worth the $40 price.

Melden
SG
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. August 2019
Gesamt4Essen2Service1Ambiente2

Service wasn’t that great - we had to ask for glasses of water rather than being served it right away. Scones fell apart as soon as tried to cut them open. Jelly was watery (?) and therefore did not enjoy spreading it over the scones. Waitress bumped herself onto me and did not even apologize. It was a tight space I understand but when paying $50 for an afternoon tea experience I expect a higher level of service and also someone who speaks clearly rather than mumbling or saying words so fast it’s difficult to understand!

Melden