The Tea Room - Windsor Arms Hotel

4.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
806 Bewertungen
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
31 bis 50 Kanadische Dollar
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
5-Uhr-Tee

Top-Etiketten:

Nachmittagstee
Besondere Anlässe
Leise Unterhaltung
Seit 1927 steht das Tea im Windsor Arms für elegante und genüssliche Nachmittage. Entspannen Sie in unserem französischen Teezimmer oder in unserem majestätischen, purpurfarbenem Raum mit Originalkamin oder genießen Sie Afternoon Tea hinter den roten Samtvorhängen unseres Russian Red Tea Rooms. Probieren Sie eine Auswahl an Tees von Karawanentee bis hin zu Sencha. Gerne navigiert Sie unser Personal durch die unzähligen Geschmacksrichtungen und Aromen. Buchen Sie das Tea Room für private Anlässe wie Geschäftstreffen, Hochzeits- oder Babyparties oder für ein Wiedersehen mit Freunden. Alle Teezimmer können teilweise oder komplett gebucht werden.
Was 806 Gäste sagen
Bewertungen insgesamt
Bewertungen können nur von Gästen gemacht werden, die in diesem Restaurant gegessen haben.
4.2Basierend auf kürzlich erfolgten Ratings
4.0
Essen
4.3
Service
4.4
Ambiente
3.8
Preis-Leistung
Lärm · Gemäßigt
81 % der Gäste würden das Restaurant einem Freund empfehlen
5
4
3
2
1
Sortieren nach
Filter
SG
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 3Ambiente 2

It was very nice but I prefer the tea room (rather than the restaurant area), and I felt like it was too busy and harried when we got there. It took a long time to check in with the host and for our server to get to us.

In addition, it seemed overcrowded and I preferred the lovely large teapots I had the last time I was there. (Rather than the smaller, more modern ones).

That said, it was a very nice time and the food was delicious. Our server was kind.

Melden
BH
1 Bewertung
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

The service was quite good and very accommodating to our various food concerns. The waiter explained everything very well and was attentive to us without being overly hovering. The scones were fluffy and delicious, the savoury items had a nice burst of flavour without being too filling and the sweets were a nice finish to the tea.

Melden
BV
4 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

Very good experience. The food and tea were exquisite although the scones were dry. We did have a family function in the same room as us which made it louder than we would have liked and it but overall it was lovely.

Melden
HB
3 Bewertungen
vor 4 Tagen besucht
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 4

We went for afternoon tea for a birthday celebration. Overall the experience was very enjoyable and the service was very accommodating to make substitutions for those with diet restrictions and food preferences. The wait staff even brought out a special macron treat for the birthday girl! Ambience was very traditional and the seats were lovely. It would have been rated 5stars if they would have a kids menu. But can appreciate that it might not be clientele they want to have there. Overall a wonderful place for a traditional high tea experience!

Melden
JW
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 15. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 4Ambiente 5

The Windsor Arms never disappoints. Always an amazing dining experience and sophistication that is hard to compare. Bravo and thank you for being exceptional always

Melden
AB
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 3Service 3Ambiente 3

The room was beautiful but tables were small, staff seemed a little impatient and the cost was very high for the overall experience. I would recommend improving on the service as I recognize maybe not much can be done about the space restrictions

Melden
TW
Berlin
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. Oktober 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 4

The high tea was good. They have lot’s of
Tea-sorts. The food was Nice. The scones were a little bit to dry. But the sandwiches, quiches and petit fours are very good.

Melden
H
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 4

The food was not as splendid as it was a few years ago, however the scones were good. Service was reasonable. Interesting place to try but nothing mindblowing.

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

It was one of the best high teas we have been to

Melden
TK
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. September 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 3Service 5Ambiente 5

i was disappointed in the quality of the dessert pieces. A lot of jelly and not really cake or squares...

Melden
EP
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 24. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

It’s tradition to do afternoon tea with my granddaughter, this is one of our favourite hotels,

Melden
KB
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. September 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 2Service 4Ambiente 4

Meh. For $50 you get 2 scones (1 too many as they were dry and crumbly), 3 slivers of sandwich and 3 bites of chocolate mousse type of desserts. And a pot of tea. Save some $ and go to any other high tea offered downtown. Same ambience, much more value for your money.

Melden
OT
Detroit
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 21. September 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 2Service 5Ambiente 5

The tea and service was very good but the food was disappointing. Did not like the sandwiches and desserts much! Desserts were all mouse based so all blended in taste. Wish they just had yes and some other selections to choose from!

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 17. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 4

Celebrating a milestone birthday so i treated myself to my first ever high tea. Wonderful attentive service, lovely ambiance. Yummy selection of food. Thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Melden
v
Toronto
9 Bewertungen
Besucht am 10. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 4

Nice quiet place for Tea time

Melden
M
Toronto
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 5. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 5

As always, the Windsor Arms provides a delightful Afternoon Tea. The food was good, but the scones could have been lighter and more condiments provided. They did not leave much room for the other delicious treats.

Melden
f
Toronto
2 Bewertungen
Besucht am 4. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Came here for my birthday and it was such a special treat! I chose this place over other high tea experiences because it had an old English vibe that made the experience feel authentic. Also traditional hats / headwear are encouraged, so you can really get in the spirit and be on theme! Service and food were excellent. They also had a great selection of teas. I would highly recommend this for any special occasion or to create fun memories with special people in your life!

Melden
JM
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. September 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 4

Overpriced $55 plus tax pastries interesting.
A rip off overall.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. September 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Quality and service was excellent, we were in a very lovely purple room that was very cozy. Would go again.

Melden
JM
Raum New York
5 Bewertungen
Besucht am 1. September 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 5

Great ambiance and excellent service. The pastries were great. Sandwiches pretty good. Excellent smoked salmon on croissant. The scones are unusual, very smooth texture. The jam is thin, runny, and not very sweet. Excellent clotted cream.

Melden
F
Toronto
6 Bewertungen
Besucht am 31. August 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 1Service 1Ambiente 2

Seating was 1-3pm. Server kept asking to bring us take away containers starting around 1:45pm. After multiple repeated requests and our continuous declines the server finally said we need to leave because our 2hrs seating was up. I check the time and it was 2:15pm. I reminded her that our seating was 1-3pm and that she was extremely premature and rude for the multiple interruptions and for rushing us to leave. She apologized claiming she didn’t notice the time. Server name is Jessica. Apart from the rude service, the food was dry, stale, and the sandwiches were extremely over seasoned with black pepper. I don’t mind paying more for good food, ambiance, and service but this was just a complete joke. I visited Windsor arms back in 2011 and their food and service was definitely better then. Now it’s just a waste of time, energy, and money. Avoid at all costs!

Melden
OT
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 25. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 4

Server Jenny was amazing. There was a birthday party in the private room. The door was left open quite a bit so the noise level was quite distracting for me and my friends.

Melden
OT
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 24. August 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 3

No happy this time

Melden
LM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 23. August 2019
Gesamt 1Essen 1Service 1Ambiente 1

We arrived ten minutes early, and were ignored. We finally had to ask who we give our names to. They were unprepared for the three oclock sitting. When we were seated it was next to the traffic aisle and there were dirty dishes and left over food on a small table next of our chairs. I had lost my appetite! The food here was mediocre at best. The service was terrible not once did anyone come back to check on us. We have had many high teas and this was no HIGH TEA.

Melden
CS
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 22. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 4Service 4Ambiente 5

We had lovely experience at the Windsor Arms for our high tea. Beautiful room and some really nice food. The only constructive criticism we would offer is that A) our tea got cold quickly and we felt should have been reheated more frequently than it was for sure. and B) the strawberry rhubard jam was very, very runny which resulted in a messy scone eating experience.

Melden
N
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 21. August 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 2Service 2Ambiente 3

Not happy with my experience. Also submitted a complaint to the Windsor Arms directly and did not receive a caring response from the President.

Melden
m
Toronto
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 20. August 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 2Service 1Ambiente 5

Our server was in a mood after we tipped him. Was it not enough to his liking?
The food was not worth the $40 price.

Melden
SG
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 18. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 2Service 1Ambiente 2

Service wasn’t that great - we had to ask for glasses of water rather than being served it right away. Scones fell apart as soon as tried to cut them open. Jelly was watery (?) and therefore did not enjoy spreading it over the scones. Waitress bumped herself onto me and did not even apologize. It was a tight space I understand but when paying $50 for an afternoon tea experience I expect a higher level of service and also someone who speaks clearly rather than mumbling or saying words so fast it’s difficult to understand!

Melden
V
Toronto
8 Bewertungen
Besucht am 17. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 4Service 5Ambiente 4

We had read some poor reviews for the Windsor Arms high tea just before going and worried about it as it was a birthday celebration for my friend. With delight we had a great experience- mostly due to luck, having been seated with an excellent server (Jessica) who was kind, informative and accommodating (dietary request) and prompt without being pushy. Lovely teas and our service was fresh and yummy. Desserts seemed to favour mousse type offerings. A variety of cakelets would be preferable. We overheard the server next to us and got a clear idea of why there have been other poor reviews. This man was outright rude.

Melden
AR
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 14. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Had a wonderful experience at Windsor Arms Hotel High Tea. We were celebrating my aunt’s 80th birthday and it was truly delightful. A must do treat at least once!

Melden
DM
Toronto
4 Bewertungen
Besucht am 11. August 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 5Service 1Ambiente 5

Horrible Customer Service with the Windsor Arms Spa, followed by the High Tea at paying.. OpenTable Gift Certificates and NOT allowed at this hotel because they said they have "had problems" with OpenTable Gift Certificates in the past. What type of problems??? If they allow bookings on OpenTable - why don't they accept gift certificates from same? Very disappointing on that regard. Also: does the hotel have no management on a Sunday?? We could not get management at the spa, we could not get management at the front desk, and we could not get management at the tea restaurant.. crazy!! I left a message for George F, the hotel owner - - no call back 3 hours later - another major disappointment. What kind of show is this hotel running - - I expected a lot more on the service side. Ronald at the spa is a horrific specimen of customer service.. the front desk guy was also horrific.. what a shame for a hotel you would think had high standards of service and management.

Melden
SA
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 10. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 5Service 2Ambiente 5

I would certainly recommend The Tea Room. The selection of teas was excellent as well as the ambient of the rooms. Service at the front door and front desk was great.
Our server however, was rather rude. She really begrudgingly told us what the food was and seemed annoyed whenever we asked her anything.
When the two hours were up, she came to our table. We thought she would ask us how we wished to settle our bill. Instead, she said, okay well your time is up, so you have to leave. One lady in our party was so shocked she laughed. At this the server said, "Well I told you it's two hours, and it's been two hours so you have to go."
To clarify, we knew it was two hours, and in addition, she, very rudely, told us at the beginning of the tea that it is two hours. So this was quite clear.
This was quite disappointing, as the rest of the tea was perfect.
Regardless, I look forward to going again - hopefully with another server.

Melden
IB
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 8. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Always a pleasure to come back for unbelievable experience!

Melden
E
Toronto
14 Bewertungen
Besucht am 7. August 2019
Gesamt 4Essen 3Service 4Ambiente 4

Tea and food were enjoyable but seemed expensive compared to other afternoon tea options. A pretty room and service is quite good

Melden
AG
Toronto
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 5. August 2019
Gesamt 2Essen 2Service 5Ambiente 4

The Windsor Arms high tea service is underwhelming and overpriced. The decor and presentation is lovely, but the scones and sandwiches are incredibly dry. I was very disappointed by how overpriced this particular high tea was, especially since I booked on a Monday for the reduced price of $40 and had to pay 55 on a bank holiday.

Melden
K
Dallas
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 3. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 4Ambiente 5

Celebrated a birthday.

Melden
JL
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 2. August 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. Food is delicious. Don’t be fooled by the small portions. I always leave feeling full, and often can’t finish everything.

Melden
N
Miami
3 Bewertungen
Besucht am 28. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

My favorite place for high tea! I'm big on ambiance and this place delivers. Great selection of teas and treats. You will not be disappointed.

Melden
JM
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 27. Juli 2019
Gesamt 3Essen 4Service 2Ambiente 4

The room/deco was lovely. My friend and I loved the opportunity to dress up a little and have some girl time. The food was very good, though we did miss having a little more variety that we normally get at the Fairmont. It’s a smaller room so it does tend to get a little loud which is normal, but the waitress we had and the group next to us had, Jenny, was very rude, loud, and definitely needs more training. We are all being served the same meal.. so to go to a table and call out “LADY WITH THE NUT ALLERGY?” like we’re in a big family restaurant was very distracting and I felt bad for the woman who timidly put her hand up as everyone in the restaurant watched. She continued to yell out tea orders as well. Our table was not properly set up when we were seated. But what really got to me was when we were ready to leave we called her over and we asked for our bill she was very dismissive and kept looking away to something else that was going on. That bugged us.. but what really put me over the edge is the fact that she came back minutes later and asked if everything was alright and if we needed anything. We looked at each other confused and my friend asked for the bill again to which Jenny responded “Oh had you asked me for the bill?” Luckily for her my friend was paying so she tipped her anyway. Had it been me that moment would have easily made her too disappear.

Customer service issues aside, we did have a lovely time and enjoyed the atmosphere. We’ll definitely come back again.. though maybe with a different waitress.

Melden
HN
1 Bewertung
Besucht am 26. Juli 2019
Gesamt 5Essen 5Service 5Ambiente 5

It was such a lovely experience. The server was very helpful and the food was delicious!

Melden